Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

31 People found this comment helpful

Before taking this medication I felt like the room was spinning and light headed, If I didnt sit down I was gonna fall down. But now that I am taking it I feel great and back to normal again and I can keep my ballance. I would recommend this to anyone with these kind of symptoms. Atleast you can get out of the unsteady phase and back to normal again.

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

I have not try thuis nedication yet I have veritgo really bad and dr just order it for me, i have lost 90 percent pf hearing in my ear and im very dizzy, will this medication work for me also have ringing in my ear.

Shared reviews and ratings

muffins | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/30/2016
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3rd time having an episode of vertigo, seems to do the trick. But i'm out like a light not long afterwards.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ROXYMOM3 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
2/3/2016
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MAKES ME SLEEPY. BUT DOES THE JOB WHEN I CANT EVEN WALK BECAUSE OF DIZZINESS. HAVE USED FOR 15 YEARS ONLY WHEN NEEDED.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kajon22 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/25/2016
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take these only as needed when spinning starts. Spinning causes nausea and I can't stop throwing up. Therefore, I cannot keep the pill down long enough to work. When it finally stays down long enough, it works well to keep the nausea at bay. Makes me very sleepy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Omi | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/27/2015
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it to treat occasional vertigo. It works but it also makes me very sleepy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
peggy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2014
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not try thuis nedication yet I have veritgo really bad and dr just order it for me, i have lost 90 percent pf hearing in my ear and im very dizzy, will this medication work for me also have ringing in my ear.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mr007 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Meclizine because I was suffering from Dizzy spells. It did nothing for me. The spells got worse, but ultimately stopped after I quit taking the meds and flushed them. Before you take this drug, get a second opinion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
drzthumper | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/26/2013
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
seeing | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/31/2013
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had vertigo due to inner ear problem it has helped just can't take three per day or else it keeps me sleeping all the time. Has helped the ear noise also that I have from tinnitus. Does not stop the noise but makes it better still learning more about how it works for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ragnar | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/29/2013
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jerry | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/1/2012
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has not helped my vertigo at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/6/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have vertigo that comes and goes and Im not sure if this drug helps me or not. I feel dizzier and very very sleepy. It knocks me out for the count. I cant function when I take it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/26/2012
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not work nor did it ever work in the 40 years I have had this problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Antivert Oral | 75 or over | Female | Patient
7/4/2012
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
plaza64 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/3/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had my first attack of VERTIGO this past summer. I would get up from the bed and went down on the pillows. No control to stop it. Sitting along time waiting to see the DOCTOR, got up and my HUSBAND caught me before I fell. Did have repositioning which did away with the VERTICO. Then all of a sudden every time I get up from my bed and walk a little, I get dizzy. So the DOCTOR put me on ANTI-VERT 2 TIMES A DAY. I get tired but it is working and I am also trying PHYSICAL THERAPY. I am hoping one day I can stop taking the ANTI-VERT. However, I was told once one has VERTIGO, they always have it but it may not be active. Really thrilled about this!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
antivert | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
4/26/2012
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have some antivert - it has expired can I still use it?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/3/2012
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/3/2012
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My vertigo comes and goes...when I feel the sensation come on I take and it really helps. I still feel a little woosy but it is so much better than feeling sick.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
winnie | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/13/2011
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have permanent vestibular neuronitis, have perfussion treatments with steriods, also was taking scopace 2 -3 times a day. discontiued so put me on meclizine Have never been able to take benadryl. gives me a super buzz and hyper. really strung out and drunk feeling, act goofy. I have tried several and this is a life time condition. Ear disconected from brain due to head injury. Cannot take any form of this drug so what to do? I am not alone with this reaction because I have allergies I have tried to used benadryl could not take that drug. Third drug I have tried. Thanks for any helpRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katz | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/30/2011
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made my dizziness worse and I was like a walking zombie all day! I only took it at night! Not the 3x a day the dr. prescribed Also, I have blurry vision that hasn't gone away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More