Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

24 People found this comment helpful

I am anemic and find ferrous gluconate is not constipating like other iron pills. I take 3 a day and find it easy to swallow.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

This medication causes severe constipation and I do not feel it is very effective at all for me.

Shared reviews and ratings

char | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2019
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

5 days into taking this supplement I experience and allergic reaction. Right ear swelled shut, swollen, red and itchy down from the ear to the jaw line. Lips tingled and eyes itched serverely. Had to stop the supplement by the 6th day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Honest A | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/11/2016
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the best iron medicine I have taken since I have been prescribed this medicine. Ferrous gluconate works far better for me than the ferrous sulfate in liquid form or tablet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SilentJake | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/7/2014
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was experiencing fatigue, chornic foggy pain in legs while training for marathon. Had a blood test and turns out that my ferritin level was extremely low. Was skeptical but noticed immediate improvement after starting to take supplements.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wdebora33gmail.com | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/25/2013
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication causes severe constipation and I do not feel it is very effective at all for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/12/2012
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am anemic and find ferrous gluconate is not constipating like other iron pills. I take 3 a day and find it easy to swallow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/13/2012
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/28/2011
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only used it for 5 days, but I'm feeling much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/22/2010
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/10/2010
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/7/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

diarria

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
texas hoosier | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2009
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am experiencing nausea and headache like a weight is in the middle of my stomach

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/29/2009
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have found this drug to be effective and does not constipate me as does ferrous sulfate

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More