Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

50 People found this comment helpful

I think its great that a small pink pill replaced nights of inputting creams and days of it leaking out. My experience was positive very satisfied with results and will use again if needed. No side effects - took pill out night before bed just in case. I get yeast infections offen because I think I have allergies from my husbands semin, for real. for some reason if I let him do his business inside...

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

Used many times and it worked great. This time though, it didn't work at all. Tried monistat and that didn't work at all. And I can't get in to see my doctor for 5 days! Going to try garlic while I wait.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/21/2022
Condition: Candida Fungus Infection of Mouth, Skin, Nails or Vagina
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Most people who post do so due to a less than stellar experience. Similar to an atrocious dining event from the past. Yeast infections are appalling and dreadful, however, a tiny pill can be a savior. Many gallons of H2O later and restful nights… your vag will be bread factory free!! For those with side effects and allergic reactions, I feel for you. Stay blessed and waxed ladies!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HERETOHELP | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/16/2022
Condition: Candida Species Yeast Infection of Abdominal Cavity Lining
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THE ONE NEGATIVE IS THE TASTE IF IT SITS IN YOUR MOUTH A BIT AND YOURE LIKE ME AND HATE TAKING PILLS. I BASICALLY LET IT DISOLVE IN WATER AND SLOWLY DRINK IT. I KNOW ITS NOT RECOMMENDED BUT THATS WHAT I DO AND IT WORKS EVERYTIME. I DONT GET ANY SIDE EFFECTS. I STAND BY THIS. YOU TAKE IT ONCE AND IT CURES YOU THE NEXT FEW DAYS. NO MESSY CREAMS NO REPEATS. JUST ONE AND DONE. SOME REVIEWS ARE TERRIFYING ON HERE. BUT I NEEDED TO POST A POSITIVE ONE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Elma | 35-44 | Female | Patient
8/13/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is horrible. It was also my doctor's fault: very bad infection that made me bleed 3 times because of the wounds caused by it. Only got me 1pill of 150 mg. All went fine part from some diarrhea and constipation later on, relief of pain was only 3 days later (halved the amount of pain), also took it with the cream, after 6 days I felt the pain was gone. But then on day 6-7 after taking it, I got cramps so severe, was like I was being punched in the stomach the whole time. Was very fatogued, and didn't have any appetite. A couple of days after I stopped treatment, it came back. Could damage your liver and kidneys, which it did 20 years ago to me when they put me on a weekly dose for about 2 (!!) years. Got yellow liver stains under the eye. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/6/2022
Condition: Candida Fungus Infection of Mouth, Skin, Nails or Vagina
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently had a vestibulectomy which caused a vaginal yeast infection. My doctor prescribed fluconazole at 200mg, 3 doses each taken 3 days apart. After taking the first dose I noticed a really small rash on my hand but didn’t think much of it and it didn’t spread. The next two days though I felt awful. Nauseous, achey, horrible headache. I basically felt like I had a horrible flu. I was supposed to take my second dose the next day, but was terrified. I called my doctor and got approval to wait and see if the first dose was enough. Luckily it was. However, my side effects have continued. I’m now on day 10 and has continued to have stomach issues, I’ve lost about 5lbs because I just can’t eat much. I have horrible panic attacks where I can’t get my breathing under control. I wake up with my heart pounding out of my chest. I have tremors in my legs and general weakness and fatigue. I will say my symptoms are SLOWLY improving, but come on, 10 days since taking the first dose and it’s still in my system?? I am so glad for the people this drug has worked for, but for me it has been misery.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
em | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/8/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i got my first vaginal yeast infection a few days ago and was spooked beyond compare but also, i am an insane biologist, so obviously i became very obsessive and observational of my symptoms. i looked at my vag before and after taking the pill and at first i could see white overgrowth. it was itchy and inflamed, and interacting with it was mildly painful. i also felt... it's weird to describe it this way, but i felt "full"? bloated, i guess. i assume that this was my body's inflammation kicking in to try and kill the infection. it was deeply uncomfortable. i tried to make appointments with doctors at my primary's place and in surrounding health clinics, but lots of places were overbooked and some didn't do lab imaging (required for yeast infection + BV diagnosis.) i actually recommend going to urgent care if you can stand the long wait times. i got myself examined and was prescribed fluconazole (2 pills, one to take immediately and the other to take after 3 days if symptoms didn't improve.) after less than a day of taking the medicine, the white overgrowth was completely gone from the outside. the redness and itchiness was still there, but not as bad as it was for the few days i was without medicine. thinking back on it, i think this drug started working within the first two hours of me taking it. i was extremely impressed! i still have some redness and itchiness, but i think it's just residual inflammation from the infection. it's up to my body now to get rid of all the debris. the one thing i will say is that i did experience a bit of an upset stomach after taking this drug, and there is some discharge and grossness that is unavoidable. be patient and clear it away as best you can, be sure to pat yourself dry all the time as you don't want any straggling candida to get a foothold, and eat yogurt + drink water. :) good luck! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jacob | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/16/2022
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DO NOT USE THIS POISON.. WARNING.... CHEST TIGHTNESS, DIFFICULY BREATHING, BP IN THE 160'S /95, TIGHTNESS AND PAIN IN THE ARMS AND BACK OF HEAD. i only took 2 pills and thought i was dying, its day 6 now and i still have chest tightness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Christina | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/26/2022
Condition: Candida Species Yeast Infection of Abdominal Cavity Lining
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

