Show ratings & reviews for

2.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

3 People found this comment helpful

i used this rinse to get rid of mouth ulcers and it works fast. only needed 1/3 of cap full. only negative was brief tongue numbing and mouth drying

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

i am a recovering alcoholic. this med has 11% alcohol in it.i was useing after having tooth pulled.the craving for alcohol was very strong.was using with a pain killer.may be interaction between the two.

Shared reviews and ratings

Kelly Z | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't really see any improvement with the lack of bleeding when I floss and I have horrible dry mouth while using this. Luckily I haven't had any discoloration of my teeth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hazel Iz | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dentist prescribed this to me for swollen gums on the underside of top row. I used it for a week. I had to stop because 8 days in my gums hurt pretty bad and my teeth felt super sensative. I stopped using it and it's been 2 days and I'm finally feeling better. The swelling never went down so I'm not sure what it's purpose was.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tinam8pas6 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/26/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i used this rinse to get rid of mouth ulcers and it works fast. only needed 1/3 of cap full. only negative was brief tongue numbing and mouth drying

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
daddyfrank | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/12/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am a recovering alcoholic. this med has 11% alcohol in it.i was useing after having tooth pulled.the craving for alcohol was very strong.was using with a pain killer.may be interaction between the two.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/8/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

possible reaction from medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
layla20 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was advised to use this by my dentist, and my front teeth are now turning brown after 2 weeks. I've been told I look like I have been eating black licorice. I'm throwing it out. I hope I can reverse this. I cover my mouth to talk now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lovely mother | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my periodontist recommended this medecine as a rinse to use twice a day. I was startled to see that my tongue, back at the throat, had turned black after 5 days of use. I'm hoping there is an alternative because my mouth feels dry and puffy and I believe my taste buds are numbed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nikkigbsd | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/18/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helped with my gum disease after getting used to the TERRIBLE after taste. I dont know what rat poison taste like exactly but I have a pretty good idea now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/20/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

given by the dentist and caused a reaction like a dark thrush to my tongue, ugly and scabby looking

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More