Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I had a bad headache and my nose and ear where stopped up. I took one of these pills and it worked great.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I took this medication and about ten hours later i began to throw up violently and had bad diarreah. At the same time. I do believe this may have been from something else, not the medication. And seeing as how i just had a cold, i dont think it was my viral infection. The pills were a little big, but i handled it ok.

Shared reviews and ratings

chrissie777 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/20/2018
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well, my stuffed up nose is no longer stuffed up. My former terrible sleep has very much improved. But all off a sudden I'm having nightmares. I wonder why?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jill | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/5/2015
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lenndie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/5/2015
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the best stuff to dry up my runny nose and/or clear up my stuffy nose. Been using it for over 15 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/20/2013
Condition: Ear Congestion
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not decongest nose or ears.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BSN, RN | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/24/2012
Condition: Ear Congestion
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Little to zero relief noted, even though thius is what the N.P. prescribed. Sinus infection successfully treated with Bactrim DS X 10 days. Ear discomfort is hanging on.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AngOkHui | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/10/2012
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't write reviews but I had to find a site that was posting them for this over the counter. Not only was it affordable it did its job. I was able to be at work and not feel any werid effects I usually get from other meds. I have and will recommand this to anyone. Summer colds are the worst. Only thing I can say I raised a eye to was when I had to show ID to purchase it. But hey that let me know that it was going to work..lol

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kayla | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/9/2011
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was congested and took two tablets and it worked very well. However, I have noticed that when I take the decongestants before going to bed, I am unable to sleep well. I give fair warning to others that it may not be the best idea to take before going to bed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/12/2010
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a bad headache and my nose and ear where stopped up. I took one of these pills and it worked great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
alwayzsicki | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2008
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication and about ten hours later i began to throw up violently and had bad diarreah. At the same time. I do believe this may have been from something else, not the medication. And seeing as how i just had a cold, i dont think it was my viral infection. The pills were a little big, but i handled it ok.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/26/2007
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More