Show ratings & reviews for

2.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

36 People found this comment helpful

bacterial skin infection (whole right side of face) ... immediate relief and improvement

Most voted negative review

20 People found this comment helpful

I don't know what everyone is complaining about. You are all just allegic to the stuff, quit bashing it cause your body can't handle it. I have been taking it and other than slight upset stomach and some huge farts it has not given me any bad side effects.

Shared reviews and ratings

Trina | 45-54 | Female | Patient
9/5/2021
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went back to teaching and got the UTI from not being able to go to the bathroom most of the day. I'm 51 and have had no issues whatsoever taking this medication. I think we all have different experiences with any medication because our bodies can react differently. My infection was so bad (amount of blood in urine), I received an antibiotic shot first, and then this antibiotic. In 3 days, I'm almost back to 100% normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/15/2021
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. com.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
7/25/2021
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I searched for a reliable pharmacy to get Medication for my pains & anxiety for years until I contacted them at (775) 773-5306 and they shipped immediately, never being so satisfied with service. Located in the US, but possible to send out to Canada and other Countries across the World. You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. com. Quick shipment and customer service that has no comparison. If anyone needs a recommendation of where to get these medications without a prescription, go to them without a doubt.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2021
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection due to E. Coli Bacteria
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

To be honest, I'm not sure Bactrim is working for me. It did in the past but all of a sudden I seem to be experiencing side effects. I started to notice my exhaustion by day 4. I experience sharp pains in my stomach on and off throughout the day. I've been constantly nauseous since day 3 and am having horrible reflux. I can't burp. It comes up as stomach contents. My neck became really sore and all my muscles feel weak and trembly. I can't think straight, like my head is in a fog and I have been feeling really lightheaded and unbalanced. I also feel grossly bloated (not hormone related) and have had a minor headache every day. I have reached out to my PCM and am hoping he switches my antibiotic ASAP because I'm struggling to do my job. I'm including my experience so others might see the possible side effects and know that they aren't the only ones feeling these things. I hadn't realized that I was experiencing side effects until I read a bunch of similar posts here, especially since I have used Bactrim many times over the past 40 years. It was effective when it worked for me but now these side effects outweigh any benefits. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
2/2/2021
Condition: Infection of Urinary Tract due to Enterobacter Cloacae
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is dangerous and webmd needs to do a better job of really Listing and checking the facts. Muscle weakness Lethargic overtired unable to get up and move loss of appetite and nausea. This Was BANNED in the UK and clinical studies show prolonged use compromises your immune system and the older you are the higher mortality rate when using! Update the true facts webmd or are you paid for big big pharma. The research is out there people this drug should be removed from usage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/26/2020
Condition: infection
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well it is 1:30 in the morning my jaw is killing me. Feels like it's stuck can barely open my mouth also my arms are very sensitive feels like I worked out 4 days feeling weak and dizzy don't like this drug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gvc | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/20/2020
Condition: infection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

