Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of phentermine oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    2360 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 6-10 of 2161 Next»
    Condition: Overweight
    9/18/2018 11:13:46 PM

    Reviewer: Hoopmom, 45-54 on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 2

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 2

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 2

    Comment:
    I am 5â??5â? 198 lbs. Iâ??ve been taking it for one month with no side effects which Is good BUT Iâ??ve only lost 3 pounds!!!! Whatâ??s wrong??? I eat eggs for breakfast take a pill 35.7 1 Hour later salad for lunch and a good dinner NO SNACKING.... I am not sure why I canâ??t loose the weight! ANY INFO WILL HELP anyone else having this problem.... feeling defe ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Overweight
    8/28/2018 10:07:48 AM

    Reviewer: 35-44 on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I am 33 year old male 5ft 10 inc starting weight was 236, started taking Phentermine 17 mg 12 days ago and already lost 21 pounds (215) my goal is to get to 185. The only side effect I have is dry mouth (so I am drinking upwords of 120 fl oz of water every day).

    Condition: Overweight
    4/22/2018 1:45:40 PM

    Reviewer: Nikki1OfAkind, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I'm 5ft 2" I started out weighing 185 on 03-17-18 and 04-22-18 I weigh 169 I am on the Keto diet and work out X3 a week. But the pills work on portion control and ease of dropping the weight.

    Condition: Overweight
    4/4/2018 4:51:40 PM

    Reviewer: Kidkkwik, 45-54 on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I am 48 year old Male, 5'6" weighing 247lbs. I started taking phentermine 37.5 mgs on Feb 29th. Today is April 4th and I am down to 223lbs. I have no side effects at all. all weight loss is from portion control, No workouts. I haven't felt this good since I was in High school.

    Condition: Overweight
    9/29/2017 8:54:40 AM

    Reviewer: 25-34 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I am a 25 year old woman and I am 5"4. I started taking Phentermine 9/22/17 and started out at 170lbs. As of today 9/29/17 I have lost a total of 12lbs and I am 162lbs. My goal weight is 135, so I have 27lbs to go. I am very pleased with this medication thus far. I have done some intense work outs twice since I started taking this. Otherwise just eating less portions is what is helping me los ... Show Full Comment

    «Previous 6-10 of 2161 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    bald woman smelling flowers
    Complementary therapies to ease symptoms.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes highlighted
    4 early warning signs.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    Senior woman using diabetes test kit
    Each one takes 10 minutes or less.
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.