Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

It worked on me,however, I was pretty sick most of the time. I beleive I got every side effect possible...thrush, headaches, earaches, tired, no appitite, weight loss, iching, female problems.....and more. It was hell, but worth it in the end. I have been HEP free for 6 years now.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

it is hard to tell if the medication is actually injecting or not, the window still shows fluid in the pen after use. We are not being able to tell if the medicine is going out of the pen except by pulling it out to see if it is dripping, and re-injecting it if it is!

Shared reviews and ratings

sue | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/13/2014
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

post interferon leg pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sue | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

finished treatment for hep c but am long having long term side effect. Have been off the treatment for 14 months. experiencing bone pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
waterkelly09 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/15/2013
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the triple chemo,interferon,ribivarin,incivik was very difficult.incivek almost killed me killed blood cells faster than I could make them.very effectve viral count went from 500 million to undetectable in 2 mths.interferon made me a crazy bitch amazed I didn't kill my husband and he did nothing wrong.the more shots the worse it got.ribaviran was probably the easiest.this treatment is not for the quiters or the weak.had a very firm doc and did exactly what he told me to do.he was awesome but won't use triple treatment much.only on certain people.had several people suicide on him so he,s pickyRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ladystar56 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/16/2012
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just moody and migrain, but I just started the shots yesterday 6/15/12

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tony | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/17/2011
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hepatitis C

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patricia Janvrin | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/28/2011
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

make me sick and tremors

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SURVIVOR | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/16/2011
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I AM GLAD I WENT THROUGH THIS TREATMENT WITH THIS MEDICATION. IT DID CURE ME OF HEPATITIS C . IT DID HOWEVER BRING TO MY ATTENTION THAT I HAD DEPRESSION / MOOD ISSUES AND IT WORSTENED THEM TO THE POINT THAT I SHOULD OF BEEN PLACED ON DISABILITY . I WAS NOT , AND IT MADE THE ENVIRONMENT FOR MYSELF , MY CO WORKERS , AND MOST IMPORTANT MY CHILDREN A NON SAFE, ANGRY , EMOTIONAL , AND CONFUSING DAILY EXPERIENCE ( FOR THE WHOLE YEAR AND TWO YEARS AFTERWARDS ) . I AM GREATFUL THAT I AM CURED , HOWEVER, I REGRET THAT MY CHILDREN HAD TO EXPERIENCE EMOTIONAL ABUSE DURING THAT PROCESS OF TREATMENT. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mamm | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
9/7/2010
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i found it to completly change the persons personality. from a normal peaceful person to a rageing one. Don't take.. may other side effects and still after 6 mo a seriously ill person

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/7/2010
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been extremly sick. I feel like the flu 24\7. lost most my hair, gained 50lbs,look like i aged 20 years. I have 7 more months left. Want to quit everyday.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kris | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/6/2010
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

extreame fatigue, cant work because of meds, always always sick,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/26/2010
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

weight loss, hair loss, moodiness, fatigue

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dhollis346 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/9/2009
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't know how effective it is yet this time. I haven't been back to the Dr since starting 3 weeks ago. I know it is MUCH more merciful than it was in 1998 my first time around, it has been much more tolerable this time so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
feelin better | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/22/2009
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

in my 8th month and have been negative since 2nd month lots of side effects first 2 months then very anemic for a few read everything you can to know what ?s to ask drs.. on pegatron and ribashere combo take at nite I used immodium tylenol lots of water and rested as needed take as much care as can regarding I found the BE in Charge program from drug manufacture very helpful for information and advice have felt better since treated for anemia trying to have positive outlook has helped me alot personally in beginning i was terrified by so many negative reviews on various sites in some ways the treatment becomes easier after first few monthsRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
diehard | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
4/15/2009
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

bad headaches nauesa irritated scalp.it cleared hep c from blood tests. it's been 7 years but i'm still sick and tired every day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
princessbing | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
2/16/2009
Condition: Cancer Involving the Kidney Cells
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Father had renal cell carcinoma, had his kidney removed and this was the only treatment available for him as he only had 6 months to live and was a stage 4. He took the medication for 7 months and has been cancer free for 13 years! He is now 67 years old and living a normal life and back to work as a police officer. This medication was truly a miracle drug for him and he sees his doctors every six months for his check ups and the doctors cannot find any cancer. Thank you for this wonderful medication.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/11/2009
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
1/9/2009
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Patient took drug/died

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suzie Q | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/30/2008
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked on me,however, I was pretty sick most of the time. I beleive I got every side effect possible...thrush, headaches, earaches, tired, no appitite, weight loss, iching, female problems.....and more. It was hell, but worth it in the end. I have been HEP free for 6 years now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rakhshi | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/3/2008
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am suffering from chronic Hep C (3a),and have been on Interferon for the last 8 months, and now have to switch to Pegasys. This injection has not cured my conditions at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | Patient
10/8/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it is hard to tell if the medication is actually injecting or not, the window still shows fluid in the pen after use. We are not being able to tell if the medicine is going out of the pen except by pulling it out to see if it is dripping, and re-injecting it if it is!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More