Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

22 People found this comment helpful

I use this on my knee before and after hours of cycling and it has effectively allowed me to stop living on Advil to keep the pain and swelling away. I was shocked at how well it worked.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I have been using it for idiopathic polyneuropathy in both feet, which is not debilitating after over a decade...helps with odd sensation.

Shared reviews and ratings

Eliza | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/30/2022
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nothing more than a lotion. Does absolutely nothing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
S Olayan | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/18/2022
Condition: Sprains and Strains
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I dont know about the creme but the patches are a fraud. They are not fast acting, they do not relief pain, and obviously do not target nerves nor are they maximum strength. False claims printed all over the packaging. Useless product and a waste of $11.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
larry | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/19/2022
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used on my hands which have become really functionally useless with arthritis recently. This did absolutely nothing but make my hands sticky. Did nothing for pain and function at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aspercreme Max Spray | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2021
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought Aspercreme Max Lidocaine patches & Dry Spray. What a rip off. Neither helped my pain & gave me NO relief at all. I got patches from my Humana OTC pharmacy. Pain relief within minutes. Wasted money for a senior gramma to lose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/29/2019
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently tried aspercream on my knee for arthritis pain and swelling. The pain was especially bad at night. The relief I have experienced has been amazing and lasts for 8-10 hours. I have not had any noticable side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TF | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/2/2018
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this product for years with good results. I am disappointed in the outrageous price increase from $5.00 to over $20.00/$25.00. Why? No one can find a reason. Due to this price increase I may have to find a replacement for a great product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pizza | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/23/2018
Condition: Muscle Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did not give me any relief at all no heat no nothing except made my skin feel like it had cream rubbed on it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laughing_horror | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/17/2017
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been suffering from severe arthritis pain on and off for the past 5 years while usually taking Naproxen but I decided to opt for a cream this time. I have tried the Voltaren Emugel in the past which took the edge off the pain allowing me to try and get by with my day without wanting to cut my own feet off but Aspercreme took 90% of the pain away and has allowed me to be able to walk, work, continue with my day without suffering. I highly recommend it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patty | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/28/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried it for frozen shoulder. Make a couple cuts in patch to fit on the rounded area of shoulder. I did not find any relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/7/2017
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a few chronic injuries - car accident back pain, hip pain, flat feet, etc. This relaxed the muscles enough so I could rest and heal up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Taxmeless | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/21/2017
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For me this product is a safe easy to apply wonder drug. I take the version that doesn't have a heating element to it. No sting, burn or smell. Within 12 hours my pain is gone 100% of the time. It's truly amazing stuff.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cherub | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/5/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dramatically reduced my plantar fasciitis pain when used every morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
6/23/2016
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My back and shoulder pain often wakes me up at night. I started using Aspercream instead of taking Ibuprofin and love the results. It also works faster than other pain relievers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/29/2016
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been having severe knee pain and I decided to try Aspercreme. Goes on well, no well, not greasy. It made no difference in the pain or swelling. I was very disappointed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
1/11/2015
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Aspercream has turned clothes and anything touched yellow. It WILL NOT wash out. Even the wall where touched is stained yellow?? Why?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/27/2014
Condition: Muscle Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I sometimes have pulled/cramping muscles and strained joints in various places such as my back, wrist, knee, shoulder, and neck. I use this when Tylenol does not last till the next dose or I need additional reduction in inflammation. It lets me do necessary activities, rest comfortably and sleep. I avoided using it in my child when he was under 12 due to its similarity to Aspirin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
calphoenix | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2014
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has always helped my back pain. I have also found it helpful with my gout.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clinky | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/11/2013
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it on my traps & shoulders inflamed from rotator cuff problems that hurt more from walking with a walker for P.T.! Also for sore muscles & arthritis! Been using for years!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | Patient
11/27/2012
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used to ease pain, burning, stinging of toes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/25/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using it for idiopathic polyneuropathy in both feet, which is not debilitating after over a decade...helps with odd sensation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More