Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

3 injections now and my hair is not only growing, but new hair is coming in. Also noticed that my blood sugars are better. Also my balance for walking has improved a little. Lost now 20 pounds as well.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I can't tell a difference in my energy level AT ALL and as a side effect, I've developed severe, painful acne - mostly around hair follicles.

Shared reviews and ratings

zzyzxco | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2019
Condition: Inadequate Vitamin B12
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Found my B-12 to be 160. Since on daily to weekly and now monthly doses, my stamina and vitality have improved. One remarkable side effect was that all my body hair turned from grey to black....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
autoto | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
11/30/2014
Condition: Anemia caused by Vitamin B12 Deficiency-Pernicious Anemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For the past ten years, my formerly healthy and active husband started to suffer from a chain of baffling,life-threatening metabolic and digestive disorders including 2 attacks of acute pancreatitis requiring hospitalisation (he doesn't drink), fatty liver (non alcoholic), high cholesterol, anxiety, vertigo, exhaustion, disabling muscle cramps, shortness of breath ,hypothyroidism - his health was going to pot and nobody knew why. His blood levels were in the normal range. Everything was "normal" Out of sheer desperation I asked my GP if she would prescribe B12 injections. After the first one, he already felt better. He's been getting the shots 5 times a week for 3 weeks. He's feeling fantastic. It's truly a miracle. BTW, his serum level was 258 - not considered low - but it was for him.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/16/2014
Condition: Anemia caused by Vitamin B12 Deficiency-Pernicious Anemia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medication very effective upon use monthly...I will recommend to ask anyone to ask doctor if vitamin B-12 is needed...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/12/2014
Condition: Anemia caused by Vitamin B12 Deficiency-Pernicious Anemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had no idea what was wrong with me for a long while. Even the dr had no clue. Finally got some answers after many blood tests. Had a Shilling test and started injections which I now give to myself and have for many years now. Thought I was going crazy for a while. After beginning treatment I was like a new person.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
catarina4 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2014
Condition: Prevention of Vitamin B12 Deficiency
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began taking it without recommendation of a doctor. UPON RESEARCHING IT found it to be VERY DANGEROUS. Google it and you also will find that it contains a low level of cyanide. That is poisonous. You may experience help from it but stop taking it. The proper B12 would be METHYL COBALAMINE. This is safe to take. I purchased the sublingual form over the counter at a health food store.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
annie | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
11/24/2013
Condition: Prevention of Vitamin B12 Deficiency
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am interested in knowing how this drug dispensed I used to get it in a multiple dose vial now they tell me it only comes in a 1 cc vial and it is very expensive

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cyanocobalamin | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/29/2013
Condition: Inadequate Vitamin B12
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/11/2013
Condition: Anemia caused by Vitamin B12 Deficiency-Pernicious Anemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been using it for 23 years and my b12 levels have been excellent. Injections are once a month. No problems, no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/15/2013
Condition: Anemia caused by Vitamin B12 Deficiency-Pernicious Anemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken cyanocobalamin for 12 years and have had relief from my symptoms without side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/28/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/7/2012
Condition: Anemia caused by Vitamin B12 Deficiency-Pernicious Anemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in hosp,and upon discharge I was told that I had to take my B-12 inj as an out patient ,I had to take oneinj,for 6 weeks and then there after for iyear once a month. I can feel the difference.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/28/2011
Condition: Inadequate Vitamin B12
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had injections monthly, then weekly for many years and it greatly improves my energy, mood, bruising and hair condition. I get really tired and cranky when levels get low.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2010
Condition: Inadequate Vitamin B12
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had weekly shots for 4 weeks, much improved stamina. Now on monthly shots, Dr. says it will take 3 months to get full effect, feel at least 50% better, can't wait to see after 3 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/30/2009
Condition: Anemia caused by Vitamin B12 Deficiency-Pernicious Anemia
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I always feel much better after an injection but I think I may need to have it more frequently than every 2 weeks. I get tired again after a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janet | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/29/2009
Condition: Inadequate Vitamin B12
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3 injections now and my hair is not only growing, but new hair is coming in. Also noticed that my blood sugars are better. Also my balance for walking has improved a little. Lost now 20 pounds as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mybowie101 | 35-44 | Female | Patient
10/28/2009
Condition: Inadequate Vitamin B12
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after 2 injections i see improvement in my hair. i knew there was something wrong with my health.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fun Nana again | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/12/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this for 4 months for my Fibromyalgia and the difference is amazing. I can move around without pain, my joints don't keep me awake in pain. I can tell such a difference. When I run out and go without my injections a few weeks I am curled up in pain, and joints swollen. For me this makes my life so much more enjoyable, I can play with my grandchildren. Before finding this my medical DR. had me on 12 different meds. I was misarable gained 40 pounds in a year taking all the other meds. I would recommend this treatment to anyone, at least try it, for a few weeks. It has made such a big improvement in my life. I was on antidepressants for years, but, am proud to say that I have not needed them since beginning this from of treatment.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/24/2009
Condition: Inadequate Vitamin B12
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Dr was injecting me w/1 ml 1x/week for 6 weeks. It GREATLY improved my energy level and even my MOOD! I went off for a while because I moved out of state and could REALLY tell the difference after not being on it for a few weeks. I just started taking it again at home myself instead of having to go into the Drs every week. This is like a MIRACLE drug to me. You can REALLY tell the difference... just give it a couple of weeks... I am happy I did. =0)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cindy2k | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2009
Condition: Anemia caused by Vitamin B12 Deficiency-Pernicious Anemia
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been getting injections twice a week, and have started to feel less tired exhausted after the fifth shot. Once my B12 level reaches an adequate level I should be able to switch to pills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angela | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/3/2009
Condition: Anemia caused by Vitamin B12 Deficiency-Pernicious Anemia
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 40, I started experiencing less effectiveness with only 1 injection per month... was feeling really run down, especially around menstrual cycles... am considering asking the doc to increase my dosage to two injections per month...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More