Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

Think I had a side effect causing Bell's Palsy(very mild case)Numbness of tongue,unable to hold drink on infected side of face,slight drooping of corner of mouth, uncaused eye watering on infected side, . This went away after discontinuing use of medication.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

my ear pain, with discharge pus and little blood

Shared reviews and ratings

Jnnfracn | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/22/2022
Condition: Outer Ear Inflammation caused by Allergy or Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused me more extreme pain. Tried for two days but when used, the pain grew to severe. Throbbing and sharp pains immediately after administering them. Stop use of them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
1/9/2022
Condition: Outer Ear Inflammation caused by Allergy or Infection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a very bad reaction to Ofloxacin. After the 2nd. Application.Pounding pain in my ear. And my whole ear was extremely swollen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
J | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/5/2021
Condition: Middle Ear Infection Needing Tube Placed in Ear
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked well to get rid of the middle ear infection I had in one ear within a few weeks, but within a few days after starting it I developed very loud tinnitus and now have hearing loss in both ears.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FA | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/3/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

mid ear skin flakes redness condition, Ofloxacin drops used for 7 days made the side of my tongue towards the bad ear numb and taste buds got poor and even two months has past since the medication my tongue condition has not got back to normal feels like an invisible plastic covering half of my tongue the sensation when biting my tongue has been numb and compromised.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shaharyar sethi | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/27/2021
Condition: Outer Ear Inflammation caused by Allergy or Infection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my ear canal better and better after the use of ofloxacin. Prior that infection in my ear near ear drum

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
justme2002 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Think I had a side effect causing Bell's Palsy(very mild case)Numbness of tongue,unable to hold drink on infected side of face,slight drooping of corner of mouth, uncaused eye watering on infected side, . This went away after discontinuing use of medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2013
Condition: Acute Outer Ear Bacterial Infection due to Staphylococcus Aureus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it did not help my ear, i'm in terrible pain still

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Myra | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2011
Condition: Acute Outer Ear Bacterial Infection due to Staphylococcus Aureus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has worked perfect on me i rrealy felt the benefits whith aut no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rosealisha2 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/23/2009
Condition: Chronic Inflammation of Middle Ear with Discharge of Pus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Swimmers ear with discharge, pain and a little blood.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ottopain | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/29/2009
Condition: Chronic Inflammation of Middle Ear with Discharge of Pus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my ear pain, with discharge pus and little blood

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More