Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

These sticks are great and very effective. My kids are allergic to mosquito bites and this it the only thing that works. Very portable.

Shared reviews and ratings

mike | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/13/2020
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Don’t waste your money. These sticks do not dispense the med it claims to. I bought 5 and they don’t dispense anything. The!y are a total waste of money. I tried everything to get the stick to work but fail. Don't buy the stick!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
miptjc57 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2018
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a bug bite below my wrist which was probably a mosquito bite but could have been a gnat bite as I really have a reaction to gnat bites. It was driving me crazy so I applied the Benadryl using the stick to the area around the bite. This also contacted a mole my Dr. and I were watching. The Benadryl caused the mole to come off, scab over and then heal. Not only did this not stop the itching but I was wondering if this has happened to anyone else? It makes you wonder what is in this stuff?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/9/2018
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have always had terrible mosquito bites that itched really bad, but this product really helped the itching. I have been using it for a couple of years not and it always keeps working.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2017
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the portability is great, the effectiveness - fair, unfortunately, the applicator leaves something to be desired, liquid does not come out very well, but, it helps in a pinch and used along with other bendaryl products like gel or lotion, helps my poison icrjq

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jimbob37 | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/18/2017
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not tried the stick product , but have used the liquid product and it took care of the mosquito bits and poison ivy rash.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zectni | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/15/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not relieve itching but instead made the bites swollen. I only put the product on about half of my bites and when I woke up the ones with the treatment were worse looking then when I started and the ones without treatment were normal looking. On the second day the ones without treatment stopped itching and the ones with treatment are still large, red and itchy. Very Unsatisfied.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/9/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Liquid does not come out easily. does not relieve itch from mosquito bite. Purchased twice to make sure. Still ineffective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
leilanikatwood | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/26/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Being allergic to mosquito bites, I have been plagued with itchiness until discovering Benadryl itch relief stick. I have tried every conceivable OTC products and NOTHING COMES CLOSE to this in relieving the itchiness!! Unfortunately, I am having a harder time finding it anywhere! The Benadryl readymist may have the same ingredients, but does not satisfy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
allie926 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/27/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The guy above had the same problem as me. I put it on and the itching went away for a few hours but I would wake up the bite I put the medicine on was SEVERELY swollen. I do not know if it was an allergic reaction or not, but it was alarming to find my bites worse than what they were when I went to sleep. I'm glad I looked on here because it definitely made me feel better that I wasn't the only person experiencing the swelling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kathleena | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/21/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication when I rubed it on my hand my breathing became tight I only used it 2 times one day each. I had a mosquito bite

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a severe itching problem and I applied the medication at night to be able to sleep. The itching abated for a short time but when I woke the area where I applied it was severely swollen and I had to stop its use immediately. It seems I had an alergic reaction. Now I still have the itching AND severe swelling to deal with as well. My doctor put me on steriods (Prednisone) to reduce the swelling. If you have trouble with alergies to other medications you may want to avoid this as a solution.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I find myself reapplying the stick to my bites (gnats I think) every hour or two, sometimes waking up in the middle of the night to reapply. It is easy to dab on the elbows and forearms, but you have to press hard to get the liquid to come out which can get frustrating if you've been bitten in a soft area. I'll just try a cream next time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michelle Galante | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/23/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 30 years old and have been bit by mosquitos very bad all of my life. The only thing that has worked to stop the itching is benadryl's itch relief stick. The only problem is Benadryl itch relief stick is not carried in any store in my area. Now the only way to find it is online. Awesome product!!!!! Just having trouble finding it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sassyjo | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked pretty well to stop mosquito bites from itching. I had over 25 bites and this provided great relief. Only issue I found is it's hard to apply in areas that you can't reach well (like on your back).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wendye | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
11/6/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

These sticks are great and very effective. My kids are allergic to mosquito bites and this it the only thing that works. Very portable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More