Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

121 People found this comment helpful

Here's the deal with Tramadol, folks. It can be a miracle drug for one person and a complete waste of time for another. Many people report poor results and they blame the drug, when they should be blaming their own body chemistry. I am in the miracle drug category. Thanks to Tramadol, I am now able to live pain free (Extremely rare testicular disorder requiring several surgeries). If you are ...

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

I got a prescription for Tramadol from the emergency room. I took one dose and from there the entire night was AWFUL. It started off with mild irritability and anxiety which turned into a strange sense of impending doom and I could not get myself calm. I tried to lay down but didn't sleep, rather I blacked out and when I came to consciousness I couldn't talk or move my body at all for several minu...

Shared reviews and ratings

Becky | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/31/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has helped me. The only thing is your body gets used to it and it doesn’t work as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pks | 45-54 | Patient
8/31/2021
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dont know why a useful post should be deleted here.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Farmwife | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Tramadol to take at bedtime to help with pain and to help me sleep as I have broken bone in foot. Pain is somewhat better, mild nausea, and not at all sleepy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LenR | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/29/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works well for my Arthritis pain. I found it disturbed my sleep so I take my last dose around 3:00 and am in bed usually by 9:00. I take it three times a day and if the pain is especially bothersome I take two. I don't exceed four a day (half the maximum dose) and have been taking it for several years. I like it at this level because it does not impair my thinking. You don't get "high" at these levels, which is what I am looking for because I like to program computers and don't need anything that interferes with concentration. .Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking Tramadol 50 mgs. for pain every 6 hours and I take it with food and am still extremely loopy and when I take it before bed, when I wake up the next morning, my equallibrium is completely off for about the first hour! I really don't like it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TomF | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/25/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Moistest pain relief without drossiest. Certainly better than ibuprofen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lina | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/18/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excellent medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tramadol | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/30/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking this medication for pain in the back and leg cause by a nerve in the low back it has kept me awake all night. I do take another medicine, don’t know if one of them is reversed that symptoms of this medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Col | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/26/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has affected my ability to think straight and quick enough, sometimes I know what I want to say but can't put it to my voice without having to wait abit and really concentrate before the words come out. Also I've noticed since taking this drug I have become some what forgetful when before I was not like that.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/4/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HAVING EXTENSIVE NAUSIA PROBLEMS W/ DRUG

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Back & shoulder pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jimmy B. | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/4/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med.cuts the.pain if taking 2 in the.mornimg, one in the afternoon and line on the evening. It is a light.opiate and is less addicting to the next step heavier opiates. Taken with mobic helps with arthritis but the effectiveness 60 to 70%

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
9/28/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

absolutely no effect on pain. Quickly started to itch and discontinued.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
camplauren | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2020
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried Tramadol to relieve joint pain associated with osteoarthritis. My doctor suggested I take it at night to help me sleep. It had just the opposite reaction. I had severe insomnia. Not only did the drug not help me sleep but it would not let me sleep. In addition, I felt no change in my pain level.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Traumadawg13 | 55-64 | Caregiver
8/15/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pain I. My back, the lumbar area.. I’ve had this pai for 15 years,Tramadol is the only effective analgesic for me so I can keep workin

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lisa | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/14/2020
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tramadol is a very effective pain reliever. Non narcotic. Dr. will not prescribe even small amounts because "one dose can cause kidney failure." Dr. prescribed Tramadol once,for 5 days only for chronic R/A and Lyme.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jinny | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/6/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used this for chronic arthritis of the shoulder although I have severe arthritis in all of my joints. I have yet to find an effective pain reliever

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tornacl | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/16/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tramadol is A Scam. It Is in no Way an Opiate.Massive insider Stock Traders Got the Med Scheduled. One Dose of Real Opiods Don't Cause Headaches ,Nausea. If your Dr Offers Tramadol they re Punking You. Ask For something else or get a New DR.. Shame on Web Md. THIS IS A SEROTONIN DRUG. ps ask the dr why withdrawal last so long on Ultram.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/6/2020
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fibromylgia symptoms reduce almost feeling normal again! Very few side effects compared to Cymbalta or Lyrica

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/13/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More