Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

After having severe RA for 25 years and trying everything under the sun, this drug changed my life. I'm more active, have lost weight, am happier because I feel like me again, the me that disapeared when I got this disease. I even had to warn my grown kids that they were seeing a side of me they'd never experienced. That's a good thing.:) I've had two sets of two infusions 6 months apart. I've bee...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

after first infusion started breathing problems they went ahead with second one ended up with bronchtis and terrible shortness of breath now on three inhalers and antibotics not much improvement

Shared reviews and ratings

Mkh | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/15/2018
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TJ0178 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2016
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had my second treatment yesterday. I have a moderate headache today and fatigue. The last treatment on about the 4th day after treatment, the fatigue went away. It is still too early for me to know the effectiveness of these treatments .I was on different biological for 5 years and I did not improve but continued to get worse . My Dr has high hopes that I will have good improvement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/13/2016
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on this drug for eight years. Now only have treatment once a year. Controls my RA very well. I don't use any other drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
silkyone | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2016
Condition: Follicular Lymphoma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had stage 3 low grade follicular lymphoma. 3 treatments once a week and blood tests showed no cancer. I got reaction first time and took benadryl. Second time, little reaction, third time no reaction. Was also given 10 mg dexamethasone intravenous. If it comes back, I would use this drug again. Never lost my long hair. A wonder drug for sure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/15/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Rituximab three times and just started my fourth round due to ITP and an enlarged spleen. I have not experienced any side effects and have already had relief from the drug. I will continue to take this drug as needed. It has changed my life for the better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pam | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/18/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After each treatment I wss having a harder time breathing. Four days after my last treatment I ended up in emergency had a heart attack & 7 siezures and barellly made it out alive. I would look at this treatment very carefully before using,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Optimistic | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/6/2015
Condition: Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have low risk Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma. I have had 3 treatments. The first one caused a slight reaction--but with more drugs - Benadryl, steroids and demoral--I was able to continue treatment. Last 2 treatments were easy. Having some fatigue after treatments. Also have Myasthenia Gravis which adds to the mix. Have one more treatment and wait 2 weeks to see results. I also have MDS-5q deletion, Will wait to see what treatment is next if needed. All conditions are mild.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/29/2014
Condition: Waldenstrom's Macroglobulinemia
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

through 3 of 4 prescribed treatments. Had a reaction on the first treatment, chills and shakes and a reaction at the end of the second treatment chest rash. No reaction on third treatment. Blood work showing good results with only two treatments. Anemia improving dramatically. Dr. said that this might be due to the steroids not the Rituxan

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sig | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/22/2014
Condition: Follicular Lymphoma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Take IV every three weeks. Total time taking will be one year in July.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/21/2014
Condition: CD20 Positive Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

taken as IV, i hoped it helped me to recover from NHL

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eloner | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/15/2013
Condition: Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started with Rituxan when I was diagnosed with cll. My wbc was 388! I had four rounds of rituxan along with treanda. My counts returned to normal. Then my doctor put me on rituxan maintenance for a year and a half so far. I have been in complete remission all the time that I have been on Rituxan.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female |
11/16/2013
Condition: Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jeaninne | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/4/2013
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed in 2010 with RRMS. I have had symptoms since 2003. I was on Tysabri IV, but showed positive for JC Virus after two years wanted to change medicines. My neurologist put me on Ritaxun in April 2013. It has been ok for me, especially slowing down the progression. At time of IV, I had intense severe headache. That was the only severe side effect. I did have weakness that was better after 2 months. My next infusion is October.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim1Flyer | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/10/2013
Condition: Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on Rituximab for about 1-1/2 years with another year to go for Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma. I get just about all of the side effects one can get from this drug. Since I was on a full cycle of R-Chop during the height of my treatments and had all of the side effects from those drugs, this is a breeze compared to before. The Red Death (Vincristine) is so aptly named and caused so many problems for me that Rituximab is easy despite the effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lilly | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/12/2012
Condition: Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had first dose yesterday. Will have next on in 14 days.After only 1 day I have energy.Only had chest pains last night & pressure on chest all day but getting better.Hope all is well though.Sad to get heart attack when I feel pretty good. Will update after next appt.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
flats94 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/18/2012
Condition: Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had 9 treatment of chemo with rituximab iv...1st treatment was hard....i didn't know what to expect...i had non hodgkin's lymphoma stage iv..i got really cold and shaking for over ten minutes...i was given an asprin and that help...the next 8 treatment were better....just got a little sick to my stomach...i'm in complete remission...my doctor is given me this drug for another year every two months...i didn't have a lot of side effects....i was very lucky...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fuzzyhead | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/9/2012
Condition: Disease of Respiratory Tract - Wegener's Granulomatosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had this drug i.v.twice now,2 doses 2weeks apart last year when i had a relapse, and i have just received my second dose this year,only side affect i can say i have experienced so far is that after about 6days from getting it,i was very ,very ,tired,and had a bit of a headache,but it was not severe and it passed in about 4 days,i am now feeling fine and in remission again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gwen | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/17/2012
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had RA for 28yrs infliximab worked for 8yrs , had 6 infusions of retuximab , shingles and rashes are a problem but the drug does work , long term steriod use together with others doesnt help my particular case , im down for my 19th opp in july 2012 on my spine , it has been delayed due to the retuximab (have to wait 3 months after infusion)methatrexate and leflunomide must be stopped for 3 wks too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Will H | 65-74 | Male | Patient
12/24/2011
Condition: Follicular Lymphoma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rituxan has greatly reduced the size of my affected lymph node sites. The most notable side effect is an uncomfortable itching rash on my lower leg for the past six months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Riituximab IV | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/8/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have vasculitis. Diagnosed 2006. Been on Prednisone, Methotrexate, Cytoxin, Imuran... Nerve damage in my feet, legs,hands, head. Did 4 infusions of Rituximab IV, six weeks ago (last one June 23,2011). Don't feel so great.Lot's of weakness,shaky. Saw the Doc yesterday; waiting for labs. I'm scared of PML. Hope for the best!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More