Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

Darvacet is great for back relief & also for toothaches, headaches and menstrual cramps.

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

I want to use It for methadone detoxification

Shared reviews and ratings

MystieMajic | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/28/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a disabled veteran with service related injuries. I have been prescribed Darvocet for pain all my life. I have never been able to take codeine, derivatives of codeine, morphine, Demerol, Fentanyl, or hydrocodone. I am prescribed and take Tramadol three times a day. When I have severe pain Darvon and Darvocet were always prescribed and even though it has never caused problems for me I no longer can get it for my severe pain. I'm old and I hurt. I should be able to have a choice not be told I cannot have a drug that takes my pain away. I'm forced to have severe pain because someone found something wrong with the drug, Test them all you'll find problems with each. Take another one off the market and give me back Darvocet to have a pain free day every once in awhile. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
slim117 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/2/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Betty | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/2/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GacktR | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was the only pain medication that put a dent in my agony during an infected wisdom tooth issue. Only on it a short time. Another pain killer that I get a result from now off the market.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hassielou | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/18/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/20/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/3/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
omb2gp | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/9/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

only pain med I can use w/o side effects/aspirin allergy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/12/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
X | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/31/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only thing that really worked for pain. My doctor said it was stupid for FDA to ban it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
myra | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/24/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

great results, my question is does it have a side effect if I have high blood pressure?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bobinaz | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/18/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this drug for years to relieve terrible back pain with NO side effects. Now that it is off market thanks to the FDA my life is just terrible, can no longer work, tried all the other crap and it makes my life miserable. If it were available in Mexico or any where, I would go their and get it. My back pain is ruining my life. Shots, drugs, and other programs have so many side effects, they should be banned, not Darvocet-N 100 Oral. I am tired of hurting. I want to get back functioning in LIFE. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mamado | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/29/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only pain medicine that made it possible for me to walk without severe pain. I have psoriatic arthritis in my feet, and toes. Also have arthritis in my back. My doctor prescribed Norco, but it makes me feel rummy and out of it. Darvocet never did that, it took the pain away and I was clear headed. I never had a problem stopping Darvocet and never built up a tolerance to it, where I needed more. For thousands of people to be deprived of a medicine that worked better than any other because some people had problems with it doesn't make sense to me. For the small percentage of people who had problems with Darvocet, it doesn't make sense to take it off the market. Other drugs are far more dangerous and yet are still on the market. At least the drug companies could come up with a drug similar to Darvocet for those of us who it helped .What about Enbrel and some other drugs that cause all kinds of problems. I wish that Darvocet was available again. I live most days with alot of pain because I don't want to feel drugged and not clear headed. At times I have to take Norco because the pain is too bad. I feel frustrated because my doctors are pushing Enbrel at me, which has known serious side effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
doogie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/3/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best pain med I ever took - have bad rashing and itching with virtually all others.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/17/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have terrible arthritis and fibromylgia. This was the best pain med I ever took.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jobr | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/19/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Don't feel overdosed...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/10/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SINCE DARVOCET N100 WAS TAKEN OFF THE MARKET I HAVE BEEN SUFFERING. I NOW TAKE HYDROCODONE ALL I WANT TO DO NOW IS SLEEP. DEALING WITH PAIN IS NO WAY TO LIVE. NOW I CAN NO LONGER FUNCTION IN LIFE. THE DARVOCET WORKED MUCH BETTER FOR THE PAIN AND NO SIDE EFFECTS. NOW I FEEL LIKE I'M ON DRUGS WITH LESS PAIN RELIEF. BRING BACK THE DARVOCET SO I CAN HAVE SOME TYPE OF LIFE. THIS DECISION HAS ALSO CAUSED DEPRESSION BECAUSE LIFE IS HARD ENOUGH. WHEN YOU SUFFER WITH CHRONIC PAIN FROM INJURIES THAT CANNOT BE FIXED. IF ONLY IT WAS THAT SIMPLE. I KNOW I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO SUFFERS FROM BACK,NECK,KNEE,SHOULDER,AND HIP PAIN. WE ALL NEED HELP IN GETTING OUR PAIN MEDS RIGHT. I KNOW I REALLY DON'T CARE ABOUT SIDEFFECTS AT LEAST I WAS ABLE TO LIVE SOMEWHAT COMFORTABLE AND COULD THINK CLEARLY AND STAY AWAKE. NOW I FEEL ISOLATED FROM MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS.LIFE USING OTHER PAIN MEDS IS REALLY COSTING ME MY NORMAL LIFE. I WAS HIT BY A DRUNK DRIVER IN 1989 THATS WHEN MY PAIN RELIEF JOURNEY STARTED. I ALSO HAVE HAD MANY OTHER TREATMENTS THEY HAVE HELPED BUT I STILL NEED PAIN MEDS TO TAKE THE EDGE OFF. I HAVE TRIED MANY OTHER COUNTRIES AND THEY DON'T HAVE IT EITHER. PLEASE GIVE US BACK OUR DAROCET. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
6/8/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helps me walk/live

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
5/19/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very successful for my use. Hope there is something like it that is now available.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/15/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am severely allergic to Codiene or any of the meds that have a Codiene base. I have PPC and am on my second tx of chemo. I have 6 bulging discs in my lower back. Darvocet-N 100 is the only med that works for me without nausea, abdominal discomfort or in the case of Codiene, a form of anaphylactic shock. I am trying to cope with the meds I am taking, but it is difficult.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More