Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

Since being diagnosed almost 10 years ago w/copd I have been using the combo of Atrovent-HFA and Flovent HFA (110 mcg). I have never been hospitalized or had any but positive reaction to this combo!

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

shortness of breathe is not relieved but seems to increase. is there sulphur in this medicaine

Shared reviews and ratings

me | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/21/2019
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

trying to get the hang, but i am still shortness of prayer

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
milton | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/12/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Good results

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dottie | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2015
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was my first inhalation. My breathing dropped to 73 and then in the 80's. Tried blowing into ?????, I could raze it some what more higher. Will try again later and see what will happen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mat s | 7-12 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/29/2015
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

when i would use the nebulizer with the Salbutamol Sulphate and ipratropium bromide inhalation solution it makes me dizzy and it makes it hard to consontrate but it has being very helpfull

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/3/2015
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use in nebulizer as a combo med with albuterol. The neb solution seems to work longer than the rescue inhaler (albuterol only). The percentage of IB contained in one dose is so tiny (0.0173%). Is there a stronger combo available?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Donna | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/20/2014
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this in combination with Albuterol Sulfate via a nebulizer. It works quickly. I really like it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maq | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/13/2014
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is generic name for Atrovent. Anyone with a mucousy cough and emphysema and/or bronchitis should use this!! Completely stops cough and clears lungs..and best short term breathing relief with few if any side effects. It's beaten all the other meds and has helped my activity level for over 8 years now..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | Patient
6/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pulmonary fibrosis non idiopathic. Today was my first day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brian wilson | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/23/2013
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get severe muscle cramps after use good results for asthma

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/21/2013
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have a long standing hx of asthma, copd and chronic bronchitis; combo of this and 3.0 albuterol via nebulizer so far manages to keep me out of urgent care centers

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brown sugar | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/16/2013
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med cause me to cough upon inhalation, unable to fully inhale, get dry mouth

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jen | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
11/26/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 2 yo son uses duonebs (ipra. bromide w/albuterol) twice daily for asthma, rhinitis/excess mucus and to help maintain a relaxed airway from upper into lungs since he had an airway reconstruction a year ago for stenosis and webbing. It has been a wonderful addition by reducing mucus and helping prevent upper/lower airway tightness. His epiglottis also is a little more tethered on the sides than what it should be so it helps relax that also so it is easier for him to breath/eat/swallow with less problems. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2012
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IT CAUSES MY NERVES TO GO HAYWIRE. I'M BREATHING MUCH BETTER

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jsl999 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/25/2011
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Asthma
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Female, 38yrs old, Fighting Bronchitis 18yrs. Diagnosed w/Chronic Bronchitis. Use aLbuterol AND Ipratropium in a Nebulizer. The Ipra. makes me quite Hyper about 20min after finishing my breathing treatments. And lasts around 4 hours, until time for next treatment. Also makes me quite shaky. Otherwise, this med is helping me take much deeper breaths than before I began treatment. Completely stops wheezing for a few hours as well. I was lucky to get the Nebulizer FREE through a clinic, and BOTH the meds are on Wal-Marts $4.00 prescription list. Inexpensive, and they WORK WONDERFULLY!!! If your Dr suggests this...please try it. I've already been DX with CHronic Bronchitis, but on the verge of COPD.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jrobink | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/4/2010
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Asthma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used vials of 0.5 mg with 3 mg albuterol in a nebulizer. Initial 2 uses were very effective in dramatically relieving congestion and improving breathing [I had terrible bronchitis & asthma.] HOWEVER with 3rd & 4th use I developed severe edema in my legs, ankles, & feet, so that walking was painful. This is listed as a rare reaction, but it's significant enough to make me reluctant to use the >135 vials I have left.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
George | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/9/2010
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps relieve asthma symptoms fairly well however, it causes horrible leg cramps at night that are so painful they wake me up and then remain bruised and tender for days afterward. The doctor told me to drink tonic water with quinine in it and it no longer helps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jmichelev | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/22/2009
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

PLACED IN INHALER WITH ALBUTEROL SOLUTION

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
symacort | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/27/2009
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

shortness of breathe is not relieved but seems to increase. is there sulphur in this medicaine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/12/2009
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Asthma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ijuat got stRTED, i would like to know what is in the medicine such as steriods

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/18/2008
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More