Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

60 People found this comment helpful

No worse than I expected - I had Adriamycin w/Cytoxan every 2 weeks for 4 cycles. Had great anti-nausea meds (Emend) and made it through working full time. It leaves you feeling pretty bad on day 4-5 for a couple of days but it beats the alternative (metastasis) of having a very aggressive breast cancer. Not easy - but doable!

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

VERY HARD TO TAKE

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2015
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experience no severe side effects during treatment with this medication. It has been 5 years since the end of my treatments and I have developed cardiomyopathy (a weak heart muscle) causing my ejection fraction to be around 24% (50% is normal). I will have to have an internal defibrillator device implanted to make sure my heart doesn't stop.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cat | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/28/2014
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Developed heart palpitations.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/18/2014
Condition: Follicular Lymphoma
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HATE THIS DRUG. NOT SURE YET OF ITS EFFECTIVNESS, SINCE I'M NOT FINISHED WITH MY TREATMENT. IT CAUSES HAIR LOSS,HEART PROBLEMS WHILE ON THE DRUG OR DOWN THE ROAD.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/16/2013
Condition: Cancer Involving the Head or Neck
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have developed severe heart failure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SARA | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/11/2013
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

VERY HARD TO TAKE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
linda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/29/2013
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not feel bad at all while on this med

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VITally | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/21/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this drug for Hodgkins Lymphoma. I call this drug red devil. It changed the color of my fingernails and toenails. It has been 6 months since I completed chemotherapy and my fingernails and especially my toenails are still a different color. My urine was the same color of the drugs when I received chemo, but it only lasted a day. I loss my appetite. I still have very little appetite. I still feel nauseated, and I vomit easily (well I always had a weak stomach this just made it worst). Just happy to be alive. Thank God. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MEM | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/10/2012
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 3rd and last cycle I experienced loss of balance. Following a neuro investigation 2 years after the administration of the drug I was found to have damage of the balance centre in the brain linked to this drug. I have seen the results of a small study showing womenn over 60 treated with this drug for breast cancer are more likely to be affected by damage to the balance centre.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/26/2012
Condition: Tumor of Soft/Connective Tissue that is Usually Malignant
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just finished my treatment praying it works a hard drug had nausea and had to sleep for days after 10 days things were better Unknown if it worked

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spark | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/11/2011
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had no problems with this at all. They normally follow it the next day with a Neulasta shot, and THAT made me sick until I learned that if you take an antihistamine like Claratin one hour before the shot, you won't get sick. Ask your doctor about this. It really works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bobbie111a | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/5/2011
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2009 six treatment three week apart I was able to work, however the day after I was weaks but was able to work. I lost my appetite,hair loss, no nause memory lapse at time, low wbc,rbc and hgb how by the time the next treatment is due it was back up. [ adraimycin and cytoxan]

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/16/2011
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had six courses along w/ cytoxin and emeds in 1998, followed by radiation. I'm cancer free and have not had any other health issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Broken Hearted | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/12/2010
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was very ill during my treatments, vomiting, joint pain,low counts for many blood work up's, sore's in my mouth,hard to eatand have heart issues after only 1 year from treatment. My breast cancer came back almost 2 yrs on the date I was originally diagnosed.Now the breast cancer is in my spine and many other bones.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/8/2010
Condition: Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I guess the best thing is that I am in remission. Probably due to this and the combination of drugs. Not sure if heart symptoms I experience are from this or not. Since chemotherapy 3 years ago I have not been able to exercise aerobically much beyond walking or I feel like I can't get adequate blood flow and breath well enough, like I'm going to faint. My heart beats very rapidly with minimal exertion. Wondering if it's because it was effected by this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/23/2010
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I rec'd 3 courses of Adriamycin & Cytoxan in 1996. Have remained CA free. However, am now developing numbness and some pain in toes. Primary Care Phy. believes it is a side effect from the above. Have not been able to locate any info.information provided to me regarding this as a side effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
3xcancer | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/10/2010
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug got the job done, but caused me to have Congestive Heart failure, 2 leaking valves on my heart, low lung function,Cardiomyopathy, and Cardiac Arrhythmia. I had 4 rounds on 2 different occasions. I am a 3X breast cancer survivor. It also made me very sick. But I am cancer FREE. THANK GOD!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nan | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/9/2010
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was 50 yrs old when treated, 4 years later the memory loss, concentration & organization have not fully returned. This has made returning to the work place difficult.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thunder | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/13/2010
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received this drug 15 yrs. ago for breast cancer. I now have congestive heart failure + have to take medication daily. I also have developed another primary site of lung cancer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
survivor 2009 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/10/2010
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did not have a lot of side effects to this drug it was everything else you take that you get sick from. I did not have any vomitting at all while on this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kay | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2009
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced nausea from day 1 until 5 days before my next treatment. My treatments lasted 5-6 hours each time. I was totally exhausted.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More