Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

101 People found this comment helpful

I went to the doctor because I was at the end of my rope. I felt like I was in prison. I haven't been able to lose weight since the birth of my child 8 yrs. ago. I had my gall bladder removed 1 1/2 yrs ago. Having that removed caused more complications, not being able to eat a normal portion of food without it causing massive stomach pains and the runs.. So! for over a year, not eating alot with e...

Most voted negative review

16 People found this comment helpful

i do not recomened this drug at all i have never been a drug user but from what ive been told it is not any different than street meth. I can also see how it could turn into something very bad. It has effected my whole life . It made me become someone i am not . my wife, kids and job were all hurt by this med and to see that you can get this over the net in my oppinion is nothing more than the dev...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/26/2021
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this medicine 12/02/20. I have now lost 16Ilbs 03/26/21. It was coming off fast at first especially when I was exercising more. With diet and exercise it is a great drug to be one for a short time. I am now experiencing a lot of teeth and gums problems from the dry mouth. My tongue feels like I have burnt it all the time. My gums are receding also.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jen | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/17/2021
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would recommend this drug to everyone who has been struggling with weight loss. I lost 50 lbs in 4 months with calorie counting and exercise 5 times a week. I have kept it off for 2 years. I still have to work out and watch my eating habits. I have struggled with being overweight for my whole life. It some crazy side effects sometimes but it is worth it. I know that it is difficult to find a store online, so I will advise where I bought https://tlabc.tech/c74f1d5cf6

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Feeling goog | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/22/2020
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been on it for 6 months and I’ve lost 64lbs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tuplanner | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/9/2020
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Phentermine 9/3/2020. I needed to loose about 40 lbs. It worked GREAT for the first couple of weeks with few side effects other than a little dizziness. Now, I am experiencing a horrible taste and dry mouth. It is 11/9/2020 and I have lost 14 lbs, which is good. However, my pulse is normally high, but I think the drug has raised it. My "normal" pulse is from 92-105, but the last few days it has been as high as 128 with no exercise. Another thing I have experienced which MIGHT be as a result of a side effect is itchy scalp with small bumps. It is infuriating! The itch has morphed into a very tender scalp AND itchy scalp. I have tried every home remedy I could find, and no lasting relief. I have an appointment with my doctor 11/12/2020, and will probably stop taking it. After reading some of the comments, I hope I don't just gain the 14 lbs back after having the mentioned side effects for 2 months. What a bummer THAT would be!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
didnotlose | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/9/2020
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Why isn't my comment positing? I gained weight on phentermine. I gave it a bad review so what do I have to say it's good in order for it to allow my comment. Ok I'll change to someone satisfied but in all reality it was a waste of money. I don't know how everyone is losing weight. I did lose my appetite which was great but I could sleep that night. I had to take it every other day so I could sleep every other night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMTAION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More