Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

USED TO HELP ME SLEEP , 25 TO 75 mg's per night worked for me.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

IS THIS MEDICINE USED TO TREAT ALLERGIES OR ITCHING IS THIS A STEROID.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/2/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
snowangel | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is a bunch of crap! It's no good for anything. Why waste your time prescribing it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ramonkub | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for anxiety for major oral surgery with traimzolam. I was really, really nervous and was asleep. I appreciated my calmness due to the drug treatment, and so did he.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had migrains really bad and this didn't help anything at all. Don't understand why this was prescribed for me!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 3-6 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
1/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

stops itching

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/11/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed to keep me from itching but instead just gave me horrible stomach cramps and diarrhea

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
loiska | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

a doctor prescribed this for me for stomach problems!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/27/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

for my migraines

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jamie | 3-6 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/28/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

food

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
10/7/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not stop tiching

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dragon71slayer | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/16/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dr. gave me hydroxyzine liquid for sleeping problem and it is VERY effective. I took 2 teaspoonfulls and it put me to sleep 3 hours earlier than normal and I got about 9 1/2 houts of sleep rather than my usual 6.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jaimerae | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/6/2009
Condition: Bronchospasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking the medication the nite before, I started haveing severe headaches early the next morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
xxxnfd | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/25/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
4/28/2009
Condition: Bronchospasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dr gives me this for my children when they are sick(usually when they have a cough) but i rad somewhere that this a mood stabilizer! Is this rue and if so, is this the right medication use for my children?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
xxx | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/29/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rjrose | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/11/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chubby | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/3/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

USED TO HELP ME SLEEP , 25 TO 75 mg's per night worked for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
paranoid 74 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/23/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It was used to help me sleep and didnt faze me even when it was increased to 100 mgs a day!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MIRIAM | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/5/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IS THIS MEDICINE USED TO TREAT ALLERGIES OR ITCHING IS THIS A STEROID.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2007
Condition: Bronchospasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medicine is the best so far

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More