Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

15 People found this comment helpful

This is a little miracle and if you have HSV I or II, you should always have zovirax on hand. It can ward off an outbreak if you apply it as sOOn as you feel the telltale tingling of an outbreak. And be sure to take the Valtrex, too, again as sOOn as you think you may be geting outbreak! It works most of the time for me to keep outbreaks away, or at the least, makes them less severe and heal up at...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

i find it embarrising to apply the ointment in public. as a high school student i am constantly surrounded by judgemental students and faculty. i a;so find it very akward and uncomfortable having to frequently ask to use the facilities just to apply the ointment.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jennifer | 25-34 | Transgender | Patient
7/7/2021
Condition: Herpes Simplex Infection of Skin & Mucous Membranes
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I GOT CURED OF HERPES WITH THE HELP OF DR OGU I Am from North Carolina, United State. I caught genital herpes from my ex boyfriend who never had any symptoms of herpes . I had it for 4 years ,and it has literally affected my life before I got cured. People think herpes is really a minor skin irritation, herpes has long term effects on health. The stigma attached to this virus by ignorant people is ridiculous. Most people have herpes in one form or another but they might not be aware of it. I would like to advise people on how I got rid of my herpes by using Dr OGU herbal medicine. I saw a comment posted by a woman from Germany on the internet that she got rid of her herpes with the help of doctor OGU. I was so happy when I saw that post. i quickly collected the doctor OGU contact email and I emailed him. Within 1 hr he responded to my email. i explained things to him and he told me not to worry that he will help me. i ordered for his medicine product which was sent to me via DHL. that was how i got the herbal medicine and i used it as i was told for the period of 6 days which is twice a day ( morning and at night before going to bed) .after 8 days, i found out that the herpes was no more and this was also confirmed by my doctor. if you have herpes or other similar disease and you want it cure, kindly contact doctor OGU Patrick via this email ; [email protected] or text him via: +1 719 629 0982 .Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hannah | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/4/2021
Condition: Genital Herpes
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got cured from a genital herpes from a herbal doctor named Dr LULU who I met online after I read a testimony on how he has cured several illness like HIV/AIDS ASTHMA, CANCERS HEART DISEASE BODY PAIN and so on. So i decided to contact with his email and i also sent him a message on watsapp and he gave me instructions to follow and i did and i was finally cured from genital herpes for just one week well i will be glad to share his contact details to you all in case you need any help from him wataspp +234 810 482 4875Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim196 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
7/1/2021
Condition: Genital Herpes
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very efficient

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim196 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/1/2021
Condition: Genital Herpes
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is very efficient

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shannon | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/23/2021
Condition: Genital Herpes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been struggling from herpes for years. I have tried all sort of drugs but up to no avail but i am happy to say i was finally cured from herpes permanently 2 weeks ago with herbal remedy..He brought my lover back with his spiritual prayers..Thank you so much for this [[Robinsonbuckler11]] gmail com]]………, he cures all other illness Arthritis Diabetes Hypertension Obesity Infertility/Impotency Eye Problem Fibroid Tumor Ulcer Prostate Problem Weak erection Skin Infection

