Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

121 People found this comment helpful

Here's the deal with Tramadol, folks. It can be a miracle drug for one person and a complete waste of time for another. Many people report poor results and they blame the drug, when they should be blaming their own body chemistry. I am in the miracle drug category. Thanks to Tramadol, I am now able to live pain free (Extremely rare testicular disorder requiring several surgeries). If you are ...

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

I got a prescription for Tramadol from the emergency room. I took one dose and from there the entire night was AWFUL. It started off with mild irritability and anxiety which turned into a strange sense of impending doom and I could not get myself calm. I tried to lay down but didn't sleep, rather I blacked out and when I came to consciousness I couldn't talk or move my body at all for several minu...

Shared reviews and ratings

Clay | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/25/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a degenerative joint disease and tramadol has helped a ton, its probably the only medication that has calmed my pain for more than 5hrs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tramadol | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/21/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very ineffective drug. A waste of time & money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rob | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/27/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a combination of Rheumatoid and Osteoarthritis arthritis in my left knee. I've had cortisone shots which did little but the Tramadol has made the pain liveable. I've been on it for 6 months now and its effectiveness hasn't waned thankfully so for me it's been a game changer. My only gripe is the itching and occasional dose of constipation. Given I also have Psoriasis the itching can be a bit much at times.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sharon | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/18/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have arthritis and most of my joints, I’ve had to partial knee replacement, right shoulder joint pain, carpal tunnel in both wrist again. Pain medicine does not take all the pain away it just makes the pain livable. I’ve been taking less for almost 15 years I take two pills a day, I do have trouble now but I live in Florida with sweating. The humidity this year has been extremely high and we sat records.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wlm | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/14/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it post-foot surgery, two separate surgeries. It makes me itch to the point of clawing at my skin. It does take the pain away mostly. Makes me constipated and bloated, though. I'm 63 and in generally good shape, eat right, exercise, etc. I don't think I'm going to take it again. Being hypothyroid, I think things just affect me differently.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mrs. Howard | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/15/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a pinch nerve throughout my body and severe arthritis throughout my body I already received injections in my shoulders and I have a bulging disc in my back the arthritis meds don’t work the muscle spasm meds don’t work tramadol stops my pain immediately I took this meds since 2018 after I had a hysterectomy and nothing stops the pain but tramadol speaking for myself.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Luke | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/3/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I lifted something improper and threw out my back. I had spasms and constant back pain. Took tramadol and the pain is literally gone. This stuff is magic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
R L N | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/3/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tramadol worked good but there was a time I realised I was dependent on the meds I made a decision to come completely of the meds cold turkey my only problem I have is I can't sleep can anyone tell me how long will it take before my sleep pattern get back to normal. I was on tramadol for restless leg syndrome there not good but I found a supplement that helps greatly along with lidocaine patches. I would appreciate any input as how I can get my sleep pattern back to normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
C. Rodriguez | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/13/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken 100mg in conjunction with oxycodone 10/325 for over 10 years. Works well. I've had 2 spinal surgeries for stenosis and spondylolisthesis, including a failed spinal fusion. No negative side effects (other than the opioid induced constipation, but that has nothing to do with the tramadol). The horrible side effects I have read on this site are probably due to an allergic reaction to the drug. Even the "wonder drug" penicillin can lead to death if the patient is allergic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Don | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
3/13/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Its Work Very Effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jonzey | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/9/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It doesn’t work for me. I have chronic nerve pain from herniated disc and it doesn’t touch the pain. I literally cannot tell any changes in pain severity at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karen | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/27/2022
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had chronic low back pain with episodes of severe sciatic pain for over 20 years. Doctors gave me Vicodin but I had to keep increasing the dose. Also, I was working at a desk job & was missing work because I couldn’t function on the Vicodin. I said no more & my doctor prescribed tramadol. What a blessing! It doesn’t completely relieve the pain, but takes the edge off so I can function. Much better than living my life in a stupor!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vera | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/6/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This pain killer was prescribed by the orthopedic doctor for injury to the tail bone after I fell of the chair (while standing up on it to reach the high shelf) and could not sleep comfortably or straighten up after bending down low, like to put on shoes, or lift something from the floor. Unfortunately, I experienced an allergic reaction to Tramadol HCI 20mg: Itching in face and upper body after 1st dose, after 2nd dose itches with hives and I felt trouble breathing. I could not risk to continue with it. I had similar experience with a penicillin and sulfa drugs. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jackalope | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/23/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tramadol has alot of side effects. If your taking it for pain it does very little. Side effects included moodiness, depression, Loss of appetite, nausea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LyndaOT | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/14/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had surgery to remove a 4" lipoma from my back under local anesthesia. The Dr had to cut a small piece of my trapezius muscle to remove it all. As he expected, I was experiencing substantial pain as the novacaine was wearing off. I am 71 y/o & am female. Therefore I took 1/4 of the recommended dose. It took the edge off of the sharp pain which was growing intolerable. I figured that I could always take the other 1/2 if needed. I may take 1 whole pill to sleep, as my back is very tender & I might roll over in my sleep. I am allergic to Tylenol, so this is the only opioid thatI does Not have Tylenol. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karl | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/10/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 52 and in really good shape other than my lower back, which is toast. Although i do get around good. Pain is horrible. Took a 50mg tramadol and in 45 minutes the pain was down to a 3. Makes me a little giddy, but not terrible. Also seems to increase sexual desire as a side effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tramadol 50 mg. | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lower back pain,I just started this medicine hour and a half ago, Tramadol 50 mg tab. It seems to had eased the pain to where I'm able to move around some where I can except what other pain I have now, pain is still their but tolerable, it reads 3 times a day but I will use it only once a day., I am afraid of this meds causing other problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
David | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/18/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 200mg 2 times a day and been for 20 years. Very effective and no feeling of being high. Great for spine pain if there is no nerve involvement. This is common with spine pain such as arthritis or degenerative spine conditions. I recently went on to OxyContin and was using 40mg doses. It was what I found was close to Tramadol's effectiveness. I started on 20mg and it didn't work and 40mg did. The up side is your feeling of being high is short and the relief from pain is around 7 hours but Tramadol gave 12 to 14 hours relief with no high feeling. It is good allrounder drug without the addiction that Oxycontin gives.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
11/8/2021
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I will recommend the 100mg best medication for chronic pains

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
10/14/2021
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication helped me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More