Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

32 People found this comment helpful

My pulse has slowed down to 65-70 instead of 105 and up. I am now getting headaches and stomach aches really bad. Diarrea too. I have noticed I am tired alot more too. Not sure if I can handle the side effects.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/24/2021
Condition: Having a Rapid Heart Action - Supraventricular Tachycardia
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have AFIB & Sick Sinus & pacemaker. Prescribed digoxin 7 months ago for Super Ventricular Tachycardia after it was detected by pacemaker test. Started with dizziness & reported to cardiologist; 6 weeks later I passed out - saw cardiologist and had follow up 2x. Continued to report lightheadedness & lack of appetite. Cardiologist scheduled follow up 6 MONTHS later. 7 months in, developed nausea, vomiting and diarrhea. Almost passed out, went to ER. Diagnosed with dehydration (no surprise), low potassium & low magnesium. Blood tests revealed Digoxin Toxicity. It took almost 48 hours to return to normal levels of Digoxin in system. Cardiologist NEVER monitored blood levels ! 90 years old and with 1 functioning kidney and he NEVER ran 1 blood test in 7 months.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jojanr | 65-74 | Female | Patient
2/2/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't know if this had been the medicine giving me horrible headaches, and I know this sounds crazy, everything seems to have a yellow tent lol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TracyL | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/11/2016
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have V-Tach. Scary life threatening episodes. Started taking this several months ago and worked great for awhile then needed to be increased from 125 mcg once a day to twice as much.Not as many episodes. Don't like the fact this could stop working at anytime.Some tiredness but a pleasant side effect, have had a scalp condition for 10 years no Dr. could treat. A form of cradle cap closest they could come up with.This cleared up completely with this med. All in all very pleased with this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yisu | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
4/8/2016
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it works for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
digoxin | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2016
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Came home from hospital taking numerous drugs for atrial fib and flutter. Told my primary care Dr. that I was still having irregular and unusual heartbeat. He put me on digoxin and said it would take a few days up to a week to notice changes. In 4 days time I was comfortable not feeling the symptoms as often or as intense.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
loudel52 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/17/2015
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medicine from hell, constant dry cough,stomach issue, problems with urination. Lack of breathe.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
badut | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/2/2015
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karen S. | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/2/2015
Condition: A Type of Fast Heartbeat - Paroxysmal Atrial Tachycardia
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was the drug from hell. Dizzy, feeling faint, more pressure in chest, headache and the worst symptom was my mental status. OMG. Never have I had a mental decline such as this. What a nightmare! I finally took myself off of this since my cardiologist wouldn't. My heartbeat became even more rapid on this. I literally felt like I was going to die while taking this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mamal 22 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2015
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thinking I might be having a reaction to this med. Have taken 18 pills 1 per day, 3 days ago, I had blood when I urinated, Im 60 yrs old no monthly since 46 yrs old, so its not that.Going to stop it and see what happens. I have previous med I can take for a few days to see if this clears up. Any one had this as a side effect?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/2/2015
Condition: A Type of Fast Heartbeat - Paroxysmal Atrial Tachycardia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had a rapid irregular heart beat

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pete | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/25/2014
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My pulse has slowed down to 65-70 instead of 105 and up. I am now getting headaches and stomach aches really bad. Diarrea too. I have noticed I am tired alot more too. Not sure if I can handle the side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/1/2014
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Digoxin .125 mcg taken along with 12.5 mg Metoperol has slowed my heart's A. Fib. to 65/70 bpm; although there are a few skipped beats per minute.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
feather | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

fell and broke hip in march. had surgery and Afib was out of control. (pr-exitising condition) given digoxin. a few days later was sick to my stomach and couldn't eat. asked why and was told it was the pain meds. transfered to acute rehab, digoxin was continued. still sick and cannot eat. pain meds still blamed by medical staff. transfer to skilled nursing rehab, still given digoxin, still sick and cannot eat. in two months, lost 28 lbs. Again, pain meds were blamed. depression set in (was told this was due to my situation, not a side effect of drugs) finally home. got off the pain meds asap. only taking drugs I took before I broke my hip and digoxin. noticed a few days being home that my vision was blurry. my daughter went online and found what the side effects of digoxin were. I had most all of them. She took me off digoxin and called cardiologist. He scheduled me for digoxin level test which I took 5 days after I stopped taking the drug. My levels were on the "high side of normal" Doc said no more digoxin. All my symptoms are gone except the blurry vision. I am now 2 weeks off digoxin and still can't see. I have macular degeneration so I have limited vision to begin with but could still function with the little I had. Now I can't. At the moment I can only hope that as time goes by, my blurry vision will clear up. don't know what I'll do if it doesn'tRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/22/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

given digoxin for a fib but it affected my blood sugars and digestion badly

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shag | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
9/27/2013
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Removed Patient as Caregiver because suspect severe side effects, stated as rare. Mental state alarming! Dr, disagrees. Patient has CML on Gleevac 400.MRI not possible. Had CT scan showing nothing except slight dementia.How long to get out of system???

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2013
Condition: A Type of Fast Heartbeat - Paroxysmal Atrial Tachycardia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

slowed heart way down!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aiitgf | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/23/2013
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for five years and have got good medical exam. results, I do not remember having any side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/24/2013
Condition: Having a Rapid Heart Action - Supraventricular Tachycardia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

first time I took it i got dig. toxicity... can this cause death?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DORIS | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/10/2013
Condition: A Type of Fast Heartbeat - Paroxysmal Atrial Tachycardia
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

CANNOT FEEL ANY DIFFERENCE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/4/2013
Condition: A Type of Fast Heartbeat - Paroxysmal Atrial Tachycardia
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have several medical issues, but mainly heart problems, I have been on Digoxin for several years now. I have 12 different prescriptions I take daily,So far no problem with any.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More