Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I've been taking Toradol for 5 days. I previously found relief only with Hydrocodone which I did not like taking. Toradol(Ketorolac) has done such a good job of managing my pain without the side effects of the narcodic pain medication. The Toradol does, however, make me feel somewhat "zoned-out" or like my energy level is extremely low.

Shared reviews and ratings

Dr. Simpson | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2022
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not relieve pain after wisdom teeth removal. It is a joke for pain relief and the side effects are extremely dangerous. Why can't Doctors prescribe what works (actual pain medications that have been around for decades and longer) and stop with the meds that kills you or makes you deathly sick like Ketorolac. Doctors should be ashamed for prescribing this to anyone. I bet they don't prescribe it to their own friends and love ones. I'm so disgusted and upset after dealing with this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Elizabeth | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took one pill and have felt no relief AT ALL!!! I have laid here, the entire night in tears from the pain. My prescription strength sleeping meds would have worked better than this horrible medication!!! I will NVR take that crap again!!! I'm also calling the NP that prescribed this raggedy junk to me!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bailey | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2022
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed this for 2 days following wisdom tooth extraction (along with tylenol-3) Didn't give me the typical drowsiness/high feeling that the tylenol-3's did, however it made me very nauseated. Taking it with food and water did not help. Doctor also had me take it every 4 hours (alternating tylenol-3 and this every 2 hours) which I believe was overkill and may have contributed to these side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandra Ramsey | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/12/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was experiencing excruciating pain starting on my lower left flank of my back around to the left side of my pelvis and down my left thigh for 3 weeks at home and I was eating at least 30 to 60 tylenol extra strength tablets just to get some relief for me to sleep. I stopped eating and eventually stopped drinking and that's when I decided to go to the hospital. Once I got to the hospital the ER doctor came to see me right away and I saw the look on his face after seeing my ultrasound on my abdomen and right away asked me what I thought of being on opiates? I'm currently on 125mg of methadone. At this point I didn't care what they gave me as long as the pain would go away. He prescribed 40mg morphine every 4 hours IV, and 2mg hydromorphone every 20 minutes as needed also IV. Long story short I had a really big abscess inside of me that was 19.5x23.9x12.5 in length, width and depth. I had 3 drain bags put in and hospitalized for 2 months. Once I was on a floor in the hospital I was prescribed ketorolac twice daily for pain management once at lunchtime and once at midnight. But once I was released they didn't give me a script. Overall this medication is a miracle drug for me and I am going to get my doctor to prescribe it again for me as it took my pain away and it worked within 5 minutes , I strongly recommend it to whoever has any pain Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
boogle | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/5/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was in the ER after having covid. EKG machine said I have pericarditis. I was given this drug thru the IV to help the inflammation of my heart. Was not given it for pain. Can't speak to how well it works. But didn't taste anything after receiving it thru the IV. And didn't haer any side effects to my knowledge. 39yo male non smoker.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shadow | 0-2 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/30/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had three major back surgeries from being in a roof fall in a deep mine shaft.. 1400 ft under ground . I was temporarily paralyzed. The surgeries helped . I can walk and ride a motorcycle.. but.... The permanent nerve damage and fusion leaves me with extreme pain after I am active , or for no real reason. I only take this... When it becomes unbearable. It works. My doctor really cares..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trucker gal | 65-74 | Patient
4/1/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking for knee pain. It takes away pain really well but leaves me groggy with a severe headache and stomach upset. Stopped taking day 3

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JD | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/16/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The doctor gave me an injection of Ketorolac Tromethamine and I left his office within 10 minutes of leaving I was shaking so bad it felt like convulsions that lasted for about 20 minutes. I drove back to the doctors office and told him. He recorded it in my records and advised no more use of this medication. It did not help, it made it worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barrbossa | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/6/2021
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in the Hospital for pancreatitis and they were giving me a lot of Delodid. I was at my limit and the pain was still very real. They gave me this in a shot form and within 10 mins most all the pain went away. I even took a shower from sweating from the long periods of pain I had endured. I have high blood pressure, not so great for the kidneys but it was a great stint inbetween my regular pain med cycles. The best part is, its not addicting and thats why I like it even more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2020
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed with oxycodone post-op. Pain is definitely manageable and the oxy was not needed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/9/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from severe migraines, ending up in the ER twice a year, where they give me an injection of ketorolac & benadryl. The pain is usually gone in 10 mins. Nothing I have tried has come close to this effectiveness. My doc prescribed ketorolac 10mg tablets and now if I get a migraine, I take one along with an anti-nausea med. This combination has been the only thing I can do at home to relieve the intense pain, and not end up in the ER. For me, it is an excellent choice.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/6/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was given to me after meniscus surgery two weeks supply and it’s working well. Helping with all my arthritic problems to I have several metal implants seems to be helping in that area to

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bless | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/2/2019
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not work for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2019
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/27/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been using this drug for over ten years. It always relieves my low back pain when I do something stupid. It is a very strong medicine and anyone using it for the first time should read the warnings. I‘ve had the shots and I also have taken the oral medication. The shots seem to work best. The oral medication is harder on your stomach but works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JennB | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2019
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was given this shot for a lower back sprain. I had "managed" the pain to get through the work week, then got this shot on a Friday afternoon with hopes that the weekend to rest, would make a difference. Woke up the morning after getting the shot and could barely walk and was in excruciating pain. had to go back to the Dr.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Verrado Malcolm | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2019
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug caused the worst nightmares I've ever had where I am was yelling at myself in my dreams to wake up and could not. For each time (3) that I took this pill at night, I had these affects. Therefore, 100% of the time I took this drug I had terrifying nightmares that I had a difficult time waking up from. I would also be crying and yelling out loud when I finally did wake up. For this reason I do not recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lurch | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
1/16/2018
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pinched Nerve in neck...shoulder pain. Shot and tablets... did nothing for pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
InPain30 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2017
Condition: Severe Lower Back Pain from Kidney Stones
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Literally does nothing for me. I have sever pain in the groin from a stick kidney stone. This medication has made zero difference.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/4/2017
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a had a toradol shot twice. Both times were for very painful pulled or strained muscles. The first time, the pain was gone forever in half an hour. The second time, the pain was 99 percent gone in a couple of hours. 10/10 would toradol again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More