Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

I have been on zesroretic for yr's and my bloodpressure is really been good Only complaint is that I am always so tired My doseage is 10-12.5mgtab

Shared reviews and ratings

spaceCowboy | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/8/2019
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i took this drug for about 25 years and slowly reduced my dosage to zero mostly by eating healthy, reduced alcohol, stopped smoking, and monitoring BP at home. so I was wondering if there have been any long-term studies about the long-term use and side-effects of this drug? I am just guessing that the diuretic effects of this drug caused significant loss of minerals, such as magnesium, etc., that caused other problems. the original doctor who said I should take this drug said that it was such a good drug that it should be in the water supply, so I assumed it was harmless. my last doctor said I should stop taking this drug since my blood pressure was finally back to normal after improving my nutrition, reduce alcohol, etc.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vaughn | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/27/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 23, had BP 162/118, this drug has made me throw up, pass out, feel super dizzy, you name it... its also linked to Neurapathy. I recommend switching to Propanalol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/12/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This works very well at keeping my BP in a normal range.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Que dodieu | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
11/26/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dry cough is the common side effect of every ACE inhibitors,it can suppress by ferrous sulfat.The problem that i wondered is that how can this medication be used regularly ?Lisinopril blocks angiotensin convert into the active hormone and appears to have certain anti-inflammotory properties which is suitable for CV system,but hydroclorothiazid depleted blood potassium levels,which can be harmful the body.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
peacock | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/16/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med lowers my blood pressure to 80/47. Should I continue with zestorestic?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barney04 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/16/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dry coughing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | Patient
3/19/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking this medication for a numberofyears my blood pressure still rates 150 over 80

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/16/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tyra2461 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this med. for two weeks and have developed a horrible dry cough. Everytime I cough I pee,so I have had to start wearing panties liners. I am also dizzy and light-headed but my blood presuure in 118/70

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pammi500 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/20/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Produced chronic coughing. I have now been removed from this drug and placed on Norvasc

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/26/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/31/2012
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No problems been taking it for 8 yrs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years |
12/18/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this has lowered my blood presser

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/14/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only problem I notice being on this medicine is legs cramping up when I try to jog. I have never had problems with leg cramps and pulled muscles. My doctor instructed me to eat more bananas. I hope this works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MizzGee | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/13/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible low back ache, drowsiness and cough, I cannot seem to clear my throat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mcxlp100 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/11/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

constant indigestion,lightheadedness,tiredness some vomiting due to indigestion and some coughing off and on.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bubbles | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/29/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ever since taking this medicine i have and do crave dill pickles (something i can not stand) and salt and vinegar chips, cheese and tomato juice....i used to love sweetes now i dont want any part of them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hunky31 | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/30/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking this for 8 yrs.Has been very effective till now. Have terrible cough and leg discomfort, had two stents put in leg for leg blockage and still have discomfort, now perhaps it is this med. Seeing Dr in two weeks and will discuss it..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dianne317 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/21/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps to relieve my bladder.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/28/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cough-loss of pep-spells involving shoulders, and lower back, when I have to sit

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More