Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

I have a dry cough and middle ear infection, along with helping to relieve the cough it helped my sore throat as well as help me sleep easier at night. (Im 19, female and take 1 teaspoon 3x a day every 4-6hrs) I weight 140lbs and Im 5 foot. It does not taste bad and is easy to take in liquid form and has no bad after taste. I little nausea but nothing laying down doesnt fix. I have to be on th...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I'm prescribed this medication for severe pain. Why is my doctor doing this? Can it help chronic pain? If not why is he prescribing me this medication?

Shared reviews and ratings

LuciaRose | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/29/2016
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a dry cough and middle ear infection, along with helping to relieve the cough it helped my sore throat as well as help me sleep easier at night. (Im 19, female and take 1 teaspoon 3x a day every 4-6hrs) I weight 140lbs and Im 5 foot. It does not taste bad and is easy to take in liquid form and has no bad after taste. I little nausea but nothing laying down doesnt fix. I have to be on this medication for 2 weeks, no more than a month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Taga | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/11/2015
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/19/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm prescribed this medication for severe pain. Why is my doctor doing this? Can it help chronic pain? If not why is he prescribing me this medication?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deuces | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/9/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

skull surgeries. sever pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Presistant pain from a car accident and I also smoke, which gives me a cough.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Liz | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/24/2009
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My persistent cough is not helped with this drug. I am being referred to a specialist because of this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dhstringer | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
3/21/2009
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it has helped with my cough and body aches,but does not seem to last the six hours that it is perscribed for

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/28/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Still some pain, but no coughing. The body aches I was having went away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OneHotMom71 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/21/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sam | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/11/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

pain was taken away with know adverse side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More