Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

My pressure this morning was 160/114. This is consistant with the last month or so. I took my first pill at about noon. I checked my pressure at 11:30pm and it is at 105/82. This is a little scary as I did not expect results this dramatic this quickly. Is this at all normal?

Most voted negative review

14 People found this comment helpful

Interested in learning about prescription. If I want to know something, I'd better find out for myself. Do not have boutique insurance. Doctor inaccessible, nurse practitioner has an attitude and I'm stuck with this duo. Turnover in nurses. Current nurse must have been the only one to agree to the pay scale! Doctor is packing and stacking patients. Runs the through in five to seven minutes aft...

Shared reviews and ratings

randy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/15/2022
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been on this med for about 6 months. 5Mg a day tablet. not sure if it's helping so much .blood pressure has been in range most of the time with occasional high readings, especially before a doctor appt.was told it could help your kidneys if taken daily. not sure about that, have read otherwise with some people.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
drmademesick | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/13/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Benazepril almost killed me. Given this by a doctor when my BP was 120/70. Doctor said all diabetics needed a maintenance dose. BP went up then got erratic as dosage was increased by Dr. Finally had a TIA. Have not been the same since.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grandpa | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/30/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine lowered my BP but had dry cough . Also when I caught sun light or blue LED lights just right it would set off a migraine with the squiggly eye sight flowed by left hand and left part of tongue going numb. As a test I stopped 2 months, and those effects went away. Started up again and they returned. Dr switched me to lozartan. Been on that for a week and so far so good!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female |
1/4/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Female 62. Started taking drug 4 months ago. Started on 5mg suddenly bp started to rise out of control. Will start taking now 5mg 2x a day. Don't know why the increase of dosage because I have been losing weight and watching diet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
domoore | 45-54 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/23/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it worked well on lowering my blood pressure but caused me to go into Kidney Failure recently resulting in a 4 day stay in ICU. I have been using this medication for 5 years with no other ill effects until now other than occasional light headedness. now having issues with blood pressure bottoming out suddenly, urinary difficulties, dehydration, severe nausea and vomiting. my Doctor has me still taking 10 mg per day but if I hold it and not take it for a couple days I seem to do better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/31/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BP went from 150/95 with old med to 115/65 with pulse of 65.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
som | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It raised my bp from 165/80 to 210/110. Monitor it until sure is working for you and not raising the numbers up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/7/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lower blood pressure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deb | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/11/2014
Condition: Nondiabetic Proteinuric Nephropathy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pillhater | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/21/2014
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this medication for 6 months. Aside from developing a persistent dry, hacking cough, I have also had digestive problems. I plan to try different meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/16/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just starting medication . I am a Black person. should I be worried that this medicine is should not be use in Black people? this was stated in the printout from the pharmacy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
medtired | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/19/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

How can I be satisfied? I was on 10M for 1 year. Then my doctor upped it to 10m two times a day. After two weeks did blood work and my Creatinine level was raised to 3.7. That was 5 weeks ago and I still am not back to normal numbers. But I am getting there, this week my blood work showed l.85, normal is .44-1.03.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Krammagomer | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/10/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I'm off med, my blood pressure has a tendancy to read 200+/100+. While it is still considered to be on the high side when I take it, my pressure 95% of the time reads 140+/90+

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/14/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

new user has not maintained lower BP

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/27/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
busterbear | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/31/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Question this dry cough I have had since first started taken this drug. Some say it is called a "cardiac cough". My MD disagrees with this diagnosis??? Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/25/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it seems to make me urinate more frequently especially at night

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/14/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

relaxes me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nikki | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
11/18/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Developed severe nausea after years of successful treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fern | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/23/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More