Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Prevalite oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    45 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    1-5 of 38 Next»
    Condition: Chronic Diarrhea
    7/21/2019 6:57:38 PM

    Reviewer: Warhawk2015, 25-34 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 2

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I haven’t been taking this long. It makes my stomach hurt so bad but the doctor says it’s normal and will go away. My biggest complaint is this powder is almost IMPOSSIBLE for me to drink and tolerate without wanting and almost throwing it back up. The best thing I’ve found that has made a HUGE difference is taking it with Country Time pink lemonade. The powder is so gritty that it feels like you’ ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Chronic Diarrhea
    7/1/2016 7:03:57 AM

    Reviewer: kayrgaston, 65-74 on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    cancer working well the only problem i can not aford it my supplement did not pay 78.00 for 30 packs

    Condition: Chronic Diarrhea
    12/31/2015 8:44:31 AM

    Reviewer: SueB, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    After having my gallbladder removed I had uncontrolable diarreah. I was making working and everyday life unbareable. Once I stared Prevalite over 9 years ago, I got my life back! It keeps my bowels in control.

    Condition: Chronic Diarrhea
    8/19/2014 7:18:22 PM

    Reviewer: Dncngrama, 75 or over Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    The medication works great, but I have developed severe itching after taking it for about 90 days. A gradual thing. Went off it 3 days ago and getting some relief but still experiencing some itching. Will call Dr. to get advice.

    Condition: Chronic Diarrhea
    8/27/2013 9:34:21 AM

    Reviewer: Lisa, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I had my gall bladder out over 5 years ago and have been on this ever since. Although it is horrible to take (I mix it with anything non-carbonated), the results are fantastic! I would NEVER eat/drink anything away from home (going out to dinner was not an option). Now, it's just part of my life routine and just something I have to do. I always keep some in my purse just in case. Works gr ... Show Full Comment

    1-5 of 38 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    bald woman smelling flowers
    Complementary therapies to ease symptoms.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes highlighted
    4 early warning signs.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    Senior woman using diabetes test kit
    Each one takes 10 minutes or less.
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.