Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

52 People found this comment helpful

I have nothing but good to say about this drug! I have used it for 4 years and it has changed my life! I only have infusions once a year and have not had any adverse side effects. It is wonderful!

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

My first infusion was on January 24, go for my second infusion on February 7th. Hoping for good results

Shared reviews and ratings

MishlK | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/4/2021
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pretty confident this drug had a hand in my mother's death.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Samantha | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/27/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took rituxan 20 years ago over the last three months ive been fighting infection after infection and have damn near lost my life due to this drug depleting antibodies we where never warned that ID lose antibodies that ive been vaxed for such as mmr chicken pox shingles And all my other childhood shots I now have had to get a transfer of igg antibodies for the rest of my life

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bobbie | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
7/6/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son died because of this medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mr haha | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/13/2021
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had RA for over 30+ years. Used gold treatment, prednisone therapy, Enbril, Methotrexate, all served a purpose at the time taken. In 2010 I was operated on for removal of a Follicular lymphoma blockage of the small intestine. After surgery, I was informed I could no longer stay on Methotrexate because Methotrexate raises your risk of malignant lymphoma. Since then I have been taking Rituxan and have been doing quite well. I worked as a property manager for a year after surgery and am now retired. Since retiring I kept myself busy as an on-site superintendent at a 36 unit complex, purchased a 1500+sf home in 2016, renovated the master bath, kitchen, painted the interior and installed 600+sf of vinyl plank flooring. In July I will be 75 and still going strong. For me I think Rituxan is five star medication. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katzy | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/21/2020
Condition: Disease of Respiratory Tract - Wegener's Granulomatosis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking for five years. Hardly any side effects, feel good most of time no flares since starting this am I'm on maintenance dosage now. Now every 6 months

