Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I used 2 rounds of this medication with absolutely no success. doesn't work.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not working for Endometriosis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leighmt | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/3/2014
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using this drug for the 3 rd time for an IUI. No pregnancy yet. Keeping fingers crossed this time works. If not we have to consider IVF.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DB | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/24/2014
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried this medication for the first time this month and was planning to do IUI. However; on day 9 of my cycle, the medicine caused me to ovulate early (doctor said it happens in 10% of women). Guess, I will have to try again next month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
abc | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 42 and wanted to get pregnant. I took 150 units of follistim and had about 8 follicles. Did IUI. Now I am pregnant with quintuplets. I am very scared. I've been in a daze the last 4 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dee | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/27/2013
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First round I developed 14 mature follicles and the second round the RE decreased dose by half and I had 4 mature follicles. We conceived with our first attempt of an IUI. We were VERY pleased

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/19/2012
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very easy to use. Have used twice; one successful pregnancy and one miscarriage. Currently using for a third time; hoping for success again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
canwedothis | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/26/2011
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used Follistim for three cycles, increasing the dose each time. My third round started at 150 units per day and it got me pregnant. I will definitley be using Follistim when we're ready to try for #2.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/21/2011
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried two rounds of this medication- very easy to use,just no help to me as of yet....i did not have any side effects either time. i would try this again if my doc recommends it. i stopped only because i was becoming frustrated with the results(or lack there of)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | Patient
10/20/2010
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

We got pregnant the first time we used follistim. U was very happy with it. We have a baby boy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/2/2010
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shann1003 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/23/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Whats the pricing for this treatment? Can I do the treatment in my own home?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/1/2009
Condition: Stimulation of Ovarian Follicle
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have PCOS. I have been through years of trying to have a baby! First Clomid and IUI Second time Clomid and IUI...Third time Menopur and IVF...Fourth time Follistim and IVF. Out of everything Follistim has stimulated the most...With just the Menopur I only got 12 eggs (only 6 mature)...With Follistim I got 21 eggs!!! It was easy to use and I had no side effects (besides completely normal hormonally emotional issues) I would say it was pretty effective but am still waiting on the blood tests for confirmed pregnancy!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
spookenfor | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2009
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used the pen and i didn't like it.It was akward to hold and you had to make sure to write down how much you used and sometime had to do multiple injections to receive proper dosage.I would have much rather used a regular needle and vial.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2009
Condition: Stimulation of Ovarian Follicle
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have always had irregular periods and was diagnosed with PCOS. We tried clomid first, two rounds, with no success. Then we tried Follistim + HCG and I am now pregnant with twins. The hardest thing for me was the injections, it would really help if this was available in pill form. Other than that there were several blood tests every week to see if my dose needed adjustment and transvaginal ultrasounds (weekly) to make sure the follicles were growing. I think having a good doctor who will monitor you closely will make a big difference in the success of this treatment.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/19/2009
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

well im taking this medication because im trying to have a baby and i cant not get pragnat i try so many this and till this point nothing has work!!!!!!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/31/2009
Condition: Stimulation of Ovarian Follicle
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this medication for four cycles and had no success. It is easy to use but I had to record how much I use each time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/23/2008
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication worked for me (have PCOS)...we used this in conjunction with IUI and we have a healthy baby boy as a result. My only complaint...don't know what is left in pen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2008
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine worked, with no problems using it. My only complaint is that it doesn't tell you how much is left of the medicine, so you have to keep track of how much you used, versus how much the vial contained.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/9/2008
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used 2 rounds of this medication with absolutely no success. doesn't work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/25/2007
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More