Show ratings & reviews for

2.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

I was given this drug when I was in hospital with my colon impacted (feces), due to being on narcotic medication. It was tremendously effective.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

i dont likt needles

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
3/30/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did not know of this drug....but my son overdosed on fentyal....and it is on the list of drugs that this could have saved him....he is dead...and if I would have know...I would try anything to save him. I was required to fill out stars of this treatment....I dont know if it would have helped....but I wish I could have tried it on my son..he may still be here.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/7/2015
Condition: Toxic Amount of Narcotics in the Body
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When this drug hit my bloodstream I felt as though I was on fire and it continued on to all over my body. I thought I was being burned at the stake and kept yelling I was innocent. I couldn't breath and y brain felt it was boiling. I was traumatized by the experience. I won't wish this on my worse enemy. At least the night ER DR. came in to apologize before he left for the day. However, I haven't touched my opiates pain medication since I got home and am feeling fine pain wise -- actually better!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rbeckett | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/29/2011
Condition: Toxic Amount of Narcotics in the Body
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Other than loss of Bowel and bladder control it works to help rid the body of overdoses whether accidental or deliberate. I was brought to the ER unconcious and my wife was told about Narcan and all the side effects prior to administering it. With in 1 hour I had improved from Critical to guarded condition. The formula works as described but does cause joint pain and other passing issues. I would rather not take it again, but if the doctors make another major error then we have recourse and a way back from the edge, Bob Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2011
Condition: Decrease in Rate & Depth of Breathing due to Opioid Drug
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this mededication should never ever ever be givin to anyone with the full understanding of its side effects at all. a person needs to be knocked out before taking this drug. i wish whom ever thought of this drug would have tried this them selfs and i know they would not have marketed it. no human nor animal or any living thing should mess with this drug at all. please BE CAREFUL OF THIS DRUG PLEASE,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
obgynobie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2011
Condition: Decrease in Rate & Depth of Breathing due to Opioid Drug
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i take morphine for several conditions, 45mg 2x/day. have taken this amount for 2+ years. i was taken to the e.r and was given 2 doses of this treatment. it was aweful!!! i had pneumonia and my carbon monoxide level was high. the side affects i experienced were hallucinations, extreme feeling that i was on fire, then the feeling of being cold as ice, lost control of my bowels and bladder. i recommend that you find a different method of treatment. i truely thought i was dying, this treatment is hell and i wouldn't wish it on anyone!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
conch shell | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/22/2011
Condition: Decrease in Rate & Depth of Breathing due to Opioid Drug
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug should never be given to an individual without thir knowledge. The effects of this drug is very debilitating. I consider this action to be very serious.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pialu39 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/22/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this drug when I was in hospital with my colon impacted (feces), due to being on narcotic medication. It was tremendously effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wolfress5185 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/3/2009
Condition: Decrease in Rate & Depth of Breathing due to Opioid Drug
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband recieved this drug due to misdiagnosis. His condition was not due to drug overdose. I have been told by reputable doctors that this can and does cause brain damage as this has been the case here. BEWARE!!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
heatherm | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/15/2007
Condition: Toxic Amount of Narcotics in the Body
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i dont likt needles

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More