Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

31 People found this comment helpful

The allergists' nurse pratitioner prescribed this for an eczema type reaction on my eyelids I had from an eyeshadow. I had tried for months to clear it myself. This cream cleared it up in a couple of days.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

This medication was perscribed by my doctor. I thought it would be better than the over-the-counter hydrocortizone. It was the same, but I am $50 poorer.

Shared reviews and ratings

Lou | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2018
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had dry itchy skin on my face due to changing of seasons. Cleared up in two days. Great to use on itchy bites as well. Really calms down the heat of rash or bite.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marce | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/18/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had psoriasis on and off on my arms and in my ears! This cream is the only thing that gives me relief and it disappears after using it for a wee while. I tried everything else on the market but it never relieved it like this cream does.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marce | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/18/2017
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been getting psoriasis on my scalp flare up when I'm stressed and this works a treat. It stops the itching straight away and it helps to get to get rid of it fast.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wanna help cause I've lived it6 | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/26/2016
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it's been so great for acne pimples even the red blotches are gone awesome it's really costing unless you have ins that will cover I believe they have a generic form to the chick who claims she picks ocd being reason girl get off the meth and you will quit there nothing there stop picking you could really add like 10 youth back on your body if you just stop the shit it's not worth it been there I'm good nite m now you can be to

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/26/2015
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only medicine that my doctor has prescribed that actually worked. He told me last week that they took it off the market?? If it works why would they take it off the market?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2014
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/20/2014
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Break for face breakouts

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ada | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/30/2014
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patty | 7-12 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
1/24/2013
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

8 year old daughter has Moluscum Contagiosum skin virus. this ointment when applied with a q-tip cleared up her painful sores with in 2 days. although, the virus is still on her thighs; its helped to heal the sores... very impressed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/10/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this cream stoped the healing proses on my arm after surgery.i have a hole.scab did not come to the top

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Female | Caregiver
8/15/2012
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed this creme for my children's mosqito bite skin allergy. Each bite swelled and itched intensely. Scratching the bite usually ended up causing staph or strep infections that then required oral antibiotics. Applying this locoid creme ASAP after the bite has resolved this problem. Have been to the urgent care 3X prior for infected bites less than 1 day old. This creme is expensive, ridiculously so, however for me it was far superior to OTC cortisone cremes. Not only stopped the itch, but prevented or reduced the swelling quicker than any other cream I had tried. No side effects noted in the children after use. Only marked rapid improvement.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
don | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/17/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

use after 14 days of carac on face

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kisrael | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/31/2012
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication was perscribed by my doctor. I thought it would be better than the over-the-counter hydrocortizone. It was the same, but I am $50 poorer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
illinois18 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/22/2012
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have ocd and used to pick on my face when I was under major stress from a relationship and my face was so bad with pimples or rash, it was so embarrassing. My dermatologist tried many meds such as Retin-A but nothing worked except for Locoid LipoCream. It was like a miracle drug for me. Now I have been picking on my legs and have tried many topical meds once again, otc and prescription. I don't know why I have not asked my doctor for this one, but I will when I have my appointment tomorrow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
meeshy21 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/6/2012
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had eczema my entire life. Since I was 12 I have had it around my mouth causing very embarrassing flakes. When I was 14 my dermatologist prescribed Locoid and it changed my life. I have tried other eczema treatment including Elidel, but Locoid is the only one that works for me. Two days and the eczema symptoms are gone. I use this when I have flare ups to avoid acne from the steroids. It gets the eczema under control so I can maintain it through regular moisturizers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SevereChronicEczema | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/28/2012
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used it for severe chronic eczema. Locoid is the only prescription strength cream that would work immediately and with little effort. One tube of it lasted me over a year with how little I had to use it (because it works that well). The only thing I did not like was (with me at least) with prolonged use, my skin got used to it and it stopped being as effective. I recommend using a very SMALL amount to cover the affected area and only use it once a day. Twice, at most.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/26/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE BEEN ON THIS LOCOID LIPOCREAM FOR SEVERAL YEARS TO KEEP MY FACE ACNE FREE. NOW WEANING OFF OF IT AND HAVING PROBLAMATIC SKIN.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2010
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using a certain facial cream my skin became uncontrollably itchy and red with very tiny rash-like bumps all over my face and neck. After a few days of using this cream my skin stopped itching and became less red. It took a while for the tiny bumps to go away, but it all cleared up within a week!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/1/2009
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lost insurance where my co-pay was $30.00 and now it is $240.00, that i can't afford being a college student!!!!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
common | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/7/2009
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having dermatitis all my life this is the only cream proven effective to my problem. The cream will get rid of the flare-up within 1 to 2 days

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More