Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

61 People found this comment helpful

I experienced severe edema and fluid leakage from my lower legs. My skin was breaking down and my calves were covered in blisters and ulcers. At hospital I was given Lasix as an IV along with antibiotics. My script was for a 20mg dose of furosemide once daily. The results were unbelievable! Within 5 days my condition was in full blown reversal. Oh, I urinated a lot...every hour or so. The fluid st...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

This is the first time using this brand. I have used a different brand before that just a half pill would work immediately. This has not done a thing.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jimbo | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/27/2021
Condition: Accumulation of Fluid Resulting from Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking it for over a year now. Lost 85 Lbs. This medicine is easy to take. Sometimes I experience lightheadness upon standing. This has gotten less frequent as time goes by. Don't take it right before bedtime..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DLyons | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/16/2020
Condition: Suddenly Serious Symptoms of Heart Failure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In just 7 days, most of the fluid is gone. I feel tremendously better. I went from not being able to walk to feeling like riding my bicycle again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Furosemide | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/29/2020
Condition: Accumulation of Fluid Resulting from Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not effective at all....been taking for 4wks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cartertrc | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/18/2020
Condition: Visible Water Retention
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After only 1 week I got up from the table and got very dizzy. Had to sit back down for it to stop.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/3/2020
Condition: Edema with Defective Kidney Function
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had regularly taken one 20mg tablet per day for years until two weeks ago when Dr.increased to two perday to treat Edema.All blood testing AOK.No improvement noted in Edema to date.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kptcvw | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/6/2019
Condition: Visible Water Retention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just star taken.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/31/2019
Condition: Accumulation of Fluid caused by Cirrhosis of the Liver
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

fluid symptoms began to go away after 10 days,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/27/2019
Condition: Visible Water Retention
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

swelling in ankles greatly diminished.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
glenn | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2019
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I been taking 1 -40 mg. furosemide for 8 days.. Swelling came down but having a lot of side affects. dehydration,dry mouth,coldv feeling,urinating less,restlesess,blurred vision,and the list could go on on on. Im calling doctor today

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2019
Condition: Accumulation of Fluid caused by Cirrhosis of the Liver
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This works pretty good at 40 mg for me. yes I must pee a lot, but better than ballooning up. For those not liking results right away, to tell you the truth it took around a month to get rid of the water accumulation in my legs. i was on 20 mg for a month and it just accumulated, not good ended up putting me back in the hospital and they upped it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/17/2018
Condition: Fluid in the Lungs due to Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Toni | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/1/2018
Condition: Accumulation of Fluid Resulting from Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gradual increase to 160mg/day. 80mg in AM and 80 more in mid afternoon. Swelling in legs and feet has gone way down and accumulation in lungs is gone, breathing is much easier. Frequent urination can be restrictive as to what I can do outside the home.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VicJ | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/31/2018
Condition: Visible Water Retention
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

What patients must know is that Furosimide has many ineffectiveness complaints, which is based on the generic manufacturer. Some are very good, like Mylan, while others, like Qualititest, are close to fake. I can only blame the FDA's complete lack of oversight on Generics for what has become life threatening for profit fraud.ð??¯

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
raesiesusan | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/30/2018
Condition: Visible Water Retention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug goes to work quickly in your system, & as promised, helps you get rid of excess visible fluid.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tired | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/3/2017
Condition: Visible Water Retention
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the first time using this brand. I have used a different brand before that just a half pill would work immediately. This has not done a thing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marthab | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2017
Condition: Visible Water Retention
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe swelling in ankles and legs. Can NOT get rid of it an Lasik is not helping at all. Gets worse as the day goes by. Wondering if one of my medications is not causing the problems. Seems to be getting worse as the years go by. Doesn't matter if I move around or if I sit. My legs and feet hurt from the excessive and unsightly water retention.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Skyhawk | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2017
Condition: Visible Water Retention
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced severe edema and fluid leakage from my lower legs. My skin was breaking down and my calves were covered in blisters and ulcers. At hospital I was given Lasix as an IV along with antibiotics. My script was for a 20mg dose of furosemide once daily. The results were unbelievable! Within 5 days my condition was in full blown reversal. Oh, I urinated a lot...every hour or so. The fluid stopped leaking from my skin and the pain began to subside. This medication worked extremely well on me. My healing continues.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
overit | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/23/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is absolutely horrible. I started taking this today and have had to use the bathroom FIVE TIMES within the last two hours, this is uncomfortable to say the least.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/25/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 3 days. I had severe stomach pain, headache, muscle cramps and weakness,nausea, and sweating

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2016
Condition: Visible Water Retention
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 1 pill for two weeks to elevate fluids in my feet, angles and calfs. have not seen a difference, doctor has increased me to 1 1/2 pills a day...will see if that helps

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More