Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

experienced cramping and some light spotting but has been effective for mr with past pregnancy and hopefully with current pregnancy also.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

This medication has not worked for me. I am drug sensitive and would not recommend this medicine. side effects not worth it.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rhiannon | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/14/2020
Condition: Infertility caused by Deficiency of a Hormone-Progesterone
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been using this for 10 days now and have really red irritated inflamed skin. the first few days was fine but now it's so uncomfortable I don't even want to wear pants. the gel dries out into like a gluten type texture that gets stuck in there I've found picking it out helps. unfortunately I need to stay on it to help with implantation till I can make my own progesterone or till I do my preg test as easy as they are to use the stuff left in your vagina after is revolting

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Oneangrymomma | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/15/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this while trying to conceive with my first child and we were successful, I don't know what the h*** they were thinking when they redesigned the applicator, the old one was just a soft plastic tube, remove the tab, insert and squeeze , with this new one the wrapper is so hard to tear open, you have squeeze a cap off which was really hard to do I had to ask husband to do it and even he had to use teeth and everything, this goes in the vagina and you really need to handle it too much just to get it open it's not very sanitary, and it's so easy to accidentally push on the plunger and release the meds before it reaches inside. I'm trying to get pregnant and this is causing me too much stress every time i had to use it. WHAT THE H*** were they thinking fixing something that isn't broke!!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Reece | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2012
Condition: Infertility caused by Deficiency of a Hormone-Progesterone
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started taking this drug due to allergic to peanut oil in percheive. Makes me very jittery and hyper. Take at night due to some cramping and makes you want your husband. Overall its not that bad and think its well worth it if trying to get pregnant. Good Luck!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
christa | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/28/2010
Condition: Infertility caused by Deficiency of a Hormone-Progesterone
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this for just over a week now and have been tired all the time, just started getting breast tenderness and having slight cramping in vaginal area. I also have Multiple Sclerosis and the fatigue could be from that. I do have a slight discharge but not bad. I was not sure if it is ok to have intercourse with this drug or not because of the dicharge?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/24/2010
Condition: Infertility caused by Deficiency of a Hormone-Progesterone
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product has worked well for me, far fewer side effects than other progesterone supplements. The discharge is kind a yucky, and I have sore breasts, but thats it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cnd | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2010
Condition: Infertility caused by Deficiency of a Hormone-Progesterone
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side effects for me were breast tenderness, severe cramping, heartburn, and acne. Overall, not a pleasant experience.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2010
Condition: Infertility caused by Deficiency of a Hormone-Progesterone
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Trying to conceive and do not menstrate regularly on my own, only 1st month of using it. Side affects not terrible, just some headaches (ALready prone to), breast tenderness, and discharge. Hoping it worked the first time around.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2009
Condition: Infertility caused by Deficiency of a Hormone-Progesterone
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side effects for me were horrible! Headache, dizziness and bad stomach cramps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
queenys | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has not worked for me. I am drug sensitive and would not recommend this medicine. side effects not worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
grace | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/15/2007
Condition: Infertility caused by Deficiency of a Hormone-Progesterone
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

experienced cramping and some light spotting but has been effective for mr with past pregnancy and hopefully with current pregnancy also.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More