Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

87 People found this comment helpful

Have used this medication for approximately 10 years for lichen sclerosus of the vaginal area. Used to be 2 weeks on, 2 weeks off. Now 3 or 4 applications a week, using Mon, Wed, & Fri,using cotton underwear, being very careful to avoid tight clothing in that area and wearing nightgowns to provide air to the area.

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

I have used this for 4 months for hair loss and I believe my problem is getting worse after using it.

Shared reviews and ratings

Didi | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/10/2021
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 23years old but ever since puberty started knocking on my door I have always had a terrible skin. My skin was too oily, pimply and not pleasing to look at. I always searched for a various medication which didn't work at the end of the day! But when I started using this lotion on 23rd July, by 31st July, my skin was better by far. People are now asking me what I am using and am glad to recommend this product! Woow, thanks Guys.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rajesh | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/5/2021
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had rashes near my neck and it got worse with more itching and scratching, tried oils moisturizers, etc nothing worked. My frnd suggested Clobetasol, within 2 days all the rashes gone and clean skin. From then on whenever i get any rash or dry skin patch, i apply this and it used to heal in couple of days max. After sometime.. it took quite a while to heal with this Ointment, as i used to use this for any kind of rashes on my face or neck or back of the elbow joints.. after consulting the dermatologist and doing enough research i understood that i had abused this steroid and its not correct to do so. I saw many people happily using it for over years, jst be careful not to abuse this and go for consultation before using these types of steriods.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JessicaP | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/10/2020
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

LET ME TELL YOU ABOUT THIS MEDICATION! It’s heaven in a tube. Ever since my mom passed away in 2017, I’ve been getting these rashes all over my jaw, mouth and chin. Went to see a dermatologist and she prescribed me this cream. Within 24 hours, my symptoms and rash improves 80-90%! Nothing else helps me for my dermatitis. I’ve tried Elidel, Cloderm, etc and nothing helps other than Clobetasol! I will forever use this cream! Clears me up so quickly!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AW | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2020
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My left elbow is affected by psoriasis/eczema. This medicine was prescribed to me in 2012. My elbow was back to its original condition. I have Asian brown skin. Overtime the itch came back. Saw the dermatologist after 3 years. In 2015 I was prescribed a different ointment, but that one never worked. It's 2020 and I'm going back to the expired ointment from 2012. My elbow is healing again. I can scratch some and not getting worse but better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/3/2019
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm now in my late 20's I've had psoriasis on my scalp since 16 years old. Started using this foam for my scalp and can see it start working right away the scales come off. Does kind of makes my hair oily but totally worth it. Been using this for maybe 1 year or so.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JimmyTheGent215 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/21/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I have Guttate Psoriasis and Plaque. This was spreading like wild fire. I used this first night after my shower and the next day I could not believe my eyes. It has been almost a year now and in days its pretty much gone. I started with my arms first once they cleared I switched to my legs. equal success. Im blown away that something actually worked. WOW

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Di | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/21/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Occasionally my palms and bottom of my feet start to itch/tingle and then they start peeling badly! I have seen a lot of doctors and all medications prescribed, including this gel have had little to no effect. My hands aren't peeling as bad but now have extremely sore/sensitive areas. My feet haven't changed at all - itching, burning and peeling. I would love to have a cure!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
taconia | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/22/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had plaque on both hands--palms, 2 or 3 fingers, sometimes cracks running into subcutaneous region. I tried Clobetasol propionate on one hand, non prescription vitamin e cream on the other. No difference. If I wore palm gloves at night both sides improved.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MEC | 65-74 | Female | Patient
11/27/2018
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication made me dizzy and gave me a headache. Quit using.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
??????? | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/2/2018
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

How long must this be used to see scalp clear up? What can be done when hair starts to thin out?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Homebird | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve had dishydrotic eczema for three years. It started when I was pregnant, just a spot on one of my fingers. Over the next few years it spread, covering the palms of both hands, all of my fingers, the tops of both feet, ankles and underarms. I went through two other prescription creams and ointments. I tried the all natural route (oils, vitamins, probiotics, diet). I switched anything that touched my skin to all natural, no dyes, no fragrances ... none of it helped. Three weeks ago my doctor prescribed clobetasol ointment and within three days I could see a noticeable difference. Three weeks later and my misery is over. My skin is clear and itch free! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Out of nowhere I started getting severe eczema on my hands. My dermatologist prescribed this to me (0.05%) and my symptoms are gone almost immediately!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zorro | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/19/2017
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was used for my dermatitis in my face and in fact working fast and quickly only in two hours was my skin back to normal very happy with it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
adfallon68 | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/10/2017
Condition: Skin Inflammation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I know, you're not supposed to do this. But this is my real life experience with this drug: I have had eczema my whole life (currently 49, first appeared when I was a teenager). I get outbreaks on my feet usually once every 3-5 years. I monitor my feet to try to keep them dry and clean as much as possible. Due to a new job that requires boots 9 hours a day my feet broke out. It progressed over a few weeks and got very bad. Extreme itch, very raw stripped skin. I remembered my mother (who also has ezcema) had given me a tube of this drug 10 years ago was in my cabinet. The expiration date was 2006. I used it in Oct of 2017 and it worked better than you could hope. In 2 days I thought my skin was improving. By 4 days my skin was 90% better. The itching stopped IMMEDIATELY and the pain was gone too. You could not ask for a better drug for relief from itching and pain from eczema rash in my case. I use it twice a day, in the morning and after I get home from work and shower.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
N/A | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was bitten by a bug, possibly a tick, months ago. Itched and simply would not heal. Have used the .05% cream fir one week. The inflation, rash and itch are nearly completely gone. What a relief!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2017
Condition: Skin Inflammation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rainy | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/26/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had two patches of psoriasis on the top of both feet for five or six years, gets bigger and smaller but never went away completely. Recent heart meds set off a flair, both legs affected up to my knees. Dermatologist prescribed this medicine, apply to areas and wrap in plastic overnite for a week. Before doing this I had just gotten Gold Bone Psoriasis Relief Cream and had been using for 4 days with good results. A combination of the two has totally cleared my skin. Skin from toes to knees is like perfect soft skin. Amazing. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Darkshines | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/9/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed 3 years ago for treatment of palmoplantar pustulosis on various areas of my feet (which also now appears in small areas on my hands from time to time, though not as bad as on my feet). First I apply salicylic acid 10% in soft white parrafin for a few hours - to soften up the skin - then the clobetasol propionate 0.05% ointment overnight. Everything I've read says not to occlude or cover up the clobetasol, but I still have to wear socks until the ointment has absorbed enough that I don't leave greasy footprints everywhere I go. I can't have it on during the day while I'm at work or it would destroy my shoes. Anyhow, I find if I am diligent with my treatments, it clears up after a few weeks, then goes away for a while, but it inevitably comes back. I'm told it's an auto immune condition. I also get eczema on different parts of my body, and have asthma to top off the list! I had to get my ointments made up by a compounding chemist. Hope this helps someone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mustangsal | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/29/2017
Condition: Skin Inflammation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried everything I could find to help the itching and soreness on my hands this is the only thing that works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jerry Lau | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/24/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have psoriatic arthritis using this greatly reduced my psoriasis in a few days of use. Works great for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More