All the possible side effects I felt ....like I was going to die

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ljbrowning79 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2020
Condition: Skin Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It cleared the infection in my hand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ljbrowning79 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2020
Condition: Skin Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It cleared the infection in my hand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/11/2020
Condition: infection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Bactrim for a staph infection following an axillary sentinel lymph node biopsy and wide excision of melanoma. Originally the infection started to heal much quicker than when I was on another antibiotic. Over about a week and half I slowly started to develop side effects - only I didn't know that's what was happening. First, I noticed that I was really fatigued. I assumed it was normal since my body was healing. Then I noticed muscle tightness in my neck and upper back. I assumed this was due to the removal of the melanoma since it was on my back and was about the size of a quarter. They removed a pretty good chuck of tissue. Then I started having random aches and pains in my arms and wrists and feet. Next I developed flu like symptoms - fever, chills, extreme fatigue, headaches, shortness of breath. I went in to urgent care and was tested for flu - negative. My blood was drawn and they tested my urine to check for other infection. My white blood cells were 8 - normal. Urine came back clear - with the exception of showing signs of dehydration. I was told to push fluids and that I likely just had a virus. The next night, the urgent care clinic called me to tell me that my blood smear showed I had low platelets - 40,000. I was told to stop batrim and get my blood tested again the next day. I also noticed that my mood was declining but I suffer from depression so I assumed it was a combo of that and my situation. The next day my platelets were 28,000. I was told that once they drop below 20,000 they recommend a blood transfusion. Finally a hematologist interpreted my labs and felt that the results are indicative of a reaction to Batrim. They are going to let my body try to recover platelets for another day before testing me again. I'm just praying I don't need a transfusion. Don't take this medicine if you typically have reactions to medication. There has to be something else out there that is effective and not as high risk.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Officialy Me | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/12/2019
Condition: Pneumonia caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked well until I had a severe allergic reaction. Almost ended up in the ER. Just remember to tell your doctor about any side affects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2019
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection due to E. Coli Bacteria
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bactrim DS is a great drug with very few side effects, I’m allergic to many antibiotics but this one is relativity gentle. The worst I felt was tired and had a headache that went away after the first couple of days, it cleared my UTI infection after the second day. It works quickly and is a potent antibiotic would recommend for someone that is sensitive to antibiotics like me. You can be put on a 5 day regimen and be cured. Great antibiotic! Good first line for UTI’s.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2019
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection due to E. Coli Bacteria
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on Bactrim DS for 5 days to cure a UTI infection. Itâ??s a great drug with little side effects, Iâ??m allergic to most antibiotics but the worst I got on Bactrim was a headache, tired and some stomach upset but not bad I still went to work. Itâ??s important to drink water constantly on this drug so it doesnâ??t make you nauseous. It cured my UTI within a couple of days and even after 2 doses I began to feel better! Itâ??s strong but it works! I also like that itâ??s scored in the center so I can break it in half since swallowing large pills is difficult for me. Itâ??s easy to Break. I would recommend Bactrim DS for an infection over Macrobid and Flagyl, those make me feel sick!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2019
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection due to E. Coli Bacteria
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on Bactrim DS for 5 days to cure a UTI infection. Itâ??s a great drug with little side effects, Iâ??m allergic to most antibiotics but the worst I got on Bactrim was a headache, tired and some stomach upset but not bad I still went to work. Itâ??s important to drink water constantly on this drug so it doesnâ??t make you nauseous. It cured my UTI within a couple of days and even after 2 doses I began to feel better! Itâ??s strong but it works! I also like that itâ??s scored in the center so I can break it in half since swallowing large pills is difficult for me. Itâ??s easy to Break. I would recommend Bactrim DS for an infection over Macrobid and Flagyl, those make me feel sick!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heather | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/3/2019
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iâ??m on day 5 of 10 right now. Itâ??s 3:42 AM and this is night three of me not being able to sleep.... and night 5 of me throwing up violently. I have a complete loss of appetite. I havenâ??t eaten more than a couple pieces of toast and a handful of almonds in the last 4 days. Iâ??ve lost 14 pounds since I started taking it because of the vomiting and not being able to eat. I am nauseous all the time. Iâ??m also dizzy all the time. On top of that My hips, knees and back just ache all the time no matter what I do. And I keep going back and forth between having really violent chills and being ridiculously overheated. And Iâ??m constantly running a fever anywhere from 100 degrees to 105 degrees. Lastly, Iâ??m so fatigued that I have absolutely no desire to do anything but lay down, which is wayyy out of character for me. Iâ??m through taking this medication. Iâ??m not taking anymore doses because I canâ??t take it anymore. I feel like Iâ??m going insane. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/9/2019
Condition: infection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

working for infected cut only finger. slow to begin to work. main side effect for me is extreme tiredness and generalized lack of interest.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
emmmxo | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/7/2019
Condition: infection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed this for an infection on my finger. The side effects for me were awful, as it gave me dizziness, nausea, and horrible gas pains. Switched to a diff medication and I am much happier

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
michellica | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2019
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works and clears up the infection but it kills my stomach, just don't know if it's worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Scott | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/21/2019
Condition: Sinus Irritation and Congestion
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cured my sinus infection. The side effects is killing me. Had no idea why my body has been so ache and sunburn face with red blotchiness all over my body. Have the chills and feverish. Not worth experiencing all the side effects. Glad I looked this page up to know Iâ??m not the only one.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Buy ADDERALL ONLINE | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
1/7/2019
Condition: Chronic Slow Progressing Ulcerative Granulomatous Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BUY NEMBUTAL,PERCOCET,DILAUDUD,OXYCODONE,MANDRAX,METHADONE,XANAX, ETC. TEXT - (507) 519-0838 SEND YOUR ORDER VIA TEXT OR EMAIL and i shall supply SEND YOUR ORDER VIA TEXT OR EMAIL and we shall suppl Call/text us : +1-(507) 519-0838 Send Email:------------------ [email protected] WEBSITE....................https://kaziemedstore.com/ Discrete Overnight Shipping within USA to Australia, Canada, UK, Germany, Sweden ,SPAIN, New Zealand, Scandinavia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Estonia etc . Contact for your order via email/text Call/text us : +1-(507) 519-0838 Send Email:------- [email protected] WEBSITE....................https://kaziemedstore.com/ Demerol 40mg Xanaxs (White Bars) Xanax yellow bars Roxi 30 blues Oxycodone 30mg Morphine Sulfate 30mg Acetaminophen-Codeine Codeine Sulfate Opana ER 40mg Methylphenidate HCl 20mg LORazepam 2mg Viagra 100mg KlonoPIN 2mg midazolam 1mg Roxicodone 80mg Percocet 10mg Vicodin(Watson 540) 10mg Accutane 30mg Ambien 10mg Oxycodone 15mg Ketamine Hydrocodone (5mg/10mg) 25ug/hr Fentanyl Patch Nembutal ( Pills, Liquid & Powder ) Oxycontin 10-mg Oxycontin 80-mg Quaaludes - Methaquallone pills 300 mg Nitrazeoam 5 mg Bromazepam 6 mg Apaurine 10 mg (blue valium) ETC.... SEND YOUR ORDER VIA TEXT OR EMAIL and we shall suppl Call/text us : +1-(507) 519-0838 Send Email:------------------ [email protected] WEBSITE....................https://kaziemedstore.com/ Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More