Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

49 People found this comment helpful

Started taking Diclofenac 75 mg EC twice a day for shoulder pain. It not only eliminated my shoulder pain, I no longer have knee pain and even my bunion is less bothersome! After about 3 weeks, I thought I would reduce to once a day and then stop taking it altogether, but the pain in my knees and shoulders quickly returned. I will call my doctor and see if I can get a refill and ask if he shoul...

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

Doesn't stop the pain at all. Gives me indigestion at night so bad I can't sleep. Makes me constipated. All in all, I don't like this drug and won't take it anymore. I've tried twice and that was enough for me!

Shared reviews and ratings

IndianaGirl | 45-54 | Female | Patient
7/31/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a pinched nerve or possibly nerves in between C4,5,6 & 7. I have been prescribed two a day and I am on my second refill. I am now waiting to get in to a neurosurgeon to talk about options for my narrowing and frightening situation going on in my neck. I’ve been told as far by the physical therapy team treating me twice a week that I should refrain from doing my normal activities like weeding, mowing the lawn am I riding lawnmower, walking, or doing anything to aggravate my neck including sightseeing while walking. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Just me | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gives me a huge headache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/16/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe muscle and joint pain that has gone undiagnosed. The doctor put me on one 75mg dose a day and it worked great. After a couple of years it has become less effective. He changed me to twice a day and I have been doing that for a year and a half but now it seems like it is becoming less effective. Here is my big issue with it . . . when I have to go off of it for surgery or something my body blows up with pain within 24 hours. I have talked to several doc's that say it does know have withdrawal issues and I haven't been off of it long enough to see if the pain diminishes. I can't wait to get back on it. My fear is its effect is wearing off and they will not let me go to 3 times a day.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sdjf | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Increased hypertension, made my hips hurt is a different way, still had pain when trying to sleep. side effects: stiff neck, decreased urinary output, decreased appetite, insomnia were too much but when I read about it I was shocked to learn MAJOR ADVERSE CARIO EVENTS increased by ONE THIRD. I stopped taking it. Give me aspirin any day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/17/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the most effective NSAID medication I have found for my low back pain. I give myself breaks...to reduce any kidney/liver damage. I think it is less harsh on the stomach if taken with food.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marlene | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/29/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 47 and have tendonitis and arthritis in both knees. It takes all I got to stand up and walk. I only tried for 2 days.i thought I had another blockage in my intestines! I'm going to try it one more time though and finish my script because my knee pain is really bad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
5s5jct | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/10/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has not relieved my pain nor inflammation with my knee and leg issues. It doesn’t seem strong enough to me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jawdog | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/3/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As far as working it is great. Unfortunately, I had a reaction with mood swings. Almost ended my marriage until I ran out for a week or so and was normal again. Not sure what to do now since the pain is worse again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
informative | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/19/2020
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This works better than Meloxicam and every other NSAID I've tried. Problem is it wears off after 6 hours! Doctor refuses to allow me to take more than 75mg twice per day that only covers me for half the day Ideally I would want it 9AM 3PM and 9PM - I've also tried two at once and the relief is amazing! Just not sure what the deal (risk) is with more and larger doses - wish someone would clarify why I am forced to switch to like 3-aspirins in the evenings

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lori | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/4/2020
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medicine for years without an issue but after my quintuple bypass in combination with Lisinopril

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carole53aol.com | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Knee stiffness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim F | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/14/2020
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had Ankylosing Spondylitis for 41 yrs now. Iâ??ve been on Nsaids for all this time. I was put on this a few months ago and after about 2 months, I developed side affects and once they got overwhelming, I realized I had 8 out of 9 common side effects. I am 59 and really wish this disease would burn out and give my body a bit of a rest.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/25/2020
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have 9 sever degenerative vertebra 4 in lower back and 5 in neck area. Take 75mg 3 times a day. I tried to stop taking them once for a week and suffered something awful. I take them Monday to Friday, and take a break on weekends to give my kidneys a break (2 different's suggestion). Make sure you eat or take a glass of milk with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mdh | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2020
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Awful neck and right arm pain. Have two disc in my neck with arthritis. This drug helped immensely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/19/2019
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best of all the NSAIDS I have tried over the last two decades.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
may 416 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/1/2019
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

finally!! something that works!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SteveS | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/10/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a bad back strain. I couldn't even get off the bed. The NP prescribed diclofenac. The back pain subsided quickly and I was up and around in a couple days. I then noticed my chronic tennis elbow and sore rotator cuff pain were gone too. I tried to get a refill for my elbow and shoulder but the doc said taking this for long periods of time is bad for the stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Denise | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/27/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was having severe foot/arch pain. Dr prescribed 75mg twice a day, plus stretching, self massage

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sevillevan | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/11/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Covering of the Tendon
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this just as the seemingly endless holiday parties were kicking off, so that likely exacerbated my stomach issues. I was nearly prescribed to take this 3x/day but the doctor switched to 2x when he remembered I have hereditary high blood pressure. I'm glad he did, because I can't imagine the stomach pain I would have had with a more frequent dose. Once per day to twice per day was as much as I could handle. I switched back to the tried and true Ibuprofen and, it may not be quite as effective, but it does the job without the scary side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kim | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/1/2018
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking two Aleve prior to trying the RX for diclofenac. I started to feel less pain in my hip and knees, but I don�t think my stomach will ever be the same. I ended up with serious stomach pain, cramps and diarrhea, headaches etc. It�s been three days and my stomach still is a mess. I�m not sure which pain is the worst.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More