Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

I have suffered from severe chronic allergic rhinitis since childhood. A caring, genius general care practicioner prescribed Beconase AQ for me in my early twenties. Beconase AQ was a miracle drug that changed my life. All allergy symptoms disappeared. The only side effect I ever suffered for 15 years was post-nasal drip immediately following an application. A few years ago my new doctor made...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

after two weeks of using the spray i had gaind 8 pounds mostly in stomach region also flatulent distension its three months since stopping and weight hasnt gone down yet never been this weight before

Shared reviews and ratings

Snotty | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/18/2022
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This brand, is a cheap substitute that burns my throat and nose and mKes my asthma worse. It needs examining as I feel this is not safe for many people.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ernie | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/29/2020
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Beconase AQ for around 20 years and never any side effects. I have tried several other options (Pills,Sprays) forced on me by insurance that would not approve it until other preferred drugs were tried. All the others were not effective or gave me bad side effects and also raised my blood pressure. At an old job the insurance never would approve it and I would pay the full price at the time because it was and still is the only thing that works 100% of the time with no side effects. I'm allergic to everything under the sun and year round take one spray each nostril at night for maintenance against animals, dust, perfumes, scented products, etc. Then spring and fall twice a day and sometimes on bad pollen days I will need to use the Max dose 2 sprays each nostril 2 times a day. This drug always has great success in keeping my nasal passages clear and stopping swollen, burning, and itchy eyes. Best product ever for me!!!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jean | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/27/2016
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this nasal spray for over 25 years! I've tried other sprays over that period and always can't wait to go back to Beconase and am so happy for relief of chronic coughing, sinus drainage, and heavy chest. Not sure if long term (forever) is okay but I'm going to use it because it's all that works with NO side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
banshee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/29/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for post viral drip and has been remarkable in its effectiveness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
squaw63 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/4/2011
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from migraines that are triggered by nasal allergies. This is the ONLY medication that works. If I use it every day for two months in the spring and every day for two months in the fall I am symptom free. No side effects whatsoever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MM | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/12/2010
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 25 years of suffering and trying several oral over-the-counter drugs for my hay fever, a chemist recommended me to Beconase. I have never been so relieved. I am able to wake up in the morning knowing that I will not have to suffer from hay fever today or any other day. Marvelous drug, Beconase, with no side effect that I know of.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mike | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/9/2009
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after two weeks of using the spray i had gaind 8 pounds mostly in stomach region also flatulent distension its three months since stopping and weight hasnt gone down yet never been this weight before

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wolfrat | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/9/2009
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from severe chronic allergic rhinitis since childhood. A caring, genius general care practicioner prescribed Beconase AQ for me in my early twenties. Beconase AQ was a miracle drug that changed my life. All allergy symptoms disappeared. The only side effect I ever suffered for 15 years was post-nasal drip immediately following an application. A few years ago my new doctor made me switch to Clarinex. Clarinex is terrible. It has awful side effects, particularly dizziness and drowsiness, and often does not cure the chronic allergic rhinitis. I will take a Clarinex, be dizzy and tired, and also still be sneezing and congested. I am desperate to dispose of Clarinex and get back to Beconase AQ. Beconase AQ was a wonder drug for 15 years and Clarinex is a an inconsistent pill with awful side effects that does not work for the last 3 years.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gdb | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/18/2008
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had severe sinusitis for years...am allergic to everything in the state of Washington. With Beconase AQ, 2 sprays in each nostril a day, I am worry free!! Wonderful "drug."

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jood26 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
9/5/2008
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband who has suffered all his life (54) from hay fever (We ALL suffer!), has used this drug for 2 seasons now and is over the top happy!!! He has virtually no symptoms from the allergy at all while taking this drug. He has to start taking it at least 2 weeks prior to symptoms appearing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More