Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

I have bronchiectasis, chronic bronchitis, and asthma. I have been having issues with infections and nothing seems to get it to go away completely. I was constantly coughing up thick phlegm. I am on my first 28 days of treatment and coughing has decreased and phlegm is basically clear. I do have a very sore throat and issues with hoarseness.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

severe headaches.disoriented at night. strange dreams

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have bronchiectasis, chronic bronchitis, and asthma. I have been having issues with infections and nothing seems to get it to go away completely. I was constantly coughing up thick phlegm. I am on my first 28 days of treatment and coughing has decreased and phlegm is basically clear. I do have a very sore throat and issues with hoarseness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
billie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

caused kidney failure dizziness dehydration

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mailman | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/2/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed a 28 day script. followed by 14 days on 14 days off. Now 5 mos. later back on 14 days on 14 days off regimen. Worst problem is shortness of breath and wheezing. Diagnosed with asthma and chronic bronchitis. It seems to make the asthma worst; physical exertion has been severely limited.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joellenv3 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/22/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Still have infection not clearing up...experiencing wheezing...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/11/2010
Condition: Synergy for P. Aeruginosa Infection in Cystic Fibrosis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after 18 months on tobi (2 weeks on/ 2 weeks off), i developed severe balance problems. after a number of tests, it was determined that tobi had destroyed an ear nerve...i have only 20% function now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jan | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2010
Condition: Synergy for P. Aeruginosa Infection in Cystic Fibrosis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Afrwe bwing in the hospital I didn't get better for 6 months, still short of breath and over tired. Dr. did a new culture found I was still groing the bacteria. He ordered the Tobi and after 2 weeks I am finally feeling better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/28/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experience some shortness of breath after taking a treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

severe headaches.disoriented at night. strange dreams

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More