Show ratings & reviews for

2.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

if you are given this in toothpaste form for braces, it is a bad idea to brush your bite guard with sodium flouride. The first symptom i saw was slight dry mouth,which becomes unbearably bad when i put in my mouth guard for football. my gums also shrank, and my bite guard pushed into my teeth more when i bit down. Worst of all is the terrible taste that comes with it. it comes from my gums, i thin...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

Sodium flouride is now proven to be a carcinogen. On July 24th 2012, Harvard University Researchers review of flouride/brain studies concluded that "Our results support the possibility of adverse effects of flouride exposures on children's neurodevelopment"."The children who lived in high flouride areas had significantly lower IQ than those living in non or low flouride areas"

Shared reviews and ratings

gfranklin | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
8/4/2021
Condition: Tooth Decay Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For stronger enamel and fewer cavities, consider using a tooth paste containing hydroxyapatite.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/6/2017
Condition: Tooth Decay Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lots of myths circulate on the internet. Science, while not perfect, should help inform our decision making. Fluoride is naturally occurring in foods, soil and liquids. Just like anything, take precautions to avoid overuse. For example, don't take fluoride pills if you also drink fluoridated water.I have had no problems with it and it's definitely helped me stay cavity free.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cocohead781 | 7-12 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/3/2016
Condition: Prevention of Tooth Plaque
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's my toothpaste... lel

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 3-6 | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
10/23/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

NEW WORLD ORDER

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male |
10/5/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Gums
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hey, it cleans your mouth out. Do not rinse or anything after use. only use last thing before going to bed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | Caregiver
2/22/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

its poisnus do not take it!!!! make cause death

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Connor | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/1/2014
Condition: Tooth Decay Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is poison do not take it! This nearly killed my teeth and it caused me brain damage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
blondelucy | 55-64 | Female | Caregiver
2/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sodium flouride is now proven to be a carcinogen. On July 24th 2012, Harvard University Researchers review of flouride/brain studies concluded that "Our results support the possibility of adverse effects of flouride exposures on children's neurodevelopment"."The children who lived in high flouride areas had significantly lower IQ than those living in non or low flouride areas"

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ow | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/15/2010
Condition: Tooth Decay Prevention
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

if you are given this in toothpaste form for braces, it is a bad idea to brush your bite guard with sodium flouride. The first symptom i saw was slight dry mouth,which becomes unbearably bad when i put in my mouth guard for football. my gums also shrank, and my bite guard pushed into my teeth more when i bit down. Worst of all is the terrible taste that comes with it. it comes from my gums, i think, so the inside of my upper teeth are covered with that vinegary odor. my saliva is cloudy, too, with little chunks of something (probably flouride) in it.if you ever get toothpaste sodium flouride, rinse out. dont leave it in.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More