All over body rash

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
5/6/2022
Condition: Candida Species Yeast Infection of Abdominal Cavity Lining
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Don't try the chemist own brands as they definitely don't get rid of the thrush.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Med Reactions | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2022
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dr said I tested positive for candida during my last pap. (I had no symptoms, so I'm guessing it was a minor overgrowth.) She prescribed one pill. It made me quite ill! First 24-48 hours: vertigo, pounding heart palpitations (I’ve had them before, but these were worse and repetitive,) bloody nose (very rare for me & lasted ~10m,) nasty headache, nausea, fatigue, malaise, GI issues It's been 10 days and I'm still dealing with dizziness, headache, nausea, fatigue, and malaise. It's difficult to get through the day. Wondering WHEN I'll feel better! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
T | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/1/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has completely changed my taste buds. I know for a fact because things starting taste weird the day I took them…I am left feeling frustrated not being able to put a finger on what exactly changed but it is just wrong…food tastes different and only some things taste appealing, leading to unhealthy eating habits. I can say that it was a lot worse the first week but it has been a month now. I have accepted this because it completely cleared my tinea versicolor which was something that had been bothering me for years. Just be aware, the symptoms can get intense. I don’t think this is listed as a common symptom so I don’t want to scare anyone off with this.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
2/7/2022
Condition: Skin Infection marked by Ulcers - Cutaneous Leishmaniasis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from Tinea Versicolor. While I have to say the side effects are terrible. Food tastes disgusting, I am excreting a specific smell that also is similar to what I’m tasting..very annoying. Due to that I have no appetite but for some reason a lot of trapped gas resulting in cramping so bad I could cry. There are some other side effects that I had felt but these ones the most after my 2nd week on the meds ( 400mg). Through this, my rash is almost completely gone! I’m talking 2/3 years of having this and just dealing with it. So while the side effects suck…I’m pleased with the results.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/17/2021
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked really quickly. However had extreme nausea and vomiting the night after taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HealthyMe | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/2/2021
Condition: Candidiasis Yeast Infection that Spreads Throughout Body
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on day 10 of this medication. I suffered with chronic candida (mostly in the ears and stomach, but had some skin issues...) but i believe it's in the blood because it never completely goes away). It started 20 years ago. After many tests no doctor could tell what is it, and after almost 10 years i got diagnosed with candida by a holistic specialist. Tried anything possible to heal it, but only managed to learn to live with it. Last several years I got much better, by changing my lifestyle - living near the sea, clean air, beach, sun etc. But not totally healed. So, trying this medication. It was highly recommended. Please do not panic because of the severe side effects of this drug. It is NORMAL. It's called die off. Fungus is no joke and it doesn't go away easily. It can mess up your period, temperature, the whole system until you are well. So, I believe this medication works, but i also combine it with green juices and oregano oil. Fungus is a form of a parasite when it's overgrown. Our modern lifestyles lead to weak and sick us. And funny enough doctors have no clue about candida and no one cares that it leads to autism, cancer and variety of other things...Good luck to you all! Let's finally get well. Period. !Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Private | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2021
Condition: Candida Species Yeast Infection of Abdominal Cavity Lining
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve had bad side effects from this, stomach pains, acid reflux, gas. Would not use again. Took the single dose tablet 5 days ago and still have side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jae | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/27/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication caused me some side effects- Racing heart, dizziness, extreme nausea and stomach discomfort. I was Rx 150mg and took this medication for the first time. Never again, I’m on day 4 and still experiencing these issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tomatodreams | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/2/2021
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Day one and two nothing *day three enters room* dizzy, tomato red, itchy rash, dry throat, arm weakness . Wish i saw these reviews sooner, its almost 5am and i havent slept cause im worried...if you arereading this be very sure you want it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ricky | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/4/2021
Condition: Fungal Infection of the Skin with Yellow Patches
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only reason this medicine scores its average current rating is because it's a pill and 'ease of use' as a statistic guarantees it good numbers. Took 300mg single dose for Tinea versicolor. I have been dizzy and weak with diarrhea. I have suffered continuous stomach pain for about 6 days now. Was meant to take a second dose but my skin will have more scales than a snake before I take that pill again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
student | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/12/2021
Condition: Ringworm of Scalp
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not permanent solution

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Big_8024 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/2/2021
Condition: Scattered Infection caused by Coccidioides Fungus
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

These pills are NOT coated and give off the WORST taste. I cant say how many times I have gaged trying to take them or thrown up trying to take them. I have found taking them with egg nog from October to February helps coat throat before swallowing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Other | Patient
12/10/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More