Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

15 People found this comment helpful

I have Psoriasis and have used this medication for over 10 years. It's the only thing that's cleared up my flare ups within a few days. Great but very strong.

Shared reviews and ratings

SarahSue | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2021
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Dyshidrotic Eczema on my feet. I applied this ointment for 5 days twice daily and I have not seen much improvement. I am not sleeping at night due to the itching and must get up several times during the night to wash my feet in cold water. After reading more reviews it looks like Clobetasol is more effective and I have a note into my doctor now for a perscription for that instead.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tooloose | 65-74 | Female | Patient
7/13/2018
Condition: Skin Inflammation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 11 years of irritating itching, one application solved the problem. Fantastic !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NorthernGirl | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/10/2018
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This did not work for my psoriasis and it actually made me more itchy and the ointment which my dermatologist said was more effective than cream was messy and stained clothes and bedding. The only topical that worked for me was clobetasol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sore Scalp | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/17/2017
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this for over 2 years. It was prescribed when my insurance would no longer cover clobetasol - which was a disappointment. Clobetasol worked wonders. This medication only puts a bandaid on my psoriasis. It also burns my scalp. It does help with itching, but it does not help with flakes - in fact it almost makes them worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/18/2017
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used this product for years but only if I really need to due to atopic dermatitis. Works very quickly and effectively.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anon | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/7/2016
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had some strange dry skin on my elbows and the doc said it could be very early signs of psoriasis and gave me this cream, I have been using it for a few weeks and it has been drastically improving

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ramona | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/30/2015
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Help me very much with my hands....is strong but good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
7/19/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son had dry scalp/ soars on his scalp. I tried other treatments and nothing worked. My dermatologist prescribed this to apply on his scalp and it was a miracle product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/16/2014
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This would dry out my skin & I sometimes get eczema around my ears. I had to pour some on my fingers to apply it & it burned like crazy & made them dry too which caused more itching.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cam | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/5/2014
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had eczema since a baby and this cream has worked tremendously to ease symptoms--especially when the itching would flare up

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
6/24/2013
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
denbarb | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/15/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to use the lotion as the eczema is in my head so I have to have the lotion and has worked so successfully that I am trying to find the lotion now. Please help me if you can. I have used the Betamethasone Valerate Lotion USP 0.1% for about 30 yrs with great success and want it now but don't know where I can purchase it. Please help me find it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/13/2012
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have nylon fabric allergies and inexpensive jewelry. They leave a red rash, very itchy and it relieves the itch immmediately and rash disappears within hrs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nana | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2010
Condition: Genital Itching
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have lichen sclerosus and for 4 yrs. the itching drove me mad. My gyn gave me the betamethasone valerate and it improved my life immeasurably!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ranada711 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2009
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had acquired a rash of unknown origin under my arms, around ackles up my calves and on my butt cheeks. Applied as directed by Dr. 2-3 times a day when possible but did very little to clear up the rash. It did make these areas redder when used. This is the 3rd. Topical Cream I have used, thus I must say that it was not effective for me. Used it for 10 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/18/2009
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor presribed this to me after I developed an allergic reaction to a facewash. My face was horribly dry, very red, and painful. In addition to no makeup, soap, or lotion, this medicine seemed to cleared it up in a few days. It did sting badly though when i applied it to my face, but I think that is just the alcohol in the medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tmdiamonds40 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/1/2008
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it start with yeast infection that spread to my face, under breast and arms, inner thighs, and then to my scalp, with heavy danruff in certain areas.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/16/2008
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PAM | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/11/2007
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this medication on the inside of my ears and also on my face especially arouns my nose and the area on my cheeks around my nose. These are the areas that tend to flair up the most. Sometimes it will flare up around the sides of my mouth, so I apply it there too. I do find that if I apply it to the inside of my ears everyday I get these pimples like from having to much grease on the skin. This problem doesn't seem to happen on my face. My doctor prescribed it for my ears but I tried it on my face one night because I couldn't take the itching anymore and it responded to the medication. HELPFUL TIP!!! The best way I have found to apply to the inside of the ear is to squeeze the ointment onto the tip of a cotton swab (Q-TIP) and slightly stick it inside the ear end turn it around so that it gets applied to all areas inside of the ear. MY doctor told me to never stop using this medicine. HOPE THIS INFORMATION IS HELPFUL TO SOMEONE.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hall3780 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/26/2007
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Psoriasis and have used this medication for over 10 years. It's the only thing that's cleared up my flare ups within a few days. Great but very strong.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More