Show ratings & reviews for

4.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking this everyday for the past ten years and it is great!! If I forget to take it, I have severe attacks of sneezing and a runny nose. It is great!!!!!!!!!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/1/2017
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only allergy medication that works for me but it costs so much and my insurance will no longer cover it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maryland girl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/23/2012
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken Semprex D over 20 years for my allergies. It works great! I normally take 1 capsule in the morning if my nose is stuffed up. If I'm out working in the yard, mowing grass or raking leaves, I will need a second capsule. Occasionally, if I'm out and the cigarette smoke gets to me, I'll take a capsule and it helps me to breathe. Since I had sinus surgery, I don't use it as much, but it still helps when I need it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/15/2012
Condition: Non-Seasonal Allergic Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Semprex-D for years to control allergy symptoms from one or two pills a day to four depending upon my symptoms. I believe it has helped me stay healthier by relieving these minor symptoms that may be precursors to infection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/11/2012
Condition: Non-Seasonal Allergic Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Semprex-D has become too expensive for me, even with a Medicare Part D mail order, 90 day Rx. So, I am holding my breath until it becomes generic. Will this happen and how long?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Judy R | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2011
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med helped with my sinus issues but made me very dizzy and some what nausous.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/28/2010
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jim tom | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/11/2009
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my major problem is fluid buildup in my ears and sempea d was the best but i can't afford it now. i was told ihat clemastine fumarate along with sudafed will come close. is that true?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Constance824 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/5/2009
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Claritin and Alegra never worked for me. I became immune to Zertec. I have been on Semprex D for several years and it still works the most effective and the best that I have found!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
12/7/2007
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nonseasonal allergies. Headache & sinus pressure go away - sometimes replaced by a runny nose, but it's better than the headache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/3/2007
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this everyday for the past ten years and it is great!! If I forget to take it, I have severe attacks of sneezing and a runny nose. It is great!!!!!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More