Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

22 People found this comment helpful

Cronic pain from degenerative disc in cervical spine, neck & shoulder pain related to computer work. Have taken Skelaxen for years it has never helped as much as the 1st dose of the Robaxin-750 oral did.

Shared reviews and ratings

peter | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/12/2018
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i only take 1 x750 mg tablet a day it stops pain from my spine /pelvis ,when i stopped using for a few days pain returned from pelvis so i continued to use for last 6 month

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/1/2018
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not last for long.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/23/2017
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/8/2017
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doesn't relieve pain or relax muscles at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jan the Poet | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/10/2017
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have ongoing muscle spasms resulting in a lot of back pain. I could not tell any difference with this medication. However, I am on other meds that affect my consciousness and also ability to sleep. My Dr took me off this med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bkooser | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/13/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this drug has been no help at all and i suffer muscle spasms have not been helped at all just another joke med completely useless

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mmgoss | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this for a little over a week. It hasn't helped with my muscle spasms or fibromyalgia. All its done is make me sick to my stomach and nauseous 24/7. Has anyone else experienced this?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rosey | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/22/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
painful | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/18/2015
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had 2 neck surgeries it's been 12yrs both hands trigger thumbs and pinky finger the pain wont go away. I've used every pain med and I was hoping that this one would work.I don't feel any relief just pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2015
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/7/2015
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jody | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/23/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have fibromyalgia and this medication Robaxin 750 mg helps my muscles and my nerves to relax much more than they can without it. I am able to interact with other people without sever pain and play with my grand children and tolerate my pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/28/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

if u have a heart condition can u take this medicine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/2/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have fibromyalgia, spurs in neck, degenerative disc disease, and other problems which may not go with this medication, However, it does nothing for my pain and neither does Tylenol#4 w/codeine. I need help badly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
robaxin | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/30/2013
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RN-Jami | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/3/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had neck surgery with fusion 20 years ago, and recently saw a neurosurgeon for relief from increasing neck pain over the last several years. I feel like the med is mildly effective in making my muscles relax (chronic pain has caused everyday muscle tension and stress/anxiety/depression for me). Only side effect = mild to moderate drowsiness. However, it does not help with pain for me, but muscle spasms may not be my problem. (I did not think it was, but this is what the neurosurgeon's PA prescribed.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chevelle | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/18/2013
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

How difficult can it be to take something with the same medicinal qualities of a tic-tac

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/6/2013
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rustnik | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/26/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Two lumbar spinal fusions, degenerative disc disease, and arthritis. Muscles spasm and constrict so much, I get a softball-sized lump on my back. Robaxin750 has offered me NO relief whatsoever. Just makes me nauseas.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tkg5dawgnight | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/19/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

none

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More