Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I did get sick to my stomach but drinking while getting the drug & a lot the rest of the day really helps. Water or orange juice

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I took this medication for six months becauseof a severe case of Lupus. This medicine caused extreme nausia, hair loss, and fatigue. My hair eventually grew back brown, when my original color was blond. It did not cause reproduction problems. my wife became pregnant three years after my treatment. Overall, it was a success. No lupus flairs for almost three years.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/24/2015
Condition: Nephrotic Syndrome
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stage 5 kidney disease. Didn't help at all. I expect more effect on people with less kidney damage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
blueyes | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/5/2012
Condition: Scleroderma Lung Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had this once a month for 18 months. I continued to have positive results that's why the Dr keep me on it for 18 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
teddysvacation | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/1/2011
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nature Lover | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/20/2011
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received 8 treatments along with Ixempra. Only three side effects: darkening of nails, irregular heartbeat, and weight gain. The pathology report indicated it did not affect my tumor (pure mucinous carcinoma).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cytoxan IV | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/14/2010
Condition: Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had CLL for 4 1/2 years. As my WBC increased to 380,000, I came down with autoimmune hemolytic anemia (AIHA). Prednisone didn't work and they gave me red blood cell transfusions to keep me alive. Then my oncologist put me on RCD (rituxan/cytoxan/dexamethesone) and it worked like miracle. After two cycles, my abs lymph count dropped from 90+ to 10 and my hemocrit increased from 20 to 34. Cytoxan (and the rest of the drugs) saved my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
conrad | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2010
Condition: Progressive Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mat575 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/16/2010
Condition: Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Frank, California | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/12/2010
Condition: Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma and CLL Leukemia in June 2009. By August, I was critically anemic and losing weight uncontrollably. The Dr. placed me on IV chemo, including Rituxan, Cytoxan, and Fludarabine at 4-5 week intervals. The treatment literally saved my life and has given me a future. It's tough for three days after the drugs are administered, I can't eat or drink much during that time and keep it down, but thereafter OK again. This medication helped me, my blood numbers are going in the right direction, body weight is easier to maintain, and energy levels greatly improved! It's worked for me. Not too many side effects, a little unsteadiness and light-headedness while getting the drug, three days of nausea thereafter, but no hair loss, and thereafter OK again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/29/2009
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just received my 4th infusion of this med for treatment of my lupus as I've been on every other lupus medication out there with no help. I have lupus nephritis and we're hoping this stops it from progressing any further and to get me off of prednisone, which I've been on for YEARS. I'm not sure if I like it yet or not, haven't noticed too many changes yet and haven't been able to taper down on prednisone yet. It makes me very fatigued and nautious for the first week after getting the infusion and I've lost alot of hair, I also recently skipped my period and have been having a lot of hot flashes.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/10/2009
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

im a 28 year old female with lupus nephritis, i was in such a flare my optic nerves swelled to the point i was loosing my vision, my kidney function was rapidly decreesing. I started cytoxin iv 3 months ago and have 3 months remaining. i am very ill after my treatments and sleep alot for a few days. i still have my hair, kidneys have stabelized and best of all i can see.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kenny B | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/5/2009
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been on the cytoxan for a few weeks. Not sure of any results but no known side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/13/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Wegener's Granulomatosis, have had 4 infusions of this drug with good result and low side effects, hair thining and loss, a little nausea for a few days, and tired, then great after the first 7-10 days, much improved. Side effects depend on the dosage. I started at 1000 mg and then up to 1400mg. I noticed the side effects more at the higher level.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
srccroft | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/8/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this past april was my first infusion of this med and two days later i got really sick, i'm taking for a rare illness that doesn't normally use this drug but nothing is helping me; to be honest i hope after a few more infusions it does work no matter the sside effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
4/18/2009
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

low side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
4/11/2009
Condition: Nephrotic Syndrome
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/8/2008
Condition: Diffuse Proliferative Lupus Nephritis-A Kidney Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hair loss

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
4/13/2008
Condition: Type of Leukemia - Acute Lymphocytic Leukemia
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son has ALL, this medication wipes out his counts and puts him at risk to get a life-threating infection

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
seahorsedw | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/26/2008
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did get sick to my stomach but drinking while getting the drug & a lot the rest of the day really helps. Water or orange juice

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jpriest | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/11/2007
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication for six months becauseof a severe case of Lupus. This medicine caused extreme nausia, hair loss, and fatigue. My hair eventually grew back brown, when my original color was blond. It did not cause reproduction problems. my wife became pregnant three years after my treatment. Overall, it was a success. No lupus flairs for almost three years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More