Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

I've taken many meds for my arthritis and I have to say that this one works best for me even though I have to have it in my system for several days before I could tell it was working.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I would like to know about this medication. I have chronic neck pain from several head injuries. Hard to make any type of remark since I just was prescribed this medication

Shared reviews and ratings

Sickly | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was very sick to my stomach with this medicine and i even ate when taking this medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kiskat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/30/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I projectile vomit if taking Hydrocodone, a dentist prescribed this after oral surgery. This stopped the pain. I only take this for a week or two at a time, but have used this for over 10 years, after major dental treatments.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sunchasir | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/28/2013
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DMJ | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/20/2013
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Fibromyalgia & Chronic Myofascial Pain. I was diagnosed in 2002. I have been on Tramadol & Cymbalta ever since. The meds stopped working and I felt "radiating" pain all over my body. My doctor put me on Diflunisal 500mg 3 x a day. I still hurt but the "radiating" pain has diminished and I am able to do more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beth | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/30/2013
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for several years now and it has worked great with no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sharon | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2013
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would like to know about this medication. I have chronic neck pain from several head injuries. Hard to make any type of remark since I just was prescribed this medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
12/27/2012
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mussiebread | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/3/2012
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this drug for about six months thought it was working great .....until I started having choking problems,horrible acid reflux,I was taking a medication to protect my stomach from medications and it didn't help,my tongue was coated also had a knot under my ear and was also having pain there.I choked so badly one day that I totally lost my breath my husband finally got me in a standing position and I managed to catch my breath.I quit taking this medication and feel so much better I will take Aleve for arthritis.No more diflunisalRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
clittle14 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/20/2012
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken many meds for my arthritis and I have to say that this one works best for me even though I have to have it in my system for several days before I could tell it was working.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue M | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2011
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Basically it was working great, and I was walking like a normal person. It took me a few days, however, to figure out that the worst outbreak that I ever had of canker sores was a side effect. Same thing happened with the replacement pain killer! I'm hoping to someday be able to take this again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/23/2011
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for about a year and it has worked like magic. I have absolutely no discomfort or side effects. I recently happened to read the dire warnings given in the drug literature for NSAID and stopped using the medicine. Within 2 weeks, I found that my joints were full of pain and found it difficult to live a normal life. At age just below 69, I am still busy with full-time work and enjoy life comparable to that of young people. I am afraid to think what kind of life it would be if I did not have this drug available.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
denise22555 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/29/2011
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using this for 6 days. I feel horrible, nauseaus, vomitted twice, headache neverending, weak, tired and my arthritis is still hurting. I am hoping that the side effects will ease and ultimately lessen the pain of arthritis. If not, this is not for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NobodysPerfecft | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/4/2009
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In less than 1 week had so many complications, including bleeding from the rectum, extreme stomach pain, excruciating headache ... just read the list of "possible side effects" and I had about 10 of them. The list of "possible side effects" is pages long!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Charlie | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/14/2009
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had arthritis in the knee, started taking this about 3 months ago and it has worked well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DAWN | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/9/2008
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WHY TAKE THE MEDS. IF YOU CAN HAVE BLEEDING WITHOUT WARNING

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jo | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/22/2008
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have fibromyalgia, rheumatoid arthritis, polymyalgia, chronic mylemonocytic leukemia, incontinence and pain all over. I can take diflunisal along with Robaxin (a muscle relaxer) and my pain is relieved within 30 minutes. I have severe muscle spasms in my lower back and this combination seems to work very well. It does not upset my stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pj | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/22/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use diflunisal for tendonitus and inflammation in my hip. It works very well and I don't get stomach upset because I take it after I eat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Isabel | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/13/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug was prescribed a week ago for an abcessed tooth and associated swelling. It worked very quickly to eliminate the pain overnight. The script was for 20 pills, but I'll stop taking it today. The associated benefits were relief from arthritis and fibromyalgia pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hatgirl | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this for swelling & pain with a dental abscess. It upset my stomach badly and did very little for the pain, nothing for the swelling. A couple of ibuprofren (at a lower dosage) did a much better job relieving pain and inflammation. So I stopped taking the diflunisal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
houston1369 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2008
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this for relief from a shoulder calcification problem that is painful pretty much 24/7. I prefer a couple of Advil or Aleve for the pain but my wife keeps telling me I need to take it to reduce the swelling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More