Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

it saved my life and livelihood. no longer was i a fiend searching for a buzz i actually had help. without prison or crazy rehabs.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I was put on this for pain. My doctor said it would work better for my pain.She was affarid I would get addictted to the Vicoden.So she gives me Methadone. What a mess of me that it made.I had a nerverous breakdown from it.Plus it didnt work very good on back pain at all. It also gave me migraines alot.

Shared reviews and ratings

xXtoxic_beastXx | 13-18 | Male | Caregiver
11/2/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

im just researching this drug for my bi class

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jonjon11 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/14/2011
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Trying to potentiate my methadone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
steven | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/29/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

heart failer

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momodjt | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/4/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on this for pain. My doctor said it would work better for my pain.She was affarid I would get addictted to the Vicoden.So she gives me Methadone. What a mess of me that it made.I had a nerverous breakdown from it.Plus it didnt work very good on back pain at all. It also gave me migraines alot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kia | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/12/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

at first i was looking for a high like vicoden used to give me but nothing came then i research and found out that it wont because methadone blocks the receptors and keeps blocking them so therefore im screwed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/1/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only drug ive taken that dosnt make me feel sick and it works 100% for my pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/12/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken most pain meds and methadone has worked the best although stopping is a nightmare.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
10/7/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/20/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Methadone has saved my life. This is the only pain medication that lasts long enough for me to be able to work a FT job, and not to have to re-dose and re-dose multiple times a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/19/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very good pain management in low doses, but always take a directed!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deanna8 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/11/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on methadone for 11 years. It is the only thing that gives me relief from the pain. After 3 back surgeries and over 100 procedures I have some sort of life. With everything there are good days and not so good days but no bad days anymore

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/10/2010
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DooRonn | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/8/2010
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Slowly put my life back together and stopped the criminal activity.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ROSIE | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
4/13/2010
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'AM TRIED OF DOING DRUG

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/29/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

worked well for awhile

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/17/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

neropathey in both leggs from a motocycle acident 20 years ago that gave me perif. neropathey bad in both legs i went to a pain management clinic and the doctor is one of a very few who do uderstand pain in my city i like him he has worked with me now for over i'd say 3 years or so with my paine and the methadon is the best after 20 something years os seartching for a pain med that dont send you for a loop or need break through pain med with it because it last 24 hours but can be given in a split dose in AM THEN LATER IN pm Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/29/2008
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I like that you only need to take once daily to control symtoms of withdrawl.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
useless apprentice | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/28/2007
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it saved my life and livelihood. no longer was i a fiend searching for a buzz i actually had help. without prison or crazy rehabs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/4/2007
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Methadone in a small dose was added to my neurontin for severe leg and arm pain related to my multiple sclerosis. It was the only narcotic for me that truly helped without any bad side effects. I do have a swallowing disorder so I am seeking a liquid form, or another way to administer other than oral. Thank you. Utah patient

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More