Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

24 People found this comment helpful

I have been using this product for over 25 years to prevent wax build-up in my ears. I use it after every shower and after swimming. Elocon 0.1 was prescribed by my ear doctor and has cut my ear cleaning visit from one year to over three years.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I have been using this for excema for about a week on my foot. It is hard to tell if it is working because every day I have to wear shoes that rub on the condition and by the time I get home my foot is sore and irritated.

Shared reviews and ratings

ruby | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/4/2021
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

in 2020 they changed the formula to nothing !!!! it doesnt do a thing !!! the cream is now garbage !!!!!!!!!!! it used to work very well !! now since jan 2020 if not earlier has cheapened out the government paid pharmacy industry !!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/8/2020
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Isla | 19-24 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/15/2019
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe eczema which I have had for almost 20 years. I have tried many of creams and this one has worked the best alongside a good moisturiser. When my skin flares up, I put this on overnight and when i wake up in morning my skin is fine again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Theresa | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/7/2015
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't use this very often because it works so well. Sometimes I get eczema on my hands and where my arm bends opposite my elbow. Even though it says don't use on your face or near your eyes, my eyelids and under my eyes sometime get eczema and I put a very small amount on. I only have to apply it once, maybe a second day, and it is gone. I noticed my tube of Elocon cream was almost 10 years outdated, (but it still worked when I rarely needed it), so went back to my Dr. He prescribed the generic Elocon (mometasone furoate cream) and it DOES NOT work like the brand name. The cream base is different and maybe that is the difference. In any case, until I get back to my doctor, I am going to continue to use my expired Elocon and request the new prescription be only that.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brian A F | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/25/2015
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a thumb and nail infection. Although the redness and swelling did decline after a week of applying the ointment, I still have peeling skin and nail base irritation. I am having lab. tests made for a possible fungal infection and have to wait for results so to be fair, Elocon may only be a needed part of the solution.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mak | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Keratosis Pilaris and my legs became so inflamed it hurt to put on pants. I went to my doctor and he prescribed Elocon lotion which I filled right away. By the third dose the bumps went down completely and now four days later my legs are almost smooth. Oh I forgot, the irritation and pain went away after the first use. I use this product on the back of my arms, my bottom, and thighs with no side effects. It does nothing for the scars the bumps leaves but I am totally fine with that, can't wait for legs like butter :DRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
darkarbl | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

due to hearing loss I wear a hearing aid in my right ear, my ear canal "sweats", I can use 6-10 cotton swabs a day just to dry the ear canal where the hearing aid "sits" -- after just 2 applications of Elocon 0.1% cream my ear has stopped "sweating" -- WHAT RELIEF.. thanks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lksndo | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/23/2011
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have struggled with eczema and allergy-related rashes most of my life and have found this to be very effective. Itchiness disappears almost instantly and rashes heal fast. It has also been remarkable for insect bites.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/1/2011
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HBD | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/27/2010
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My insurance would not cover Elocon. So I never had the opprotunity of knowing if it works or not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lbocook | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/3/2010
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In using this topical treatment I am amazed at how well it has worked! The redness, itching and scaling has been eliminated almost completely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sonomalabs | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/28/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this product for over 25 years to prevent wax build-up in my ears. I use it after every shower and after swimming. Elocon 0.1 was prescribed by my ear doctor and has cut my ear cleaning visit from one year to over three years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
twins2wld | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/25/2009
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wasnt prescribed this med, but given to me by my friend because of a rash I kept getting on my upper, inner arms. This was the only thing that got rid of it! I am going to the doc if the rash comes back and request Elocon topical.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
puffy piggy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/21/2009
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication works well, but I've notice I'm eating alot more that before using it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
princess | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/8/2009
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was given this item for my skin i have psoriasis and it has seemed to make things worse

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teresa | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/1/2009
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 15 year old girl and my excema had gotten so bad that the dermatologist had been shocked by it. It was open and weeping and there was blood drawing from beneath. I found it so painful I couldn't tollerate anything touching it. I was refered on to see the 'Top' dermatologist later that day who phoned my doctor. She was shocked when he sent her my files through. You see I know exactly how well medication works and I can tell you if my skin has become immune to it within days / hours of trying it. I had said to my doctor that the hydrocortizone cream was not doing any good at all as all it was effectively doing was 'nothing' as my skin has become immune to it. He replied excuse me I'm your doctor I think I would know if your skin has become immune to it. So, when we were at the dermatologists' she asked me about it and I repeated what I had told my doctor days after starting the hydrocortizone. She asked my mum how he reacted and she told her. The dermatologist was really nice and asked to see a written account in a weeks time but I gave her my diary and she had seen all my accounts I had made within the past 8 months. She came to lunch with us reading through my accounts and asking me more questions then she agreed with what I'd been saying all along and gave me ELOCON to try. After 2 hours of starting it my skin was already closing up. I was amazed. My mother even took photos every hour to show the 'COCKY' doctor. Within a week it had miraculously improved. Now I use Elocon 1 every day at the most and my skin looks pretty good. I would recomend this to anyone who like me has been through hell and has been used like a test dummy for every medication you can name since they were weeks old. I hope if anyone does use it they achieve great results!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/13/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Elocon .1% was prescribed by my ENT for itching deep inside by ear due to sinus/allergy. Great relief. I saturate a QTip or you can use 1 drop.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
5/31/2009
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
baberuth | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/26/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Work with wood a lot and it just sucks the oil from my hands and the skin around my finger nails will some times split and become Very tender. This will usually clear it up almost over night !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/6/2009
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Elocon about once every 2 months. It is great at reducing my itchy psoriasis on my neck to practically nothing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More