Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

have been on for 2 months. prior to taking this drug, I had 2+ angina attacks each day. Since starting, I rarely have a problem with angina.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

i have severe headaches nausa blurred vision

Shared reviews and ratings

keltee | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking this a week for chest pains, had stent put in 2012, This med causes me hugeeeeeee headaches for hours after i take it, i cant an will not live this quality of life

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MLTZ77 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/29/2013
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
horndust | 65-74 | Male | Patient
1/11/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stomach cramps, nausea, burping constantly, flatulance.Stomach full of gas, swollen stomach.Worse on lying down. Taking 10mg x 2 per day for Angina. Had 2 heart attacks, l 6 years ago, l Sept. 20ll. ~Used spray too much, blood pressure dropped too low. Ambulance called. GP put me on isosorbide monotrate 3 days ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Walter | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/30/2012
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I requested a re fill after 4 days I went to pick up the medicine (15 miles away) Iwas told the mfg has stopped making it. Label- Take or use this exactlt as directed. Do not skip doses or discontinue. Impossible can't fill the prescription.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/11/2012
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for several years with minor problems of low blood pressure and no other side effects. Helped keep angina under control until recently.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Billy Ray | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/6/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It gave me the worst headache I have ever had in my life, nausea, made my blood pressure bottom out, and it caused hallucations. At first we didn't know what was causing the hallucations so I was in the hospital for a week. I had got violent with this medicine and I am not a violent person at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
app | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/25/2010
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Headache, heartburn and mild loss of balance. Usually back to normal with 30 minutes after taking pill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
john | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2010
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jerryb | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2010
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medicine caused such severe migranes I forgot about my chest hurting. I had to stop taking the medicine, only took it for 5 days. The headache outweighs the benefit of the medicine to me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ESCHWARZ813 | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/10/2009
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sometimes in the A.M. before i take my medication, I feel a little discomfort. After taking the med. I feel relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dawn1250 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/31/2009
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have severe headaches nausa blurred vision

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stephwiggins | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/11/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this drug for my chronic high blood pressure. I don't have chest pain or any heart related pains. I'm a disabled veteran; my PCP gave me these. Is it dangerous for me to be taking this along with a plethora of other medications?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cleo | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2009
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this rx for 2weeks and am experiencing upper GI disturbances,i.e.heartburn stinging on tongue and in esophagus. is this common?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
babygirlsong | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/16/2009
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

well it does the job but i'm on so much meds i don't know how i fell anymore

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/11/2008
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It Has Helped To ease constant chest pain & severity

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/26/2008
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been on this medication for two weeks but it seems to be helping.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/27/2008
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have been on for 2 months. prior to taking this drug, I had 2+ angina attacks each day. Since starting, I rarely have a problem with angina.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/20/2008
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

choking burning face and neck faint feeling

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2007
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Violent vomiting, crushing headache, dizziness. Thought it was the Paxil but now suspect this med thanks to the info here including others experience.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angltch247 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/29/2007
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

every time i take this medication ihave a pounding headache like my head in a vise. these headaches that last as long as 4 hours are accompanied with a slight tightness in the throat and ringing of the ears. needless to say, even if it is effective, it leaves somewhat to be desired as far as quality of life. who wants to spend 8 our of 24 hours with their head pounding?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More