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
J S | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/15/2019
Condition: pemphigus vulgaris
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had my 4th infusion on Nov. 1 and have had positive results. Some side effects but the blisters have slowed down.Dr will add 2 more weekly then monthly for 7 months. Iâ??m hopeful for more relief and hopefully remission. Good luck to all going through this treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
J S | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/5/2019
Condition: pemphigus vulgaris
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had my 4th infusion on Nov. 1 and have had positive results. Some side effects but the blisters have slowed down.Dr will add 2 more weekly then monthly for 7 months. Iâ??m hopeful for more relief and hopefully remission. Good luck to all going through this treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/8/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has anyone experienced extreme thirst after their second treatment? I am asking for my Mother.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mam | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/28/2019
Condition: Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
myra1951 | 65-74 | Female | Patient
1/25/2019
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started infusion mid december & two weeks later. After first infusion in mid december I felt energized and no pain the first day. It's been about a month now & still feel ok except I started to have some finger stiffness & mild knee pain. Not very severy knee pain. Hopefully it will continue to make me feel better. I'll see Rheumy in 2 weeks for a follow up. Feeling better with Retuxin after trying Remicade, Orencia, & Actemra with no relief. Was tired of taking prednisone for my flareups. Orencia worked for 9 years and the second time after Actemra, nothing.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CJ | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/5/2019
Condition: Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My oncologist put me on a weekly program of rituxan and at the conclusion of my series of weekly treatments it had allowed me to go into remission. I will be watched closely since this type of cancer has a high rate of return. During my course of treatments I had different reactions weekly. Anything from chills and uncontrollable tremors to dizziness, closing off of throat and always tired afterwards. Nausea the whole time and even after the treatments the infections have been several but each day I get stronger. Although, none of it was fun all worth it to be in remission and the nurses that administer the drug are very capable and compassionate in caring for each of us and helping us thru it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alvina Gomez Thompson | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/14/2018
Condition: pemphigus vulgaris
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did have a reaction to the first treatment but I I have no issues now. I started using when it was experimental. My doctor had suggested it and after months of being misdiagnosed and tons of different vist I said let's do this. I was miserable and in pain. I experienced muscle a d joint pain for a few days after my treatment a d tingling in my arms but it always goes away. I definatly feel better and have few flare ups.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dan | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/29/2018
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it takes up to 6 months before this drug starts working, for me I noticed an improvement after 3 months !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bporlando | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/31/2018
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was originally prescribed Rituxan for Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma and it put my RA into remission as well as my cancer. I call it my miracle drug because my RA is very well controlled and I am able to do most anything I set my mind to. I would highly recommend this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Saved 1 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2018
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For me this drug was horrible. I have had RA for around 6 years and been in treatment for almost 3 years. Until recently it has been search for something that worked for me without intolerable side effects. Early in treatment we found something that worked very well but side effects were not good so we kept searching. I tried everything but nothing worked to relieve pain and the usual other symptoms. We tried Rituxan and wish I had not. After the 6 hour infusion tiredness was the first symptom later that evening, the next day extreme exhaustion sleeping around the clock. On day 3 sleeping but like sinking into blackness like anesthesia before surgery, slept for about 18 hours. on day 4 I barely knew my own name and memory was almost non existent. I had enough of this so I had my wife call my DR.who then sent me to the ER. It took about a month to get the medication out of my system the whole time having fatigue and memory problems. I told my DR. that i was almost done with the RA meds , she asked me to try one more and i'm glad I did, it was Xeljanz and it started working very well from the start and it just keeps getting better. I actually thought Rituxan was either kill me or cause permanent damage. that **** took me places I never wanted to go. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RT | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/22/2017
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had two injections. Probably will not continue. I have burning in my eyes, sore throat with fungus infection, constant flushing with red face. I am very tired. Overall not feeling well. Will talk to my rheumatologist about above, but I do not want to go through this again. If anyone else is going through same, let me know by writing your review.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mmurray | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/15/2016
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had RA for 29 years. I have tried so many medications before rituxan. I had my first infusion yesterday. I was in a wheelchair, my husband dressed and bathed me. Just in 24 hours I showered and dressed myself this morning. I am slow still but I did everything without help. Didn't need my wheelchair, I put on my leg brace and grabbed my cane and walked into my orthopedic appointment today by myself. I still have pain but nothing like I had 24 hours ago. This drug helped me so much. Before my infusion my doctor gave me benadryl, Tylenol and steroids and I had no reactions. I was sleepy because of the benadryl which was fine cause I don't sleep much at night. I was very nervous about starting this medicine but I am so excited for my second dose in January. Well wishes to everyone. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
obrien | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/31/2016
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with RA when I was 21 years old I also have lupus. I have suffered over 25 years with trying just about every arthritis drug there was when on disability when I was 48 just cannot work more. They found a rheumatologist Dr. Burke was I have had the Tuscan infusions for six years and I can't tell you the difference it has made my life I've gone back to school graduating with my bachelor's degree in behavioral science I plan on going back to work was enough for the Rituxan none of this would've been possible. So thank you very much for this drug although it's very expensive.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2016
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with RA when I was sixteen, so almost 21 years ago. I have tried EVERYTHING. I have been on prednisone for over 6 years now. The Remicade helped a lot, but quit working after a few years. Rituxan is one of my last options. I have severe migraines usually, and it seems that they have intensified on the medication. I have had the two starting doses. Between the migraines and severe nausea, I have been in bed most of the time. Not sure if it is worth it. Going to be talking to a neurologist to see if it is the Rituxan making it worse. Does anyone else have these problems? My RA is very severe. I have been on disability now for 5 years. I also take Tramadol and Phenegran to help, and I take Simvistantin for my migraines. It just seems like I'm taking more and more medication when I was trying to take less. So frustrating. I am hoping the nausea will get better, and that my migraines will become manageable again because as of right now, I don't feel like I am even living. One doctor told me that I would just have to choose between a life of pain or a life of medication with side effects.... VERY depressing news.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shyla22 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/22/2016
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went into my first infusion with a little bit of problems, but the second dose was a little bit worse. I experienced major fatigue, whole body hurts and it's making it hard for me to function because of brain fog and it is hard to concentrate to do what I need to do in physical therapy. It has not been a week from my last dose so hopefully things get better over time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More