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sinclear | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/25/2021
Condition: Herpes Simplex Infection of Skin & Mucous Membranes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with Herpes for 2years ago, due to this my lover left me, i lived in pain with the knowledge that i wasn’t going to ever be well again i contacted so many herbal doctors on this issue and wasted a large sum of money but my condition never got better i was determined to get my life back so one day i saw miss sanders post on how Robinson Buckler saved her from the VIRUS with his herbal medicine i contacted Robinson Buckler on his email address [email protected] .com, we spoke on the issue i told him all that i went through and he told me not to worry that everything will be fine again so he prepared the medicine and send it to me through courier service and told me how to use it,after 14days of usage I went to see the doctor for test ,then the result was negative,am the happiest woman on earth now. he also brought my lover back with his spiritual powers, i never knew he was a spell caster too, this testimony is real.thanks to Robinson Buckler God bless you...,Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Merlena Diaz | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/8/2019
Condition: Herpes Simplex Infection of Skin & Mucous Membranes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use natural herbal remedies to treat Herpes/Hpv virus totally and permanently from your body with no side effects, treat your Herpes/Hpv virus with Dr Olori Herbal medicine within couple of weeks. Contact Dr Olori via email: [email protected] to order yours today....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JAN BROWNING | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/28/2019
Condition: Recurrent Cold Sore
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 75 developed a cold sore on my lip. I spent $65.00 and used it exactly as directed. After 6 days it looked the same as before I used it. It also left a worse looking white spot on my lip to draw attention to my face: I stopped using it and applied Aloe based gel. $9.00, after 4 days of this my sore disappeared. I want my money back. USELESS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NM | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/19/2017
Condition: Recurrent Cold Sore
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using it for years. Seems to do the trick in stopping or reducing symptoms. Becomes less effective with time so need a new tube if old one been open for a while.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CH | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/29/2017
Condition: Recurrent Cold Sore
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Treats the cold sore fast. Much better than otc cold sore ointments.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication for what my physician thought might be Shingles or a form of Herpes. It did ease the itching and burning for a couple hours. But the symptoms only returned in a short while and the rash and it's sensitivity was not effected at all. I found this ointment useless. I finally used Calamine which completely cleared the entire problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/20/2017
Condition: Recurrent Cold Sore
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A very expensive perscription that doesn't work. And when I started using the tube, I had to squeeze it at least an inch before any medication came out. I'm not sure if the tube wasn't completely filled or that they put it in a larger tube to make you think you are getting more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JJEJ | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/24/2015
Condition: Recurrent Cold Sore
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first time I used this, it worked great! smaller blisters and went away quickly. But each time I used it afterward, it's been completely ineffective. Gave some to my sister to try with exact same results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
8/13/2015
Condition: Recurrent Cold Sore
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

how on earth has this ointment accrued so many stars, must be the pharmaceutical company rigging the votes. Obviously it doesn't work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helped the shingles outbreak, but the side effects were horrible! Severe abdominal pain, back pain, muscle & bone pain. Headache too. Suicidal pain levels, it was awful. Had to switch to another antiviral after 3 days. A week of this stuff would've killed me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Guest | 0-2 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
2/18/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seems to only work if taken in conjunction with oral Zovirax. My daughter has HSV-1 in her finger, and the ointment does nothing to suppress the infection or speed healing. The only thing it's useful for is providing a barrier between the virus and my fingers when I change her bandages.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mychelle | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/13/2014
Condition: Recurrent Cold Sore
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i used to get an outbreak once or twice a year, my Dr. wrote me a script for this med with 12 refills years ago, usually it works b 4 the sore blisters, but this is my 2nd outbreak in 2 months,last blister i got to as soon as i felt it b 4 it was even visible with no effectiveness! this morning i woke up with one tiny red bump i started applying the zostrix immediately been applying every 2-3 hours all day! by tonight i have not 1 but 3! 3 giant sores that are starting to ooze! it's only been 12 hors and my lip is an ugly mess! just like last time very ineffective! i already know i'm going to have 3 ugly oozing messes with horrible timing! life changing event planned.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tweetery45 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/9/2014
Condition: Recurrent Cold Sore
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the second time I have tried this and it has does nothing for the cold sore. I applied at the first tingle every three hours and the cold sore is the size of a nickel, and lasted over 2 weeks, with very bad scaring.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sbrOHio | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/18/2012
Condition: Recurrent Cold Sore
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use on lips as needed to prevent outbreaks. Not a magic bullet, no matter how early I use it (at first sign of itching or tingling). I've tried everything, everything that is out there for cold sores. This works better than the best OTC stuff, but I wish it were more speedy with healing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hemad | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2012
Condition: Recurrent Cold Sore
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I've been getting cold sores for years. This is the first time I decided to use something doctor prescribed. I decided to do this because within a 2 week period I had 3 that had came up. Nothing too outrageous and also not very noticeable. But then a 4th one came up and I said enough is enough. I got a script for it and instantly started taking it. As soon as the fourth one was almost clear I got attacked again. This time at FULL FORCE. I now have one that is covering at least half of my top lip.it even feels as if its trying to move to the inside of my lip. Not to mention a separate one in the corner. Let me mention this. I'M TAKING THE CREAM AND THE PILLS. This has been a record breaking occurrence and I wouldn't wish this on anybody. Now just maybe the drug is bring all of it out right now cause its a first time and its flushing it out. But according to other reviews and what I've read its not supposed to do that. Its easy to use but at this moment it is not effective and either something is tremendously wrong with me or this drug to have caused an outbreak this large. IBut as far as IM concerned this is not doing what I hoped it would. I'm not trying to purposefully down play it, IM just giving my experience. I originally requested valtrex but they gave me zovirax because it was cheaper.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More