Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

36 People found this comment helpful

I used this for "yeast infection" on my skin under my arm pits and breasts and it worked. Stopped my itching and redness went away in a few days. Highly recommend if you have itchy, red patches of dry skin. I also applied baby powder on rash after cream was absorbed. It helped keep areas dry and cool while healing.

Shared reviews and ratings

go fish | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/9/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed this for toenail fungus. After a month it did nothing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
moose99 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/1/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works great on jock itch and the anus area. Only costs $1 in dollar tree store

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/4/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used 3 days for yeast infection…caused severe life-threatening reactions,in ER 3 times so far, anyone know how long this lives in system???

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/16/2016
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had ringworm infection in my armpit. It was difficult to apply but instantly relieved the itching. After dealing with the burning/itching for days, this was heaven!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/26/2016
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got a bad case of ringworm after adopting my kitten from a shelter. I first tried using Lotrimin and didn't see results so I went to the doctor and was prescribed clotrimazole with a steroid in it. I was on this for 2-3 weeks with little to no results, so I tried Tinactin and my ringworm lesions started disappearing literally overnight. I still have a few but they are going away quickly and I'm very happy this is finally getting taken care of! Try Tinactin if your ringworm isn't improving :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Simon71 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/2/2016
Condition: Inflammation and Infection of Nail Cuticle
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been battling this infection since 1988, that was the year I moved from Colorado to Georgia. With the heavy moisture in Ga. everyone has some type of skin disease. Finally, my 5th. Foot Dr. knew what to do. Within 2 weeks, there were major signs of improvement in both my nails and feet. I am extremely please with this medication, but beware it's not cheap. A 30ml bottle lotion is over $100, however, it did save my nails and feet. The other 4 Doctors wanted to remove both my feet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/5/2015
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ja Ja 2 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dad and I have a certain skin infection that doctors aren't sure what it is but any time that we get a flare up or rash from it, it is very painful and smells something terrible and this cream clears it literally in one day (not joking literally only one day).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/26/2015
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this medication together with ketoconazole.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mkala2000 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2015
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had small infection on my chest, got rid of it in two weeks. Doctor told me to use until tube was gone, but it was 1 oz tube and tube was less than half way gone by two weeks. Infection seemed gone, so I stopped. Hasn't come back since and that was 6 months ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
2/3/2015
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does the job, however, not an actual cure unless some how the new batch of fungi are produce in the same infection area. The infection went away but it came back after 3-7yrs. So it goes and then it hits you unexpectedly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Copejabuatt.net | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get cracked corners on my mouth and it works great. I use it every night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RWB | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/17/2014
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used a little of this for candida yeast infection on neck and inner areas. It caused skin to itch, feel like prickers, made area even feel sore, deep within. I stopped using clotrimazole and the reaction went away after a few days. Did nothing to help me, it made things a lot worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grand Papa | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/19/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a fingernail fungus for years. I applied a drop of Clotrimazole faithfully twice daily for about 5 days and the infected portion of the nail just fell out. A few years later now the nail is perfect and healthy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chris F | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/12/2013
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Clotrimazole twice a day prescribed by doctor and so far its helping me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jdypat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/2/2013
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I became nauseated and dizzy, vomited until I nearly passed out. I had no idea that a cream would cause such reaction and I continued to use it, the ailment did not go away, just hid awhile.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/2/2013
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this product for skin rash under my breast and on my legs and I start seeing results the second day I used it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vf | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/12/2013
Condition: Fungal Infection of the Skin with Yellow Patches
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Patches with pink and white all over from head to knees. This cream helped as antibiotics DID NOT!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Henry | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/11/2013
Condition: Inflammation and Infection of Nail Cuticle
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was using this medication for toe nail fungal infection applied directly to the nail and surrounding areas. I became so dizzy for several days. i stopped using the product for a while. Tryed it a second and third time,same results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pegasus | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/16/2013
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More