Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

So far it has been working for me. I have,vt had no side effects.no nausea or vomiting. I,m on my thrid treatment I take it once aweek. And radiation 5 day,s a week.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

i experienced excessive leg and feet swelling.excessive weight gain ,bloating, headaches, sinus pressure&pain,nausea,fatigue. it never seems to hit me the same twice in a row.

Shared reviews and ratings

Angelkissed | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2018
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed with Inflammatory Breast Cancer. Found two tumors and it spread to the skin and a couple lymph nodes. The chemo reduced the size of the tumors after the first treatment, and have continued to shrink. The skin and lymph nodes cleared up completely. The side effects were minimal for me. Only tiredness. I was able to go to work after treatments and have not missed a day since the treatments started. Hair is long gone, headaches, tearing and dry skin have been about the worst of it and have all been very manageable. I consider myself lucky. It is working and I am living a pretty normal life!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
M1IN3I5S7T9E1R | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
11/29/2012
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on taxatere,and had 6 sessions, was successful for 3yrs.;then my PSA began to rise again, so now i'm on the docetaxel, and this is my 3rd treatment.I pray this will get me another three yrs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vivelavie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/12/2012
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Metastatic breast cancer tumors in sternum, ribs and vertebrae shrank. Pleural fluid in lung reduced. I breathe better. My nails are all dark and crooked, I'm sometimes weak and sleepy but I'm alive and probably will be longer because of docetaxel!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hradioheart | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2012
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it burn my feet and hands,losing finger and toe nails

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/23/2010
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has shrunk the tumor, but all my muscles just hurt all over.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
onebigapplemamma | 65-74 | Female | Patient
3/20/2010
Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

first one today

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bobby | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/21/2010
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

loss of tatse, metal mouth,nerve damage in hands and feet, diarrea, tired all the time, nail damage, skin brusises, bleeds easily.. on it for 25 months..cancer taking off again. Getting ready to quit.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wonda | 45-54 | Female | Patient
8/7/2009
Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far it has been working for me. I have,vt had no side effects.no nausea or vomiting. I,m on my thrid treatment I take it once aweek. And radiation 5 day,s a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GRob | 45-54 | Female | Patient
3/15/2009
Condition: Locally Advanced Breast Carcinoma
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lost 3 toenails so far; all fingernails split. Considerable bone pain. skin peeled from hands, feet. Constant eye tearing caused skin around the eyes to peel and then turned black like a racoon! Painful mouth sores, typical nausea controlled by medication, constantly tired. Neulasta probably contributed to severe bone pain. treatment every two weeks; pain and some tiredness lasted first week only. Tumor did shrink almost 50% but grew right back in one month; I managed to work through treatment but treatment probably would have worked better if I got proper rest and less job-related stress. I DO NOT recommend working through this treatment; it was absolutely brutal. I'm now on disability taking Taxol with Avastin every week and it's a breeze in comparison! Also, we need to push to get Chemo-brain recognized as a condition; all who experienced it know exactly what I mean! My tumor caused severe nerve pain which subsided immediately after Taxotere began, and that alone made treatment worthwhile.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aunt Pat | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/16/2008
Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

stage 4 non small cell lung cancer-severe nausea swelling of the mouth and throat and overall discomfort.My mother is the patient and was just told 1 wek ago after emergency surgery-no previous signs or symptoms

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
js2031 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/9/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on cycle 5 and I hate taking this drug. I have nausea, diarrhea, sweating, fluid retention, loss of taste, fatigue (not to mention loss of hair and nail changes). If it keeps my tumor from coming back, however, I suppose it will be worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
avery | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/13/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i experienced excessive leg and feet swelling.excessive weight gain ,bloating, headaches, sinus pressure&pain,nausea,fatigue. it never seems to hit me the same twice in a row.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More