Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

I have only been using this once a day for about one week so far, but I can already see a major difference in my psoriasis. I'm very impressed and can't wait to see even further results. It gives hope to psoriasis sufferers.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jayelle | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
8/6/2015
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This ointment caused the skin on the backs of my knees and in the creases of my arms to seperate . I don't know if its the combination with this as well as my lotion but those areas of my skin are now very tender & the appearance is not good .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is great for poison oak or poison ivy!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pjay | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has not worked for mite-like bites around my ankles and feet, arms, and hands. It does not take away the itch any better than over-the-counter Benadryl cream or Calamine lotion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Edward | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/7/2013
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

"Ultravate" made a noticeable improvement in my psoriasis in just 2-days, and cleared small spots in 3-days. The product does not smell. It has a consistency like a clear Vaseline Petroleum Jelly, so it is best to apply it during the day, because it will come off on your sheets at night. It does not stain fabric. I have only tried it for a couple days on larger spots; spots larger than 2-inches wide and on thicker spots on my elbows, and it did not make a noticeable difference on them in that short a time. I did not try it longer on the large spots, because it is uses up so much of my limited supply. I have experienced great success treating large spots with the ultra-violet light machine at my dermatologist. You can even get a prescription to buy your own machine. The machine is like a stand-up 3-sided tanning booth. You go in in your underwear for 10-seconds, and over several weeks work your way up to a couple minutes. It cleared all my psoriasis completely, and I had it everywhere. Unfortunately, my psoriasis came back because I have several old spinal injuries that will not heal and which cause my psoriasis to flare. It is hard to find a dermatologist that uses the machine. You can buy a full size machine or a small desk-top model that you can just fit an arm or leg under. I am not sure exactly how the machine works. I think the machine emits a certain band of ultraviolet light that is concentrated. I know it is not the same light as sun-bathing, and I think the light is different than that from a tanning-booth; though it looks the same. You have to wear goggles, and build-up slowly or you can get a sunburn. I never had problem and I have very light and sensitive skin.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vanessa | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/17/2012
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The ONLY treatment that has worked for severe psoriasis of my hands. Believe me, I have tried everything. So nice to pick up things NOT using bloody stumps!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sophia | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/3/2010
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have always had great results from the Brand Name. I have just been told that the Brand Name Ultravate has been taken off the market. Can you tell me if this is true. I am sorry if this does not match the picture, which I haven't seen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mt | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/30/2010
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only used this medicine for my arms and it works very well after a few days only. My plaque psoriasis including the redness disappeared on my arms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
quilter | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/19/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this ointment for over 7 years in the treatment of severe pustular psoriasis on my feet. I was not very impressed with its efficacy. Applying it twice a day & wearing socks year-round was not pleasant for a woman in the professional field, but I was told that it was the best option for my condition. The condition never cleared up & worsened each time that I missed an application. I now have a new MD recommending other options- Vectical, Clobex and laser-light therapy. It's too soon to know if these are working yet, but I have high hopes. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nikpcdd | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/17/2009
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Takes time,but it works

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/21/2009
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

eczema on hands, medicine works well to stop the itching. But thins skin really bad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
outsider55 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/9/2009
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A persistent, reoccurring, and painfully itching rash on my legs had previously been treated with other topical corticosteroids without significant success. With Ultravate, Within 2 days the painful itching was gone and within a week, the skin looked and felt perfectly normal. I am following a schedule, reducing the application (titrating) over the course of 3 weeks...similar to oral steroids such as Prednisone. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/20/2009
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been using this once a day for about one week so far, but I can already see a major difference in my psoriasis. I'm very impressed and can't wait to see even further results. It gives hope to psoriasis sufferers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/26/2009
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It cleared up Psoriasis on my foot within a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/24/2008
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med worked on a chronic rash that had not responded previously with Elidell.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
9/6/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for Granuloma Annulare. The earlier in the condition, the quicker the results. trying thus for new Keloid scarring.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/15/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine was prescribed by a urologist to combat a severe skin condition on the penis during a UTI.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More