Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

I married a girl who had herpies, Soon after I got what I feel was herpies also. I dont rember how I came across Synalar. I think it was in mexico and I bought 3 tubes. Today is the first day I thought to look it up on the internet. My experience is when I applyed Synalar in a short period of time the symtims disapeared, In a week or two It would reappear and it was the same expearence for about t...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

skin condition round base of hair line. returns when treatment is stopped

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2019
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

All I can say is this cream works for EVERYTHING skin related. Cure rashes, heal cuts and scrapes fast, it even lightened under eye darkness. Cleared up eczema. I’m telling you everything!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ZathrasOne | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2016
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I generally feel that cortisteroids are over used, there is one time that I used this as a kid. I had gotten a serious Poison Oak exposure when hiking and my doctor had some of this as a sample ( I think this had just come out). I had already suffered from the blisters for a couple weeks and my parents were getting concerned as nothing seem to help the blistering and itching. When we applied the Synalar the symptoms started to subside almost immediately and were gone within a few days! Although I don't generally subscribe to using this type of medication on a regular basis, this is one of those cases (which is unlikely to reoccur) where it worked wonders. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Effectiveness | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/16/2015
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For me was an excellent medication. My doctor prescribed me for dermatitis and just in one day my skin was really better. That was many years ago, but now when I need for any problem in my skin I use always Synalar.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/7/2014
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Relief at last | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2010
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible case of what I thought was hemmeroids. I was plagued for 3-4 months, horrible itching and bleeding. I tried every product over the counter with no relief. I am not one to go to the doctors, and given the nature of this condition, was not going to make an exception Then I tried this product and within 1 week everything got better. I cannot say long term how this will work out, but for today I am without pain, itching and bleeding!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yoryee | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/4/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I married a girl who had herpies, Soon after I got what I feel was herpies also. I dont rember how I came across Synalar. I think it was in mexico and I bought 3 tubes. Today is the first day I thought to look it up on the internet. My experience is when I applyed Synalar in a short period of time the symtims disapeared, In a week or two It would reappear and it was the same expearence for about two years. After a split with my wife, each time I made an application, the remidy would last longer. The last time I needed to use it, I applyed it and even when the sores dissapeared I kept on using it in a two or three day application for about a month. I have not had an outbreak now for more than twenty years. I hope this works for youRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pete | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/16/2009
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

skin condition round base of hair line. returns when treatment is stopped

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Melletje1965 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/22/2008
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get severe itchy ear canals due to allergies, because my ears don't produce enough earwax to flush the pollen and dust out, if not treated with Synalar (fluocinolone sol 0.01% generic), my ear canals swell shut and then end up with ear infections or worse - inner-ear infections that lasts for 6 months or more. This medication is the only thing that works and I haven't had an ear or inner ear infections in more then 10 years. This is a good peventative medican. If you experience the same problem,... ask your doctor for Synalar solution. just one drop in the afected ear for 3-4 days and it will be open again and the medican lasts for a long time. I personaly recomend this, I've been using this medication for 11 years.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More